Player Watch #40 Tyler Sonsie - Re-Signed For 2026

• Thread starter Thread starter Sterge

I reckon he’s heard it a few times before
Don’t you think he can improve tho? And actually thrive on the wing where he can use his good attributes

Heaps of players that weren’t hard or tough have had great careers
Game actually suits it now more than ever

I reckon he’s heard it a few times before
Really?
From whom?
If you can’t say things in front of a player directly, then you shouldn’t post the same words here.
He’s still a Richmond player. Back him in. Support him. Encourage him. That’s what real lovers of the club do. Otherwise, you are just belittling our own. Do you think that your way will give him confidence? I certainly don’t.

Really?
From whom?
If you can’t say things in front of a player directly, then you shouldn’t post the same words here.
He’s still a Richmond player. Back him in. Support him. Encourage him. That’s what real lovers of the club do. Otherwise, you are just belittling our own. Do you think that your way will give him confidence? I certainly don’t.
He is a troll that shouldnt be here in the first place mate

Just reply with

Delete your account

With Dion going down with a hammy, there’s an opening for Sonsie. I appreciate that they haven’t trusted him in the past to play that role, but if the club has any belief in his talent, this is the time to give him a crack. He’s been training with the midfielders, and Caracalla has talked him up.

100%

Tyler is going to have his breakout season this year and hopefully get LOFW to delete his account

Really?
From whom?

If Dimma, Yze and all our assistant coaches can't convince him to put his body on the line in a contest then nothing I say will make any difference.

He’s an outside player. We don’t need him to put his body on the line regularly.

Outside players still need to be prepared to win a contest when required. The best outside player in the game over the last 10yrs is probably Sidearse and he never shirks a contest

He’s built like a brick outhouse.

Very unfair comparison.

Nick Daicos is a better one and he’s been seen to shirk many contests but still is a fantastic player.

Would you call him a spud to his face?
Why would any supporter call a player a spud to his face? It’s up to the club to make a call on his value. I think he’s a spud and I think we have a few more but your question is ridiculous. No supporter would call a player of the team they support a spud to their face.

So you don’t think there is a player in our team that is a spud? If you do, then I’d ask you the same question. If you think we have no spuds then you’re a very poor judge.

He’s got elite skills and you can see that at training, rarely misses a target by foot. I don’t think tackling or putting his body on the line is the issue, because that wasn’t Dusty’s one wood, but being able to execute under “white hot” pressure and to turn a 50/50 contest into his advantage is where he needs to grow his game.

He can do it VFL level, the question is whether he can step up and do it AFL level. At this moment, you would say probably not given the body of evidence, but he has been played out of position and with Yze’s focus on skill execution and with Dion going down, maybe there’s a slot for him and an opportunity to establish himself as a genuine AFL player.

Why would any supporter call a player a spud to his face? It’s up to the club to make a call on his value. I think he’s a spud and I think we have a few more but your question is ridiculous. No supporter would call a player of the team they support a spud to their face.

So you don’t think there is a player in our team that is a spud? If you do, then I’d ask you the same question. If you think we have no spuds then you’re a very poor judge.
No true supporter should call a player anything on these boards that they wouldn't be prepared to say to them in the face.

Otherwise you're a gutless coward.