Not-a-cluey Best FOOTBALL RELATED RUMOUR you have heard from someone you trust 2025 Part 3 - Many lies and bullshit in here. Please read OP before posting

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh

I'm surprised nobody is really pushing this question.

Also I'd like to know - which people were so upset and offended by references to the Jewish community that someone felt compelled to changed the script in the first place?
People know but won’t run with it because it wasn’t a club official but instead a partner of one of the Swans higher ups.

I did find it surprising that Pav gave the apology somewhat alone though and not the club itself

was it changed? Could just be oversight.
Definetly changed. Speech was approved by the board so everyone knew what it was meant to be. The fact Pav went out and spoke something contrary to the boards approval isnt a big enough story either.

Very much a protected species are some

So this apparently happened and not one of the ambulance chasers, who know when a footballer takes a shit, hasn't heard of this happening and broken the story...Yeah no worries 👍
I mean, Dylan Moore and Connor MacDonald were arrested in the US almost 5 months ago and the only reason anyone found out is because Mitch Cleary started to ask why Hawthorn didn’t have a VC and why Moore was no longer it, but yeah….

Plenty of things happen in AFL that aren’t immediately reported on or known about.

I obviously don't know for certain, but I reckon Nick might be one of the few one club players who ends up extracting the maximum financial benefit out of actually being one.

Hopefully for his sake, he's not listening to Pendles on financial advice.

How's that work?
I think those may be part of the picks package that Tassie has but to use them they must be traded to other teams

Not sure they're intended to be used in only a single trade though

I think those may be part of the picks package that Tassie has but to use them they must be traded to other teams

Not sure they're intended to be used in only a single trade though
Ohhhhhhhhhh right - that makes sense

Also, I'm thinking Nick probably doesn't want to go to Tassie if he goes.

Sam thinks Nick will leave Pies due to no flag opportunities, yet could go to Tassie.. because they'll have flag opportunities??
Would seem a tad shortsighted, regardless of the destination. Who would you back to make a rapid turnaround from a bottoming out better than Collingwood? They've had some poor years since 2000, but no-one's bounced back consistently like they do. Off the top of my head, I think the biggest gap they've had in top-four finishes since 2000 is between 2013-2017 (five seasons).

I find it hard to see that Daicos, of all people, wouldn't see this, considering where they were when he walked into the place. They were coming off a second last place finish, this trade period and the departure of Eddie McGuire as president, following the shambolic release of the 'do better' report. They looked like an utter rabble and everyone thought they'd be even worse in 2022 than they'd been in 2021, where they won six games. They went out in the PF, losing the QF/PF by a combined 7 points. The next year they won the flag.

He's just turned 23. Recent history suggests that if 2026 is a down year, they'll probably be right back up there by the time he's 27-28. Obviously he can do what he likes, but he already has his premiership and an absurd list of individual accolades before he's even played 100 games. I'm not sure if Big Footy is an accurate representation of the footy industry in general, but it's laughable how much crap he cops on here. I think he's better off staying at the Pies, with the only conceivable alternative being if he wants to make an Ablett-esque move to Tasmania. In all honesty, despite the lack of team success, I think that Ablett only enhanced his legacy with the Suns.

It might be a different story if he was, for example, the same age as Christian Petracca and he'd had similar clear issues with Collingwood that Petracca had with the Dees.

Would seem a tad shortsighted, regardless of the destination. Who would you back to make a rapid turnaround from a bottoming out better than Collingwood? They've had some poor years since 2000, but no-one's bounced back consistently like they do. Off the top of my head, I think the biggest gap they've had in top-four finishes since 2000 is between 2013-2017 (five seasons).

I find it hard to see that Daicos, of all people, wouldn't see this, considering where they were when he walked into the place. They were coming off a second last place finish, this trade period and the departure of Eddie McGuire as president, following the shambolic release of the 'do better' report. They looked like an utter rabble and everyone thought they'd be even worse in 2022 than they'd been in 2021, where they won six games. They went out in the PF, losing the QF/PF by a combined 7 points. The next year they won the flag.

He's just turned 23. Recent history suggests that if 2026 is a down year, they'll probably be right back up there by the time he's 27-28. Obviously he can do what he likes, but he already has his premiership and an absurd list of individual accolades before he's even played 100 games. I'm not sure if Big Footy is an accurate representation of the footy industry in general, but it's laughable how much crap he cops on here. I think he's better off staying at the Pies, with the only conceivable alternative being if he wants to make an Ablett-esque move to Tasmania. In all honesty, despite the lack of team success, I think that Ablett only enhanced his legacy with the Suns.

It might be a different story if he was, for example, the same age as Christian Petracca and he'd had similar clear issues with Collingwood that Petracca had with the Dees.
I’ve never read a positive Daicos comment on Bigfooty until now. Kudos

He has already signed for unders with his first contract extension and he will make an absolute fortune by other means. I think his father who was a 1 club player who was rumoured to leave multiple times but stayed would have drummed into him to stay no matter what

Couldn't possibly see Daicos leaving Collingwood. Completely different set of circumstances to win GAJ left Geelong
But surely, Sam McLure says he is, and if you disagree, you aren't following footy right. ;)

Poor Sam, people probably ask him directions and walk the opposite way to where he points.

FWIW Collingwood has lost legends to other clubs, greats like Fothergill, Todd, Peter Moore, we even lost Nathan Buckley to Brisbane (but we got him back).

But surely, Sam McLure says he is, and if you disagree, you aren't following footy right. ;)

Poor Sam, people probably ask him directions and walk the opposite way to where he points.

FWIW Collingwood has lost legends to other clubs, greats like Fothergill, Todd, Peter Moore, we even lost Nathan Buckley to Brisbane (but we got him back).
The only time I've enjoyed Sam McClure's content is when he was on Talking Footy and Campbell Brown could not hide his utter contempt for the campaigner and literally looked like he was going to fly across the desk and Steven May the campaigner at any moment. Back when Sam had a fluffed up hairdo that would give Bayley Fritsch a flat top complex

I mean, Dylan Moore and Connor MacDonald were arrested in the US almost 5 months ago and the only reason anyone found out is because Mitch Cleary started to ask why Hawthorn didn’t have a VC and why Moore was no longer it, but yeah….

Plenty of things happen in AFL that aren’t immediately reported on or known about.
The ambulance chasers knew everything about Mitchell catching up with Allen and Merrett.
If a player the status of Nick Daicos sounded out an opposition coach, it would be news that would get out exponentially, considering the player and its Collingwood.
I also find it hard to believe a player would go and sound out an opposition coach, outlay their grievances and ask about the possibility of a trade. To run the risk of that getting out, which it will, doesn't make sense to me....
Sorry, l call bull💩......

Honestly what a beat up about nothing. They should have just shot a few campaigners which is more socially acceptable in that shithole than trespassing on construction equipment for a laugh