No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club’s news - Part 10

May be an unpopular opinion, but is anyone else enjoying Ken’s commentary? Seems a decent guy. 😂
Yeah I think he is great, I wanted us to get him for an assistant coach role. He has that fatherly energy for the teams he coaches and genuinely loves his players but also has a bit of banter about him too

Ive said it before but I'll say it again. He's a flog, but he's the right kind of flog. Can dish it out but can also cop it.

Honestly he would have been great fun to be coached by, you can see why his players loved him.

I never thought I’d say I feel bad for Essendon…. Fortunately today is not the day I break the drought, I AM LOVING THIS 🤣😭🤣😭

I can’t believe they were talking up winning a play-in match as a finals victory, they won’t even win a home and away game this year based on current performances. Absolutely delusional club, but hey at least they won the Merrett standoff last year hey, put that in the trophy cabinet.

I. Kako, with 14 supercoach points in 2.5 quarters of football and 3 behinds. The Temu version is a massive upgrade. You won't find any Swans supporters wasting a good bottle on him.

Two weeks in a row Essendrug have conceded 100 points or more at 3qt.

Merrett is playing as much bruise free footy that he can . The guy is in self salvation mode to get through the season injury free.

He’s carried them for a decade.

They kept him when they didn’t need to.

They publicly humiliated him.

They got some blokes who shouldn’t even be on AFL lists to tell him off.

Why would he care. I don’t blame him.

I. Kako, with 14 supercoach points in 2.5 quarters of football and 3 behinds. The Temu version is a massive upgrade. You won't find any Swans supporters wasting a good bottle on him.
I'll see your Kako and raise you "The Million Dollar Man" Ben McKay with a whopping 5 disposals and 2 marks!

At what margin do we worry that we needed to beat them by way more.

I'll go with we broke them

Letting them kick four unanswered goals because we put the cue in the rack with 10 minutes to go was a bit annoying.

Ultimately though, they brought considerably more effort against us than they have Port. Going through the motions out there.

I'll see your Kako and raise you "The Million Dollar Man" Ben McKay with a whopping 5 disposals and 2 marks!
Not a single person has ever said that Nick Watson or any other Hawthorn player is the Temu version of Ben MacKay.

I'm struggling to think of a player that could be considered an upgrade on Ben McKay 😬

Knowing Dons fans though they probably reckon Brian Lake was the TEMU version of him though 🤣

I'm struggling to think of a player that could be considered an upgrade on Ben McKay 😬

Knowing Dons fans though they probably reckon Brian Lake was the TEMU version of him though 🤣
It would have to be, in modern parlance, Tom Barrass.

Would it be beautiful if Essendon finished winless on the bottom and Zac Merrett won the Brownlow and refused to go to their best and fairest.

Will be interesting to see how we go against them later in the season.
Solomon will have been in charge for a couple of months, and may have given them at least some idea how to defend
Greatest rabble this century

Will also be interesting to see how long Welsh lasts

Will be interesting to see how we go against them later in the season.
Solomon will have been in charge for a couple of months, and may have given them at least some idea how to defend
Greatest rabble this century

Will also be interesting to see how long Welsh lasts

Welsh will be on a forward flank by round 4