No Oppo Supporters General AFL discussion and other club’s news - Part 10

Luke Ablett sounds like he's a ripper of a bloke and I've got time for Gary Junior - seems a decent human but Gary Senior .....
Had Geoff Ablett as a school teacher. Was a nice bloke and have met him and dealt with him over the years. Still think he is a nice fella. The city of casey stuff wasnt great though. A mate of mine knew Kevin (Luke's Dad) by all reports he was a nice fella as well.

No respect for anyone who boosts the message from this campaigner. Absolute scum human who deserves nothing but contempt for killing a 20 year old woman and basically getting away with it.
This man should be ashamed of his existence and should have the decency to stay out of the lime light.
John Howard made an astute observation three decades ago, when Pauline Hanson first appeared on the scene, saying the best course of action for everyone, including the media, was to simply ignore whatever she was spouting.

I suppose that's more difficult to do in the world of social media. The way I deal with it is to simply stay away from social media.

I was thinking the other day Jobe Shanahan looks like he can really take a contested mark. Exactly what north need to help out Larkey, it’s obviously too early to make the call on Matt Whitlock, but it looks like a lot of key position players taken around him are already ahead of him. Plus if you go back a few years their strike rate with making good drafting and list management decisions on key position players is deplorable

Let's not forget they traded up, giving up a future first, to get M Whitlock.

'Deplorable' has become a tainted word since 2016 but you're right in using it in this case.

Plus CCJ, Logue, Darling is a liability now. Dawson is bog average and slow, you don’t need him as well as Coomben and Corr on your list. It’s easy to criticise being a hawthorn supporter, but look at Noah Mraz, just pick the best player in their position, even if it’s not a pressing need on your list and play them in that position and give them time to develop

I don’t get the fascination with Freeman or that b grade US personality who’s mother got kidnapped

True crime is like crack for a large swathe of women aged 20-50 - dare say that it generates a lot of clicks.

Watching the Pies without Daicos is an absolute chore. Not the worst team, but just so absolutely meh.

Well drilled team just completely bereft of any real talent

Watching the Pies without Daicos is an absolute chore. Not the worst team, but just so absolutely meh.

Well drilled team just completely bereft of any real talent

Makes me really appreciate our performances in the absence of Day.

Imagine the uproar if we had got Oscar Allen. Not a peep when it's Brisbane

I reckon the jury is still out about whether missing Allen was a negative, neutral or possibly a positive for the Hawks.

Is he currently really that much better than what a Chol / Lewis combo offers?

To my eyes he wasn't a pressing need for our team.

What i would give to get Zac Bailey to the Hawks

The most impressive thing was the way they did it without their universally-adored coach meeting with an opposition captain. Not like that low-life Sam Mitchell and his sacrilegious roast dinners.