BL v GEE · SYD v COL · GCS v PA · ADE v NM · MEL v HAW · CAR v WB · ESS v FRE · StK v RIC · WCE v GWS ·
Weekend Wrap and "Liked, Learned, Hated" right here -- How did tipping go?
Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
More than just a cliff though. I think he's looking at the tools he has to stop this handball game getting through and realising he doesn't have the tools for it, not does he have the runners to make it work him.McRae actually looked like a broken man during his presser post game. There was a fleeting second where I started to feel sorry for him and then sanity prevailed and I snapped myself out of such sick and demented thoughts quite quickly. I reckon he wasn't far off getting a quiver on the bottom lip.
I think he senses that the cliff is approaching at a rapid rate and they are falling quickly behind the best 5-6 teams. They've not made tough calls - early enough - on some of their senior players, and the next batch coming through look average at best. Add into the mix, a potential exodus of top line talent once Tasmania start waving big dollars around, and this has all the makings of a Dimma Hardwick and Richmond type scenario.
Sweet Jesus - we can only hope.
Feels like supporting geelong is just one big heist movie.So we got Bailey Smith for picks 17 and 38.
Is this not the greatest heist of the modern era?
Wouldn't get a game at the dogs i hearAt the time they were saying how crap he was and good riddance.
If Polk becones a player then game set matchIt’s better than that. We also got back pick 45. On draft night 38 became 40 and 45 became 44. So he cost pick 17 (pick 20 on draft night) and a 4 place slide in the 40s. Bargain!
At the time they were saying how crap he was and good riddance.
Just came in here to post what I called what would happen earlierCoaches Votes - possible breakdown
Fly. Scotty
Bailey 5. Bailey 5
Oisín 4. Max. 4
Pendlebury 3. Oisín. 3
DeGoey 2. DeGoey 2
Mannagh 1 Neale 1
The Mongrel punt highlighted this matchup in their game review.Quaynor got OBLITERATED by Dempsey in Q3 when we put them to the sword.![]()
A couple like Fly have a really bad whiff about them when it comes to coaches votes.Interesting that McRae gave Pendlebury 3 votes and yet Scott didn't think he was in the best 5 players on the ground.
I guess coaches can be clouded by their own biased assessment of their own players, but I can't see how Pendlebury's game was more impactful than Holmes. If the split of those votes between McRae and Scott is correct, and McRae didn't have Holmes in the best 5 players on the ground - but had Pendlebury in the top 3 in a side beaten by 9 goals, then it makes the system of coaches votes somewhat questionable.
Pendles played ok but wouldn’t have been in the top 10 on the ground.Interesting that McRae gave Pendlebury 3 votes and yet Scott didn't think he was in the best 5 players on the ground.
I guess coaches can be clouded by their own biased assessment of their own players, but I can't see how Pendlebury's game was more impactful than Holmes. If the split of those votes between McRae and Scott is correct, and McRae didn't have Holmes in the best 5 players on the ground - but had Pendlebury in the top 3 in a side beaten by 9 goals, then it makes the system of coaches votes somewhat questionable.
McFly blownA couple like Fly have a really bad whiff about them when it comes to coaches votes.
Pendles played ok but wouldn’t have been in the top 10 on the ground.
The sooner people come around to McFly trying to be the people pleaser and dead set knob the sooner then supporter base will turn on him.
It’s already slowly started to happen online, SEN even has a segment on Saturday mornings called the McCrazies, based on stupid shit he says
I used to have a bit of time for him and the way he went about it. Lately though he has seemed a bit unhinged - not in a Ross Lyon way, but he's heading down that path.Pendles played ok but wouldn’t have been in the top 10 on the ground.
The sooner people come around to McFly trying to be the people pleaser and dead set knob the sooner then supporter base will turn on him.
It’s already slowly started to happen online, SEN even has a segment on Saturday mornings called the McCrazies, based on stupid shit he says
Hutchy and Pickers do the segment.I have no idea who's on SEN these days. Obviously not Collingwood folk. That's funny.
He hates losing and throws the toys out of the cot.I used to have a bit of time for him and the way he went about it. Lately though he has seemed a bit unhinged - not in a Ross Lyon way, but he's heading down that path.
As I commented on earlier, I watched his presser closely after the game and he just seemed very weird in the way he answered questions and spoke generally. I looked at him and thought something was off.
I used to have a bit of time for him and the way he went about it. Lately though he has seemed a bit unhinged - not in a Ross Lyon way, but he's heading down that path.
As I commented on earlier, I watched his presser closely after the game and he just seemed very weird in the way he answered questions and spoke generally. I looked at him and thought something was off.
Hutchy and Pickers do the segment.
All started around him giving his last $50 to a homeless person
If you did deep enough, there’s heaps of stupid shit he’s saidI vaguely remember that story
Feels like supporting geelong is just one big heist movie.
"Yousunovabitvh, I'm in"
It could have been the other way around.Interesting that McRae gave Pendlebury 3 votes and yet Scott didn't think he was in the best 5 players on the ground.
Reminds me of Junior Footy days when the nominated parent each week to give parent votes always managed to find a vote for their kid no matter how they playedA couple like Fly have a really bad whiff about them when it comes to coaches votes.

By the way, if you're enjoying Oisin Mullin's work lately, you're gonna love the latest Irish recruit coming through the VFL right now. Of course it's very early days, but Cillian Burke has great physical traits and some real potential. Check this nice clip (by Jake from the Chaps Chat Cats podcast)..Oisin Mullin could genuinely be anything. It doesn't feel like he's anywhere near his ceiling yet, having started AFL footy so late in life and only just clocked 50 games. His athletic traits are outstanding - speed, power and agility like you rarely see - and he's now one of our better ball users, starting to make good decisions with it.
Seeing him blanket Daicos last night while also using his creativity and power to make good things happen offensively was just brilliant. Loving watching him develop and improve. Kudos to the coaches for finding, supporting, and persevering with him. Looks like it's gonna pay off big time.
By the way, if you're enjoying Oisin Mullin's work lately, you're gonna love the latest Irish recruit coming through the VFL right now. Of course it's very early days, but Cillian Burke has great physical traits and some real potential. Check this nice clip (by Jake from the Chaps Chat Cats podcast)..