1 man can make a huge difference...

It's amazing what a difference 1 man can make. Kruezer is giving us so much more than a ruckman, but he is also giving us a ruckman.

Notice when he goes up for the ruck, when his hand touches the ball in a ruck contest, his eyes immediately go down to find a blue guernsey and he gently and deftly rotates and pivots to get the ball to his mate. He isn't just providing a contest, he is making sure we win clearances.

Notice the way he runs, without and concern for his health, into our backline to intercept what would be a certain goal. Courage.

Notice the way he runs after the midfielders to tackle them, and ensure pressure on the ball carrier.

Notice the way he shows the other young blokes that you can be a champ, even if you've only just started,

Notice him now and enjoy every second. KRUEZ is special.

Everytime they show a close up of his face
he just looks so young. Incredible how he has stepped into
AFL and found his feet so quickly. It's the classic combo
that all coaches dream of, heart and skill.

Hope they continue to handle him with care
and that he doesn't burn too bright too soon.

I think it's been 5 men we didn't really have all of last year that's been a bit of a difference...

Kreuzer,
Cloke,
Judd,
Stevens,
Hadley

2 Ruckmen and 3 midfielders... and 3 of them (Cloke, Kreuzer, Hadley) with a bit of aggression about them.

I don't want to put too much pressure on the young fella but if he can continue too add bulk, he could be the next Dean Cox.

I think it's been 5 men we didn't really have all of last year that's been a bit of a difference...

Kreuzer,
Cloke,
Judd,
Stevens,
Hadley

2 Ruckmen and 3 midfielders... and 3 of them (Cloke, Kreuzer, Hadley) with a bit of aggression about them.

Agreed.

Kreuzer - Follows up his own ruck hitouts, chases, tackles, shephards and does everything thats expected of any other midfielder. Has been incredibly valuable.

Cloke - I didn't expect much from Cloke to be honest, but he's working so damn hard for us. Taking some great marks and adding a hardness to the unit.

Judd - We all know why. The team just lifts around him.

Stevens - One of the best mids in the comp when he's up and running. Takes a tag and breaks it too.

Hadley - Comes with a winning culture and a hard body. Has a level head and is the perfect age to have an imediate impact.

Agreed.

Kreuzer - Follows up his own ruck hitouts, chases, tackles, shephards and does everything thats expected of any other midfielder. Has been incredibly valuable.

Cloke - I didn't expect much from Cloke to be honest, but he's working so damn hard for us. Taking some great marks and adding a hardness to the unit.

Judd - We all know why. The team just lifts around him.

Stevens - One of the best mids in the comp when he's up and running. Takes a tag and breaks it too.

Hadley - Comes with a winning culture and a hard body. Has a level head and is the perfect age to have an imediate impact.

Cloke is bloody awesome in his competitiveness and attack on the footy, he is someone who would take a bullet for his teammate. Couldnt help laughing when he was giving it to his brother after Travis gave away a 50m penalty. Wonder what dad was thinking (probably hit the young twit so he can pull his head in). I love watching Clokey play he is full of passion and hardness and always give 110%.

Thanks Pies for giving us Clokely (ps enjoy that hack Bryan)

Cloke is bloody awesome in his competitiveness and attack on the footy, he is someone who would take a bullet for his teammate. Couldnt help laughing when he was giving it to his brother after Travis gave away a 50m penalty. Wonder what dad was thinking (probably hit the young twit so he can pull his head in). I love watching Clokey play he is full of passion and hardness and always give 110%.

Exactly, Cloke has added to our team and the pies can have Bryan, we won on that front as well.Cloke >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Bryan

Well that's good news.. because the 300K+ we're paying Hackland we can return to the sal cap cos we're going to need to give some of our younger kids a bit more to keep them.

Yeah, but im sure the team will be willing to stay together for the time being rather than chase the money. The team seem to really belive that they are going somewhere which is nice to see.

The extra $$ will give us alot of breathing room though.

It's amazing what a difference 1 man can make. Kruezer is giving us so much more than a ruckman, but he is also giving us a ruckman.

Notice when he goes up for the ruck, when his hand touches the ball in a ruck contest, his eyes immediately go down to find a blue guernsey and he gently and deftly rotates and pivots to get the ball to his mate. He isn't just providing a contest, he is making sure we win clearances.

Notice the way he runs, without and concern for his health, into our backline to intercept what would be a certain goal. Courage.

Notice the way he runs after the midfielders to tackle them, and ensure pressure on the ball carrier.

Notice the way he shows the other young blokes that you can be a champ, even if you've only just started,

Notice him now and enjoy every second. KRUEZ is special.
I noticed you like using the word notice mate, you make me feel like i'm watching a nike ad. Also i noticed homosexual undertones of possible fan wanting to jump player bones. Notice the way he runs and intercepts and shows great courage? Mate call the club and let him know. Take him out for a pizza you never know what might happen.

I don't want to put too much pressure on the young fella but if he can continue too add bulk, he could be the next Dean Cox.

Good point. He needs more muscle. It is noticable how he can pushed around by bigger players and his tackles can be broken.

Please do not understand - this is not criticism - just a fact at his developmental stage. What is more noticeble than anything is his amazing athleticism and fantastic attitude. The guy is a gem and could well be the next prototype ruckman.

Kreuzer,
Cloke,
Judd,
Stevens,
Hadley

I would add Jamison too. Pity this guy was not played earlier. My understanding it was Crosica whe endorsed him being drafted because of his heart, skill and closing speed.

I am amazed at how much at ease I feel when guys as young and inexperienced as Jammo and Kruezer have the ball. Makes me feel really good inside.

Its curtains for Ackland now wouldn't you think?

Hampson, Kreuzer and Cloke are all ahead of him.

Ackland won't play for us again, unless we have some pretty bad injuries with our ruckman. Cloke and Kreuzer are way ahead of him, and Hampson will come back into the team when he is fit and well.

Back to Kreuzer though, he is just a phenominal player. I just can't imagine what sort of player he could turn into in a few years when he has developed and filled out a little more.

He is already better than Josh Fraser.

Here Here. Passion and commitment plus. I reckon his kicking has improved too. Could be more confident. Lets hope his shoulders stay strong.

He is already better than Josh Fraser.

I used to really rate Fraser as a player, but he has completely failed to step up now that he's been fit for a decent period of time. Hasn't got very much ticker.

Kreuz made him look very half-rate with his ferocity for the ball and second efforts. Will be an outstanding ruckman for a long time.

I used to really rate Fraser as a player, but he has completely failed to step up now that he's been fit for a decent period of time. Hasn't got very much ticker.

Kreuz made him look very half-rate with his ferocity for the ball and second efforts. Will be an outstanding ruckman for a long time.

About 10 years and a world apart these two No 1 picks. I too rated Josh. Thought he was particularly brave in the Brisbane GF defeats. Here's hoping MK has about 200 quality games racked up at the same stage of his career and a reputation bigger than Harry Madden's.

1 man can make a huge difference...