RzrBlade

we have kicked ten goals this third quarter. its our best quarter of footy in history against melbourne and gives us a 26point lead at three-quarter time pitting us with a great chance to hold on for a precious away win! One thing is though we are against the wind which is a 3/4 goal advantage in the final quarter, but we still have a great chance to kick ahead or hang on.

GO EAGLES, I KNOW WE CAN DO IT!!! I BELIEVE IN YOU TO ACHIEVE AN AWAY INTERSTATE WIN!!! :D

yes we sure did! carn' the eagles!
tongue1.gif

WOOOOHOOO.
Chick was instrumental in the 3rd quarter his goal on the run from outside 50 lifted the side, Phil was brilliant scoring 4 goals and our midfield got on top which was why we were getting so many entrys into our 50.
Great Work
Got geelong next week, we should win.

GO EAGLES

and without Cuzz, Wirra, Kerr and porno!
Its absolutely amazing! Its fantastic thats what it is!!
Our 2nd tier players are real quality imo!

I think his time may be up. He's served his purpose, and got a fair bit out of it in return. It's been a pretty short association, but I think it's been win-win too. We've had a guy who has created a forward target for us, which has helped our smaller forwards, while giving us a chance to develop the kids. Troy boy on the otherhand got a few years of playing top level footy, not to mention the rather significant pay rise and public profile that came with it. I doubt any other club would have taken the risk with him at that stage, so personally I don't feel that leaving him in the WAFL now is in any way using him. I think it's just that the partnership is just about up.

I wish him well. :)

Phillip Matera was the catalyst in that 3rd quarter! He was awesome and now 6 rounds into the season he continues to hang around with the heavyweights (Neitz & Lloyd) and is just a goal behind Lloyd and a goal in front of Neitz. Unlike Brown and Milne who slowly fall away, our super small forward continues to strive for the Coleman!!

GO FIDO :D

4th highest score ever for the EAGLES.

Our highest was 70 pts in the 2nd qtr against the Roo's at the M.C.G., on 10-Mar-2000.

That was a huge quarter for the whole game in 2000, we kicked 11 and the Roos kicked 6. 17 goals in a quarter! 40 goals for the whole match.

Originally posted by ozzult
4th highest score ever for the EAGLES.

Our highest was 70 pts in the 2nd qtr against the Roo's at the M.C.G., on 10-Mar-2000.

That was a huge quarter for the whole game in 2000, we kicked 11 and the Roos kicked 6. 17 goals in a quarter! 40 goals for the whole match.

ahhh, that was the first game under Ken Judge i believe.... :D

ahh, i remember that game vividly, it was the first round of the season, i was there, and my brother is a north supporter. i gave it too him heaps. and on top of that, there was a punch on in the crowd two rows in front of me with some drunken men, blood spilled over the seats, it was an ugly site.

Originally posted by RzrBlade
there was a punch on in the crowd two rows in front of me with some drunken men, blood spilled over the seats, it was an ugly site.

The next 2 years were even uglier mate :(

oh yes indeed, that little stoush in the stand i witnessed was nothing compared to our demise after that game for the dark years under judge (who somehow actually did his job good at hawthorn)

it is something i'd rather 4get, so lets try not bring it up ;)