Alex99

10k Posts

Round 1 Vs Essendon @ AAMI

Round 22 Vs Collingwood @ Telstra Dome

12 games @ AAMI stadium (11 games at home and one vs. Port)

7 games in Victoria, 1 game @ the Gabba, 1 game on the Gold Coast (Carrara) and 1 game in Perth.

22 games = looks good.

Source: Steven Trigg on 5AA

Re: 2007

crows98 said:

7 games in Victoria, 1 game @ the Gabba, 1 game on the Gold Coast (Carrara) and 1 game in Perth.

22 games = looks good.

R 22 Friday Night :thumbsu:

2 Games MCG - better than previous years i guess

Good to hear The Trigginator suggest that it is one of the better draws we've had in his time......:thumbsu:

Only 1 Trip to Perth - none to Tassie

also commented that there were fewer Sunday arvo Home games - and more Saturday night games

2 @ The MCG..............OMG......:eek: :eek:

:thumbsu:

Hey this draw is looking pretty good afterall.
2 MCG :D , Triggy must have been hacking the AFL headquarters computers.

Adam BK said:
You like going up there or because we have had a very good record against them the last few years?

We have a great record against then and also that was gonna be our blokes weekend away :( Might have to be the GABBA. If not, looks like we're stuck with Victoria again :thumbsd:

ICanDressMyself said:
We have a great record against then and also that was gonna be our blokes weekend away :( Might have to be the GABBA. If not, looks like we're stuck with Victoria again :thumbsd:
gold coast, what better place to have it!!!!

RoosterLad said:
Really? I will probably be there start of next year two for a North game, this year was Darwin next year Gold Coast. It would be laughable if we were both running amok there at the same time.

Hahaha that would be one hell of a weekend :D

crows98 said:

22 games = looks good.

Sounds fair.

Relieved to hear we are not playing in WA in round 22.

ICanDressMyself said:
You reckon? Hmmm going to have to look into it.
for accomodation at least, there is such an abundance over there that it will be going cheaply.

Get on the net early and find a deal, plus when you are out on the town it will be much cheaper than Sydney.

maccas_no1 said:
Looks good, now when is the official draw going to be released, two trips to QLD sounds alright:D

Tommorrow Marty. Not sure if it will be in the HUN or just on afl.com :thumbsu: