2007 Fixture

• Thread starter Thread starter Alex99

Re: 2007

Wow, thats an excellent draw. 2 games at the G..I nearly fell off my chair when I heard that :D Can't wait to start booking trips for next year :)

Disappointed with less Sunday games. I wanted more. Sunday games are good to work at. Hopefully I can find some money between now and next season so I can make my first trip to the G.

AdelUniCrowFan said:
Disappointed with less Sunday games. I wanted more. Sunday games are good to work at. Hopefully I can find some money between now and next season so I can make my first trip to the G.
Saturday night games are a lot better than sunday afternoon IMHO.

I for one and a huge fan of night football. Best time to go to football IMHO.

Adam BK said:
1. Sat Night
2. Fri Night
3. Sun arvo
4. Sat arvo
Ditto, I hate having to ask for time off of work, and considering I finish at 6 on Sats and 7 on Fri's, can make the game if I power down Lonsdale Highway from work and jog across Max Basheer.

My head hurts from happiness. Seven "home" games for me this year. ;)
Hopefully get over to a Showdown or two and maybe another couple of blockbusters. My aim, finances permitting, will be to make it to half of our games this season.
Hopefully nothing changes between now and tomorrow afternoon!

Stiffy_18 said:
Saturday night games are a lot better than sunday afternoon IMHO.

I for one and a huge fan of night football. Best time to go to football IMHO.

Double pay Sundays say differently :P

Seriously my fave time slot is a night match, I can go out after a match whereas if it is a day match it limits my options for a big night out the day before.

AdelUniCrowFan said:
Double pay Sundays say differently :P

Seriously my fave time slot is a night match, I can go out after a match whereas if it is a day match it limits my options for a big night out the day before.
I knew there must have been a very good reason behind it :D

I love the atmosphere of a night game but I prefer the standard of footy played during a day game versus that of a night game, particularly when the ground is laden with dew.

Anybody remember that farce of a game in 2004 v the Roos??

1. Sunday arvo
2. Saturday arvo
3. Friday night
4. Saturday night.

Having said that I'll be there with my ears back on Saturday nights.

Adam BK said:
1. Sat Night
2. Fri Night
3. Sun arvo
4. Sat arvo

Yep, same here.
Saturday arvo games piss me off. I took so many days off work this year - took ages to convince my boss to let me off for the prelim.

maccas_no1 said:
Seven games in Melbourne is awesome though, hate it when we only get five like this year.
After a 2 year Melbourne game hiatus due to child rearing responsibilities.....:o .......I'm looking forward to hopping into all those MCG/Dome games next year........:thumbsu:

Ten reported it as 4 TD games, and 2 MCG games, so I take it there will be 1 at the Cattery.

12 AAMI
1 Subiaco
4 Telstra Dome
1 Carrara
1 Gabba
2 MCG
1 Kardinia Park

How awesome does this look.
No game at the SCG, means we only play Sydney once.
Only 1 game at Subiaco, means we can only play one of West Coast and Fremantle twice and maybe neither.
I can't see anything wrong with this draw.

AdelUniCrowFan said:
Ten reported it as 4 TD games, and 2 MCG games, so I take it there will be 1 at the Cattery.

12 AAMI
1 Subiaco
4 Telstra Dome
1 Carrara
1 Gabba
2 MCG
1 Kardinia Park

How awesome does this look.
No game at the SCG, means we only play Sydney once.
Only 1 game at Subiaco, means we can only play one of West Coast and Fremantle twice and maybe neither.
I can't see anything wrong with this draw.
as I said earlier - The Trigginator sounded suitabley chuffed on the radio...:thumbsu:

Our average crowd for the year will be higher having more night games, we traditionally tend to get more people attending these games.

Sunday afternoon and Saturday afternoon games are the worst IMO. Nothing I hated more than us getting the bad timed home games while week after week a couple of years ago Port were getting nearly every home game on a Saturday night.