2009 Draw

• Thread starter Thread starter The Cotch

Maybe the boffins at AFL house thought of the $$$ potential with the Blooz and Tiges in the finals series and gave the computer software a few conditions before programming ;)

Both us and Carlton did pretty well I think

GAME / GROUND / (network) / EST / LOCAL TIME

1. Richmond vs. Carlton MCG (TEN) 7:40 pm 7:40 pm
  2. Geelong Cats vs. Richmond Skilled Stadium (FOX) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  3. Western Bulldogs vs. Richmond Telstra Dome (TEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  4. Richmond vs. Melbourne MCG (SEVEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  5. North Melbourne vs. Richmond Telstra Dome (TEN) 7:10 pm 7:10 pm
  6. Sydney Swans vs. Richmond SCG (FOX) 1:10 pm 1:10 pm
  7. Richmond vs. Brisbane Lions MCG (TEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  8. Port Adelaide vs. Richmond AAMI Stadium (FOX) 1:10 pm 12:40 pm
  9. Richmond vs. Essendon MCG (TEN) 7:40 pm 7:40 pm
  10. Fremantle vs. Richmond Subiaco Oval (TEN) 7:40 pm 5:40 pm
  11. Richmond vs. Western Bulldogs Telstra Dome (SEVEN) 7:40 pm 7:40 pm
  12. Richmond vs. West Coast Eagles Telstra Dome (TEN) 7:10 pm 7:10 pm
  13. St Kilda vs. Richmond Telstra Dome (FOX) 4:40 pm 4:40 pm
  14. Richmond vs. Adelaide Gold Coast Stadium (FOX) 7:10 pm 7:10 pm
  15. Carlton vs. Richmond MCG (TEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  16. Richmond vs. North Melbourne MCG (SEVEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  17. Essendon vs. Richmond MCG (SEVEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  18. Melbourne vs. Richmond MCG (FOX) 1:10 pm 1:10 pm
  19. Richmond vs. Sydney Swans MCG (SEVEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  20. Richmond vs. Collingwood MCG (TEN) 2:10 pm 2:10 pm
  21. Richmond vs. Hawthorn MCG (TEN) 7:10 pm 7:10 pm
  22. West Coast Eagles vs. Richmond Subiaco Oval (SEVEN) 8:40 pm 6:40 pm

Yup, 16 FTA, 6 FOX. :thumbsu:

thats awesome where did you get that...
yeah all the games you would think are on fox....
the few interstaters and the game in Gc an the twilights...
though it is a bit dodgey hey don't show us the game when we went up to the GC for the afl

Beauty of it is ... the majority of Fox games are Sunday arvo games ... bloody good excuse for me to get to the pub, have a counter meal, a few beers and watch the mighty Tiges :thumbsu:

You need an excuse? :confused:

Of the 6 games outside Melb, only 2 are on FTA ( the Perth games ).

You need an excuse? :confused:

Of the 6 games outside Melb, only 2 are on FTA ( the Perth games ).

That really pisses me off. I'm a single dad and can't always go to the pub to watch football. When we play in Melbourne, I can just take the kids to the game if I have no-one to babysit. Four games played interstate with no FTA coverage means I'm listening on the radio. And one of them's supposed to be a home game. ****ers.

Using an extremely scientific method* I figure we'll get 11.5 wins next year.

* - OK, I just gave all the matches the same results as last year ( ie, we lost to geelong, so thats a loss, we beat melb, so thats a win )....I hope/expect we'll improve (relatively) more than average, so should do better than that.

Gee, so Uncle Dickie couldn't buy Ryan O'Keefe for his boys for Christmas. Did he buy 7 Friday night football matches instead?

Rotten Scum #@&*ers (The Scum) have 7 Friday night matches and Collingwood have 6.

They can all @$$&*% to hell.

And yeah, the G is our home ground and we have to play the friggin doggies at the Telstra Dome again.

At least we get to play Sydney at home.

At least the tigers got the first game of the year.

Eddie i'm fat and greedy wont get that.

Only complaint would be not playing Collingwood twice and probably not enough Friday Night Games.

Otherwise, its definatley one of the best we've had the last few years. Im sure a few people would agree with that.

Geelong in Round 2 is great, get it over and done with, plus its a smaller ground, which gives us a better chance. :thumbsu:

Only complaint would be not playing Collingwood twice and probably not enough Friday Night Games.

Otherwise, its definatley one of the best we've had the last few years. Im sure a few people would agree with that.

Geelong in Round 2 is great, get it over and done with, plus its a smaller ground, which gives us a better chance. :thumbsu:

It's our Home game TG so we get the gate takings which is a bonus rather than only one home game against them. That's good enough for me. :D :thumbsu:

Happy with the draw. The bulk of the run home is at least on our own dung hill.
Though would have loved to play the Saints at the 'G' instead of 'A-rab Arena'.
Think they may have struggled more against us on the 'G'.

------------------------------------------------------
'2009 - The Year of No Excuses'

Absolutely.

I don't think it's a great draw, more average-good, but it's certainly the best we've had in quite a while.

I'm fairly happy with our draw. We have a few tough games in the first 6 rounds in the cats, dogs and swans. But i'm fairly confident we can beat the doggies. Only thing is having to wait to round 20 to play the pies but at least it's our home game. Also great news on the FTA. Bring on 2009.

I think we play too many games on Sunday for my liking, but Im pretty happy to end the season with heaps of games at the G, less games at the dump, and Anzac Day:thumbsu:

Would have like to have kept the Thursday for Easter weekend though

Personally, I would have preferred an extra game against either the Saints, Hawks or Cats than return games against the Eagles & Melbourne. That way when we make the 8 it will be on the back of playing and beating teams at the top, rather than also rans who are rebuilding.

Apart from that I'm pleased. 17 games in Melbourne. 7 straight at the 'G to end the season before a trip to Perth which wont matter as we will have secured our spot in the 8 by then and wont have to face an agonising wait to see if we can hang on.

We are playing on Anzac Day Night. Hmm might be good

Khan
Works out quite well, up early for dawn services, back home, few hours shut eye, watch the Scum & Bumbers beat the daylights out of each other, then head into Jihad Stadium to see us belt the Roos. Good day all round I reckon.

**** the shut eye, dawn service>beer and breakfast>Essendon vs Collingwood>Richmond vs North

**** the shut eye, dawn service>beer and breakfast>Essendon vs Carlton>Richmond vs North
Cogs, its Essendon vs Collingwood on ANZAC day. :thumbsu:

An absolute great draw!! - Geelong once & Hawthorn once. 7 of our last 8 games at the 'G. Good run home to grab 6th spot!! 153 days to go til we give those cheats from Carlton a touch up.