brad

Mar 14, 2004
ESSENDON
ESSENDON
If you could request on behalf of your club what would you want (trying to keep it as real as possible).

For Essendon I'd like to see.

1. Home game against the Cats at the MCG

2. Return games against Melbourne (has this ever happened?)

3. Interstate trips spread evenly across the 22 Round season (avoiding two trips to Perth)

4. Home games against Richmond (Dream Time), Carlton (Easter Monday) and Pies (Friday night block buster) - obviously ANZAC Day will be an "away" match in 2010.

5. Play Sydney in Melbourne

6. V Hawthorn in Rivlarly Round at the MCG

Anything else?

Oh Round 1 HOME GAME in Melbourne V Port Adelaide (Burgoyne V his old side)

1. Keep the Queens birthday fixture against Collingwood

2. A home Friday night match would be awful nice

3. No Games in South Australia (i'm sick of getting belted over there)

4. Games against Tigers, Essendon, Hawthorn or anyone that will get us some FTA coverage

I would request the AFL to stop asking clubs what they would like in their fixture.

I would request the AFL fixture to be simply play every team in the first 15 rounds and then the first 7 again and then run the fixture concurrently for ever home and away.

The clubs should not be asked or have any say what so ever in where and when they would like to play.

I would request the AFL to stop asking clubs what they would like in their fixture.

I would request the AFL fixture to be simply play every team in the first 15 rounds and then the first 7 again and then run the fixture concurrently for ever home and away.

The clubs should not be asked or have any say what so ever in where and when they would like to play.

Absolutely spot on.

all geelong home games at KP, including against essendon and collingwood :mad:

home finals actually at our home ground :mad:

jimmy bartel to call me everytime he drives home from a game, just so i know hes alright...

all geelong home games at KP, including against essendon and collingwood :mad:

home finals actually at our home ground :mad:

jimmy bartel to call me everytime he drives home from a game, just so i know hes alright...

planning on building an 80K seat stadium down in Geelong are you?

I think your club actually requests to play blockbuster matches in Melbourne as it generates more exposure and revenue even compared to a full house down in Geelong.

If you didn't get your couple of games at the MCG every year you'd be sooking like St Kilda are this year about not playing on the MCG.

From a Collingwood point of view;

* No home games at Etihad Stadium against Victorian Teams.

* 9 home games at the MCG, 2 at Etihad.

* 5 interstate trips (we went 4 for 4 this year)

* Play Geelong and Stkilda twice (havent played Geelong twice in 3 years).

what you propose doesn't discount asking the clubs what they want.

The eagles and dockers don't like too many Sat night away games - so I don't see how this request interfers with a utopian draw.

From a Collingwood point of view;

* No home games at Etihad Stadium against Victorian Teams.

* 9 home games at the MCG, 2 at Etihad.

* 5 interstate trips (we went 4 for 4 this year)

* Play Geelong and Stkilda twice (havent played Geelong twice in 3 years).

So you're giving up on ANZAC Day?

Can't really have outrageous requests as a bottom four club I guess.

Possible home games against Collingwood, Carlton, Essendon, Richmond and Hawthorn at the MCG rather than TD. Collingwood, Carlton and Essendon for the squeeze factor, Richmond and Hawthorn because they don't like going to TD. :p

I'd like to see a minimum number of sunday games, we have a lot of supporters that don't turn up on sundays for whatever reason. Just more Saturday games and fewer Sunday games, even if they are more afternoon games.

well it aint ever going to happen so just put in your request.

The Eagles would like the following.

All NAB cup games in Perth. (we do enough travelling)
No games In Tassie, Canberra, Gold Coast, Darwin. (we do enough travelling Let the Vic sides do it)
No Games in Geelong. (we do enough travelling)

12 games at subi Including the derby's home and away)
4 at the G
2 at aimi
1 at the gabba
4 at the dome

Saturday arvo home games would be great.

2010 Fixture Requests