2011 Rds 1-4 Trades Mega Thread

which player do you take if you can take only one?

• Libba

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Curnow

Votes: 0 0.0%

Re: Round 3 Trades & Trading Strategies

With that extra piece of information then yeah you are correct. If you are going to bring Harris in next week then it doesn't matter which one goes first :p

Haha ye the Harris thing is just a thought... But the hibberb back in to DEF later would work out perfect.
Deledio would basically make my DEF complete and just need to focus on getting in some gun mids over time now

Hey Turly,
I have $41k in the bank at the moment and leaning towards Bewick > Curnow as I am just about over my fear of Curnow not playing round 4 and waisting a trade :). No risk no reward and I'd be left with 4 Dogs/Lions not playing next week anyway if I don't do the trade so it's in the gun for tomorrow arvo.

As for your situation and seeing your side I would be inclined to shed a tear and put Tapscott down to one of the good rookies that you unfortunately missed out on. Why you ask.....look at the rest of your team as a whole. Everitt needs to go and I would trade him for Andy Otten this week saving you $129,900. If Everitt stays and you get Tapscott for Richardson this week then you will currently have all of Grimes, Everitt, Cox, Goodes, Sylvia and Tapscott sitting on your bench or scoring 0 in round 5. Then in round 6 you have the same situation with Broughton, Lower, Mitchell, Selwood, Franklin and Fyfe.

I personally would be trading Everitt to Otten tomorrow but you also need to start planning for rounds 5 and 6 as you will currently be taking a lot of hits in those rounds.
Always remember to plan ahead young grasshopper :)
Yeah I like the everitt to otten trade mate, but the main thing I'm worrying about is the cash that tapscott will make, if I had libba this wouldn't really concern me. Do you think I can make enough cash of stanley, duigan, batchelor, bewick, curnow, savage, matera, richardson and darling to upgrade my mid pricers to premiums, after all that's the aim of them game.:)

Really considering Yarran > Josh Hill.

Some advice I need to trade out Easton Wood and will downgrade him for a rookie. Do you think i shlould get Watson, Lower or Shaun McKernan?

Shaun Mac.

Has a piss easy draw and should dominate.

what two to start out of these four d swallow, libba, harris , curnow???

Curnow, Harris, Libba, Swallow

Ok guys I have a problem and need your opinions.

I cant decide who to get out of Tapscott and Curnow.
Although im leaning towards Curnow, I probably need Tapscott more.

I would be trading Conca for Curnow or
Mzungu for Tapscott.

Should I go with Curnow even though I could use Tapscott more?

Ok guys I have a problem and need your opinions.

I cant decide who to get out of Tapscott and Curnow.
Although im leaning towards Curnow, I probably need Tapscott more.

I would be trading Conca for Curnow or
Mzungu for Tapscott.

Should I go with Curnow even though I could use Tapscott more?

I'm new to SC but I'd say get Tapscott because Mzungu is out for a couple of months and Conca is doing pretty good and should play heaps.

Shaun Mac.

Has a piss easy draw and should dominate.

I don't have McKernan and the reason I didn't pick him was the crows have Rutten, Davis, Stevens down back, Tippett, Walker, Henderson up forward and Maric and Jacobs as ruck options. Maybe he displaces Henderson but it some tough competition for tall spots.

I would be keen to watch him again this week with Tippett in the side before trading him in. That may curtail his scoring a little.

I'd pick Lower of the players he mentioned.

I want to bring in Swan Rd 8 - going to downtrade Boak to either Curnow this week or Harris next week. Thoughts? I am leaning towards Harris, think he looks like he will score well every week, just nor sure if Curnow is proven yet.

Hibberd out for Libba?????? or just sit on Hibberd? Now or Never!

Get rid of Hibberd mate. Will hopefully be a good downgrade target later on.

I just went Irons to Curnow. So hopefully Curnow doesn't have a too big a game this week if you know what I mean ;)

Who is a good defence rookie to bring in for Everitt.

Have Heppell, Duigan, Lower and Otten.

Looking at Coad or Stanley.

Edit: Stefan Martin looks attractive with the Dee's upcoming games being Lions and Suns.

Out: Atley, Cloke
In: Curnow, O'Keefe

Rookies now:

B: Heppell, Lower, McKernan, Stanley, Duigan
C: Curnow, Libba, Irons, Helbig
R: Smith, Keeffe
F: Tapscott, Darling, Richardson, Matera, (Knights)

Going to bite a 0 in round 5 as it stands because I have Goodes and O'Keefe forward. But thought it worth it to jump now. Will trade then if needed to just wear it.

Do I keep Leon Davis or not?

Curnow the sub this week? Named last on the bench.

Atley > Libba

Yarran > Tapscott

I doubt Yarran will reach his B/E of 54 against Collingwood's forward pressure and I think in the long run Tapscott will average higher/similar to Yarran so I'll take that 200k anyday.

Curnow the sub this week? Named last on the bench.

It doesn't work that way ;)

They need his hard ball getting skills so he will play...start in the guts i reckon

Help ME!

Team currently stands as Gibbs|Deledio|Goddard(VC)|Adcock|Grimes|Lower|Otten

Bench: Duigan|Toy|Stanley

Pendlebury|Murphy|Selwood|Cotchin|Libba|Harris

Bench: Heppell|Bewick|Swallow

Sandi|Vickery

Bench: Petrie|Smith

Tapscott|Riewoldt|Franklin|Yarran|Krak|Knights|Matera

Bench: Darling|Rioli|Richardson

I have $440,600 in the bank and 1 trade left for the round. Trades i am considering

1) Someone to Swan, ala Cotch, Goddard - don't like this cos i have no one i want to get ride of

2) Vickery to Cox/McEvoy/Warnock Don't like Cox as naitanui will take more responsiblity, WCE will get beaten more. Don't like McEvoy because of Kozi/Gardiner, and don't like Warnock because easy opponents and Krezuer.

3) Bewick -> Curnow Dont like Curnow because not much Job Security and a tough run coming up

4) Toy -> Newman Newman has been on fire, and Toy may not play for a while

5) Grimes -> Newman (unlikely)

6)Riewoldt/Richardson -> O'Keefe

What trade should i do!!!!!!!!!! I have no idea If you really wanted to know i did Didak - > Heppell to link up with Defenders and free up cash for an upgrade