Hammers, Subiaco
Have'nt seen a rumours thread yet.

I will start it off.

According to a few sources Lachie Plowman could go as high as pick 3 to GWS. That would be a surprise.

Harrison Marsh shooting into Eagles and Freo's sights , Emma from the Age and on 6PR said Eagles and Freo interested , would be about our first pick too .

Need to get this thread kicking, surely people have a few mates of this current crop and get a few hearings. At the moment putting 1 and 1 together through Kevin Sheehans top 30 and likely AFL clubs, Afl.com.au likely draft picks for clubs and the heraldsuns pick me, i have the top 17 as this.

1. Whitfield
2. Toumpas
3. Plowman
4. Wines
5. O'Rourke
6. Menzel
7. Grundy/Mayes (im really not sure why a club like Port wouldnt take a midfielder in Mayes)
8. Macrae
9. Mayes/Grundy
10. JoeD
11. Membrey (Carlton really havnt been linked to many players)
12. Jaksch (Even with Plowman i think this guy can play both ends and be a really decent key back for GWS, Plowman looks midfielder esque to me)
13. Vlastuin (not a lot linked to GC again i reckon they would be hopeing for Jaksch which is why i think GWS will jump before them on him)
14. Garlett
15. Garner (richmond possible at 9, Coll and Geel also sound keen if available. Roos also might take Clurey)
16. Stringer
17. Hrovat

GWS seem to be considering Menzel still at 3 which i like. Not sure where this leaves Plowman i think he could end up at the tigers or even carlton if not picked at 3. The buldogs seem like they want Menzel at 6 but Stringer seems the backup option which is interesting. If that was the case you would think Membrey may be the slider and Geelong would be really hopeing for plan B in Garner to get through to 16.

Need to get this thread kicking, surely people have a few mates of this current crop and get a few hearings. At the moment putting 1 and 1 together through Kevin Sheehans top 30 and likely AFL clubs, Afl.com.au likely draft picks for clubs and the heraldsuns pick me, i have the top 17 as this.

1. Whitfield
2. Toumpas
3. Plowman
4. Wines
5. O'Rourke
6. Menzel
7. Grundy/Mayes (im really not sure why a club like Port wouldnt take a midfielder in Mayes)
8. Macrae
9. Mayes/Grundy
10. JoeD
11. Membrey (Carlton really havnt been linked to many players)
12. Jaksch (Even with Plowman i think this guy can play both ends and be a really decent key back for GWS, Plowman looks midfielder esque to me)
13. Vlastuin (not a lot linked to GC again i reckon they would be hopeing for Jaksch which is why i think GWS will jump before them on him)
14. Garlett
15. Garner (richmond possible at 9, Coll and Geel also sound keen if available. Roos also might take Clurey)
16. Stringer
17. Hrovat

GWS seem to be considering Menzel still at 3 which i like. Not sure where this leaves Plowman i think he could end up at the tigers or even carlton if not picked at 3. The buldogs seem like they want Menzel at 6 but Stringer seems the backup option which is interesting. If that was the case you would think Membrey may be the slider and Geelong would be really hopeing for plan B in Garner to get through to 16.

Not sure why we'd take a key defender when our list is full of them. If Stringer is at our pick, he'll go.

Just what most of those sources have said. Im not sure who your plethora of them are and what the quality of them are?

Just from what i quickly know of your list without looking. Delaney nothing special key defender, Hansen/Tarrant both forwards, Grima continuously injured yet to be proven, ST plays better as a 3rd tall that would be his ideal position. We are talking about the best true KPD in this draft that is considered a top 20 pick by most so he could be something really nice down back for you guys.

It seems no one on BF likes to take anything bar a midfielder in the first round.

Just what most of those sources have said. Im not sure who your plethora of them are and what the quality of them are?

Just from what i quickly know of your list without looking. Delaney nothing special key defender, Hansen/Tarrant both forwards, Grima continuously injured yet to be proven, ST plays better as a 3rd tall that would be his ideal position. We are talking about the best true KPD in this draft that is considered a top 20 pick by most so he could be something really nice down back for you guys.

It seems no one on BF likes to take anything bar a midfielder in the first round.

Thompson showed this year he can play on the big forwards so he'd be counted as our starting fullback, then we've got Grima at half back, Firrito third tall, Luke Delaney for gorillas/cover injuries, Kennedy and Cam Delaney in the VFL plus Hansen and Tarrant can both play back. The Hawthorn game withstanding, our back 6 held up much better this year and is no longer a weak point for us.

Brad Scott's been quoted saying that we are happy with our key position players and that we need to improve our midfield depth, so I assume that what we're going to aim for with pick 15 in the draft. From all reports, this draft seems to be stronger in midfield rather than KP players so I assume that's why everyone's so keen on topping up their midfield with their first pick.

Thompson showed this year he can play on the big forwards so he'd be counted as our starting fullback, then we've got Grima at half back, Firrito third tall, Luke Delaney for gorillas/cover injuries, Kennedy and Cam Delaney in the VFL plus Hansen and Tarrant can both play back. The Hawthorn game withstanding, our back 6 held up much better this year and is no longer a weak point for us.

Brad Scott's been quoted saying that we are happy with our key position players and that we need to improve our midfield depth, so I assume that what we're going to aim for with pick 15 in the draft. From all reports, this draft seems to be stronger in midfield rather than KP players so I assume that's why everyone's so keen on topping up their midfield with their first pick.

Kennedy for Pick 15 has been around for ages, I reckon that sounds right too and he'd fit in beautifully at North.

I know Aliir Aliir, Richmond is the only club to interview him, possibly for a late/rookie pick.
Interesting. Fairly big project. I think we'd likely rookie him. Hopefully we give him some time though.

Id say that top 30 isnt that far off the mark. Hasnt been heaps of talk about Kennedy i guess his size, maybe average testing and hip/groin injuries could be a reason for that and his potential slide. Still some nice players not in that 30.

- Luke Delaney is a solid KPD when it comes to handling gorillas. The more agile players can trouble him.
- Cameron Delaney was chased hard by a top 4 club and has since been stitched up with a contract until the end of 2015.
- Tom Curran is also coming along.
- I wouldn't be surprised to see Aaron Black slot in to a KPD spot.

Interesting. Fairly big project. I think we'd likely rookie him. Hopefully we give him some time though.

Yeah it'd be a fantastic feel good story too (Majak Daw, Sean Yoshiura, Ryan Harwood, Matt Campbell esque), I wont get into too much but he lost his dad during the turmoil in Sudan before moving to Australia, got into a bit of trouble before basketball and footy straightened him out it would just be fantastic for him to end up at a club, he's just a genuinely nice young man.

I also know that he went straight down to Melbourne after the combine and has been down there ever since, I'm guessing from that he's on a training list, which one I'm not sure? Richmond perhaps?

Essendon want Jacobs at 35.