2012 list management.

Surely we've gotta hold onto Iles? Even just as a depth guy. I really think he can contribute. But apparently he's on the outer or something??

Rischitelli is really an interesting one. Obviously he has underperformed or us so far given his potential. But he's really only had one or two good years. Obviously been hampered by injuries. If we got a quality key forward for him I don't think I'd be too unhappy.

Seems Horsley not contracted yet, according to Mike Whiting.

Courier could be a bit off it seems.

One man playing for his future in recent weeks has been Suns' mature-age rookie Kyal Horsley.

Horsley, 24, was drafted from the WAFL and has played 12 games since his debut against North Melbourne in round five.

He is one of a host of Suns searching for a contract but said it was of no concern heading into Saturday's final round.

"Not any discussions yet, but hopefully if you play good enough footy that'll take care of itself," Horsley said.

"It'd be a dream to stay in the AFL and have another full pre-season and have an even bigger crack at it.

"From where I was, no hope a couple of years ago, to where I am now, it definitely feels like a dream still."

How about this joker on the AFL line-ups and info FB page in his yearly assessment of us;

2ithgjk.png

Questioned this stance on Caddy and the inevitable happened, he deleted my comment.
Absolute plonker this bloke.

2hd5jd4.png

Bet you cant guess what team he supports?;)

The guy who runs that is in over his head. Can't keep up to date with everything.

No more ignorant than some of the VIC personalities on panel shows though, I guess. ;)

Told me he wont tell me who his sources are :eek:

Questioned this stance on Caddy and the inevitable happened, he deleted my comment.
Absolute plonker this bloke.
;)

Good on you. There are a lot of ill informed idiots around who just repeat parrot fashion what the ill-informed media say.

Just replied again with this:

AFL Season Information, Line Ups, Match Previews & Reviews That doesn't matter. I know what I heard, it's reliable. Almost certain, doesn't mean he WILL go to Essendon. Just means there's a good chance of it happening.
2 minutes ago·

I feel like throttling this idiot.
Haha as a newcomer, you'll love trade week around here ;) Got red carded last year around October last year for jumping on the Essendon board I think and telling them to get a clue or that some supporter was a flog or something....dont really recall. But I do agree with you, there a couple that think it is their given right to him because about 2 years ago made some comment that they hang their hat on, and the basis of their arguement.​
I'd be shattered if Caddy goes, I reckon he is a superstar in the making, has all the right attributes, excited on the ground when he bobs up and kicks a goal, good skills to boot. I wore #28 at Metricon this year as well :)

Haha as a newcomer, you'll love trade week around here ;) Got red carded last year around October last year for jumping on the Essendon board I think and telling them to get a clue or that some supporter was a flog or something....dont really recall. But I do agree with you, there a couple that think it is their given right to him because about 2 years ago made some comment that they hang their hat on, and the basis of their arguement.

I'd be shattered if Caddy goes, I reckon he is a superstar in the making, has all the right attributes, excited on the ground when he bobs up and kicks a goal, good skills to boot. I wore #28 at Metricon this year as well :)

Been viewing from the sidelines for a while now, thought id join up to support the fight against plonkers lol

But I will too, I just think that from what I have read and seen of late, there is a small chance of him going.
If he does though, I am sure one of our other gun youngsters will step up and fill the hole.

I am now blocked from commenting on the page:cool:

I'm still buzzing about the comments from Arizona, myself. :D

That coupled with Browny saying that he was once '50/50, but now is pretty convinced he will stay.'. I'll take his word over someone who writes stuff up on Facebook or over the many BigFooty insiders who have secret knowledge and mail!

I'm still buzzing about the comments from Arizona, myself. :D

That coupled with Browny saying that he was once '50/50, but now is pretty convinced he will stay.'. I'll take his word over someone who writes stuff up on Facebook or over the many BigFooty insiders who have secret knowledge and mail!
Completely agree and never felt more confident hopefully a 3yr deal has been tabled or something similar. Then ts just a matter of time

If he stays I am going to give it to those Essendon flogs so hard they wont sit for a week. A couple of them have been sprouting off for months now that Caddy to Essendon is a done deal. I would love to stick it up em.

Surely after playing the whole season, the improvement in the team highlighted by the weekend, his girlfriend now living on the coast and Brownys remarks he must be leaning towards staying.

The Richitelli rumour is a worry, he is part of the leadership team and a great guy (was at the reserves elimination final supporting the boys) I can't fathom why he would want to move on, any thoughts??

Offered huge money? That would be my only reasoning. But every time I've seen him he looks happy, so it's pretty much just a rumour at this stage I would think.

Another one that I've done a huge 180 on is Hine. I think he's shown he could be one of the midfield taggers we've been looking for, and is capable of getting his own ball too. Seems to be doing this job better than Wilko IMO. Obviously Stanley and Horsley also play a defensive role, but I think Hine has been one of the stand-outs of the fringe players.

Playing him as a lock-down defender is a no-go. But when he's allowed into the midfield, he is extremely serviceable. Difficult to think that we would get rid of him now.

Another one that I've done a huge 180 on is Hine. I think he's shown he could be one of the midfield taggers we've been looking for, and is capable of getting his own ball too. Seems to be doing this job better than Wilko IMO. Obviously Stanley and Horsley also play a defensive role, but I think Hine has been one of the stand-outs of the fringe players.

Playing him as a lock-down defender is a no-go. But when he's allowed into the midfield, he is extremely serviceable. Difficult to think that we would get rid of him now.

Someones gotta go, and might have increased his value ever so slightly because of it.

Realistically is Hine in our best 30?

Honestly? After what he's shown, I would have Hine in my best 30...ish. I did that list on the previous page of those who might be on their way. Hine certainly not on it. ;)

Surely you would have to say that of all the fringe players to come in lately, Hine has been one of the stand-outs? At least when playing in the midfield and not as a one-on-one defender.

Doubt the club would let Rischa go. He is contracted and most of his money has already been paid so why not keep him on with him on the end of a front ended contract, this is where you finally get some value for money.

Sad, but I think Sammy Iles may have played his last game of senior AFL footy
We have plenty of coverage for his type of player.
So that would mean Fraser Krakouer Iles Brennan are now likely???

What's the effect on our salary cap of losing 8 players
I know it decreases but can't remeber by how much

The only way we'd get rid of Brennan is if he asks for a trade. We wouldn't delist him, surely? Not after paying most of his contract already. He'd be pretty cheap in 2013.

I second this, no point delisting when we have to pay for him anyway... if anything throw him in the 2s all year if he is that disgruntled or out of favour

Sad, but I think Sammy Iles may have played his last game of senior AFL footy
We have plenty of coverage for his type of player.
So that would mean Fraser Krakouer Iles Brennan are now likely???

What's the effect on our salary cap of losing 8 players
I know it decreases but can't remeber by how much
But are any of those guys as good defensively or as consistent as Sammy? It pains me to see our 3rd or 4th best player in the first half of the year rot away in the reserves.

Im really neutral to this Tippett trade. Im happy either way as I can see benefits both ways. Just hope that if it happens we dont pay overs. Gorro/Jolly and 4th rounder would be more than fair as a trade.