NRL 2012 Melbourne Storm Thread

The whole rep season is stupid so I guess it is just making the best of a shitty situation.

Agree, Why origin isn't stand alone I'll never know.

I think as we have a pretty handy lead at the top that at least 2 of the 3 will be rested.

Well i was responding to a whinger who is well aware of my thoughts on his sooky attitude towards the event that gave RL enough of a profile in Melbourne to allow expansion down here.

SOO has been around alot longer than the Storm. Don't like it, petition the club to not recruit from NSW or QLD. Easy solved.

Well i was responding to a whinger who is well aware of my thoughts on his sooky attitude towards the event that gave RL enough of a profile in Melbourne to allow expansion down here.

SOO has been around alot longer than the Storm. Don't like it, petition the club to not recruit from NSW or QLD. Easy solved.

I think most clubs would be in agreement to have SOO on a weekend as a stand alone game.

What do you think the outcome would be if the NRL agreed to playing a SOO game in the USA?

Yes I am well aware of your thoughts of me on this issue. To say I don't care is an understatement.

Not my fault you like to sook about an event older than your club.

Stop recruiting from the SOO states.

The argument you should be making is its too much to ask the players to back up, THAT is valid.

Not my fault you like to sook about an event older than your club.

Stop recruiting from the SOO states.

The argument you should be making is its too much to ask the players to back up, THAT is valid.
blah blah blah

Let it go mate.
I'm not changing my opinion on this and I don't expect you to change yours.
We agree to disagree and leave it at that.
You going to the G on Saturday?

for an ex-Balmain follower before the storm which I am. I am glad i support the storm.

For those in Melbourne, What's the weather like?

It's a brisk eleven degrees. We have had an inch of rain since 9am.

Bad enough to mean a empty stadium?

No. Rain will clear by 6pm apparently. And AAMI Park has a roof. :thumbsu:

I doubt Smith will play tonight.

I reckon it's 50/50. Given that the Broncos are resting all of their Origin players except Gilett I suspect at least one of our 'big three' will have a break.

It's a brisk eleven degrees. We have had an inch of rain since 9am.

No. Rain will clear by 6pm apparently. And AAMI Park has a roof. :thumbsu:

I reckon it's 50/50. Given that the Broncos are resting all of their Origin players except Gilett I suspect at least one of our 'big three' will have a break.
AAMI has a roof?
The only roof it will have tonight is a roof of rain clouds.