2016 Non Crows AFL Discussion thread Part 2

Some guy just rang Fiveaa and said after banana gate tex walker walked over and gave the crowd the finger.
Rowie and Bicks didn't question it.
Caller reckons he saw it.
Did that really happen?

Sent from my LG-V410 using Tapatalk
afl would be all over it if it happened, no way it would escape the camera.

2 weeks ?? We won't be risking that at all. What a joke.

Some guy just rang Fiveaa and said after banana gate tex walker walked over and gave the crowd the finger.
Did that really happen?

I've seen footage of it somewhere online. Tex was mocking the feral Port bogan giving him the two fingered salute by giving it back to him, he was laughing the whole time too.

Okay thanks if you could find it, that would be great.

2 weeks ?? We won't be risking that at all. What a joke.
i'm not worried about missing a game .....but with the bye that's two games Sloane will miss which is not great ......and he's not qualified to play SANFL i believe?

Did that really happen?

How typical of a scum Port supporter to try and switch the focus of this disgraceful racist act onto the Crows.

They do it everytime....Sloane whacks Ebert accidentally so they dredge up Bickely whacking Wakelin but not surprisingly ignore the Jonas incident lol

Did that really happen?

You could see it on the night. It's actually two fingers. I saw that and didn't see the banana.

It WAS after that was thrown, so fair enough.

Dane Swan to announce his retirement tomorrow

Terrific player in his time
Terrific player Swan .....but two other Collingwood players also pulling the plug
Collingwood Premiership player Alan Toovey says persistent knee injuries have played a major role in his decision to retire from the AFL, after 159 games.

The 29-year old announced his retirement today, alongside fellow 2010 Premiership teammate Brent Macaffer.

Toovey says after speaking with his manager at the start of the season he hoped his body would be right to continue in 2017, but feels his legs have now deserted him.

Read more at http://www.sen.com.au/news/afl/08-16/toovey-i-ve-run-out-of-legs#78G4Fg0qleKfwsRJ.99

10 - 15 Port players going on Burgo's special training camp, have to have a personal sponsorship with Nike.

Maybe fine if Burgess wasn't going, but since he is, it's just so strange.

Mike Sheahan: "Western Bulldogs have been the success story of this year."

Ok Mike, I know you have been a Victorian wanka ever since you claimed the Crows' premierships were "flukes", but really...

The Bullflogs season is a better "success" than the 2nd on the ladder Crows who have had to endure an exodus of players and a coach murdered?

Righto Mike, I always knew you were a flog but you've raced to the top of my list of clueless Victorian media bastards.

Mike Sheahan: "Western Bulldogs have been the success story of this year."

Ok Mike, I know you have been a Victorian ****** ever since you claimed the Crows' premierships were "flukes", but really...

The Bulldlogs season is a better "success" than the 2nd on the ladder Crows who have had to endure an exodus of players and a coach murdered.

Righto Mike, I always knew you were a flig but you've raced to the top of my list of clueless Victorian media bastards.

I've always hated that knob. In his pathetic top 50 players he releases every year he gives no credit to Crows players. Doubt he ever watches us and is so biased he doesn't have a clue.

Has been the chief Melbourne footy writer for a hundred years and the first Showdown he's attended? Last Saturday. Because of a Port invitation.

The guy is camel piss. A *******. The crap you scrape off your shoe when the chewing gum mixes with dirt.