2018 Prospects / Never again list

• Thread starter Thread starter Daniel McL

Hopefully that Doedee kid can replace Lever and we'll have 2 back rookies sorted.

View attachment 429603

If true then I'll be considering Cripps even more.
Cripps locked already.
Surely Crows don't give 2 1st for Gibbs tho, that boy is old.

Someone at West Coast is going to benefit from Mitchell but more so Priddis leaving, i am just trying to figure out who and what they can score.
Sheed, Redden?

Someone at West Coast is going to benefit from Mitchell but more so Priddis leaving, i am just trying to figure out who and what they can score.
Sheed, Redden?
Redden interests me greatly. Sheed will improve without a doubt but Redden is a proven reliable scorer.

Duggan will improve but is a yuk price.
Ah Chee can only go up but is a very speculative pick

Redden interests me greatly. Sheed will improve without a doubt but Redden is a proven reliable scorer.

Agree, very interested in redden.
This is Redden's finish to the year.

15 $312,800 99
16 $317,300 - -
17 $317,300 114
18 $346,000 102
19 $393,700 93
20 $425,900 88
21 $437,300 93
22 $441,500 96
23 $445,900 93

Not bad for a guy who will be 390k and could well now be WC's extractor.
Do you think they might use him to replace Priddis as a like for like?
If not where/how else could they play him?

My concern is that they will Favour Sheed over Redden.

Sheed, Redden?

does it help Shuey?

will start at $520k

does it help Shuey?

will start at $520k

I am far far from an expert on anything WC but off of the top of my head i think not.
Shuey is a pretty established player and has been doing what he does for a while now.
If Mitchells inclusion with supposed better ball use didn't improve him (SC wise) i don't see why Mitch/Pridd leaving would.
I assume Redden will get a more onball get in and under and dish it out roll now but i wasn't sure if Dom Sheed is that kind of player too
or more of an outside type.

Agree, very interested in redden.
This is Redden's finish to the year.

15 $312,800 99
16 $317,300 - -
17 $317,300 114
18 $346,000 102
19 $393,700 93
20 $425,900 88
21 $437,300 93
22 $441,500 96
23 $445,900 93

Not bad for a guy who will be 390k and could well now be WC's extractor.
Do you think they might use him to replace Priddis as a like for like?
If not where/how else could they play him?

My concern is that they will Favour Sheed over Redden.

Redden will be our best extractor without a doubt.
Sheed is still developing his inside game but is a more damaging player.

I only see Redden playing on the ball 90% of the time as he's shit forward and has no defensive game.
His first year with us was puke. They played him at half forward and he just spent the year watching the ball go over his head. He was forced to play on the outside of the packs and wasn't played at centre bounces, had no chance to tackle it was terrible.

He a lock for me I reckon.

does it help Shuey?

will start at $520k
Nah Shuey has hit his ceiling.

The biggest thing that will help Shuey next year is NicNat.

Evening lads, its been a while. I hope your all coping without the footy as bad as i am.

Anyway on topic as im aready chomping at the bit for the bad bitch that is supercoach 2018 to open up, I like the sound of that young adelaide defender who Scott lucas manages and was talking about on trade radio earlier today. I cant think of his name but he was ick 17 a year or 2 back, led the sanfl for intercept posessions, has a basketball background and was drafted from the geelong falcons from memory.

Sounds like a very likely SC type, could we have ourselves a Nic Newman 2018 edition.

Also on the whole Rocky trade im not sure how i feel about this sc wise, from all reports and from the man himself he will lay a bit more up forward will limit his sc scoring ability.

Watts will be an interesting one, does anyone know what he'll be roughly worth? could be a decent forward pod. Although now hes at a different club he might not be such a pod. Same goes to Motlop, he could be a decent pod if he can find some consistency.

If Stringer and Shache both make it to new clubs they'll both be high risk/high reward players that some coaches with a massive set of nuts wil start with, much like starting with Oliver, Witts e.t.c this year.

Ablett at geelong is an intriguing prospect too, youd think more of a forward role compared to at GC but if hes fit and in a much better side you can near guarnatee the great man will bang out a few 150+ games next year. 25 touches 4 goals type games. I cant ****ing wait to see Danger and Ablett in the same team in 2018.

Balic might of been a decent rookie option if he had of played a couple of less games last year, at over 200k and probably on the fringe of the dees best 22 hes a no from me. Having said that he could well come out and have a ripper pre season and be a pod rookie pick compared to the top few draft picks like Rayner, Dow, Davies-uniacke e.t.c who are likely to be similar price ableit a bit cheaper for the 1st year players.

Hodge, Could be another decent pod down back, ended the year at 429k what will he likely be worth? how do they work out their prices. For example will someone like Balic whos expected to get better being 20 years old go up in price compared to what price he ended 2017 at? as opposed to someone like hodge who at 33 years old probably should drop in price?

**** i cant wait for the 2018 season, I feel as though ive learned alot this year and am ready to push into atleast the top 2000 this year.

Evening lads, its been a while. I hope your all coping without the footy as bad as i am.

Anyway on topic as im aready chomping at the bit for the bad bitch that is supercoach 2018 to open up, I like the sound of that young adelaide defender who Scott lucas manages and was talking about on trade radio earlier today. I cant think of his name but he was ick 17 a year or 2 back, led the sanfl for intercept posessions, has a basketball background and was drafted from the geelong falcons from memory.

Sounds like a very likely SC type, could we have ourselves a Nic Newman 2018 edition.

Also on the whole Rocky trade im not sure how i feel about this sc wise, from all reports and from the man himself he will lay a bit more up forward will limit his sc scoring ability.

Watts will be an interesting one, does anyone know what he'll be roughly worth? could be a decent forward pod. Although now hes at a different club he might not be such a pod. Same goes to Motlop, he could be a decent pod if he can find some consistency.

If Stringer and Shache both make it to new clubs they'll both be high risk/high reward players that some coaches with a massive set of nuts wil start with, much like starting with Oliver, Witts e.t.c this year.

Ablett at geelong is an intriguing prospect too, youd think more of a forward role compared to at GC but if hes fit and in a much better side you can near guarnatee the great man will bang out a few 150+ games next year. 25 touches 4 goals type games. I cant ******* wait to see Danger and Ablett in the same team in 2018.

Balic might of been a decent rookie option if he had of played a couple of less games last year, at over 200k and probably on the fringe of the dees best 22 hes a no from me. Having said that he could well come out and have a ripper pre season and be a pod rookie pick compared to the top few draft picks like Rayner, Dow, Davies-uniacke e.t.c who are likely to be similar price ableit a bit cheaper for the 1st year players.

Hodge, Could be another decent pod down back, ended the year at 429k what will he likely be worth? how do they work out their prices. For example will someone like Balic whos expected to get better being 20 years old go up in price compared to what price he ended 2017 at? as opposed to someone like hodge who at 33 years old probably should drop in price?

**** i cant wait for the 2018 season, I feel as though ive learned alot this year and am ready to push into atleast the top 2000 this year.
Ablett is too expensive
Hodge too old
Balic same as Ablett
Stringer is too inconsistent
Motlop the same
Watts, no just no
Rockliff already has his own hyperbaric chamber with his name on it

So far out of all this trade madness I'm keep on Wigg and maybe a Saad or Devon Smith.

Ablett at geelong is an intriguing prospect too, youd think more of a forward role compared to at GC but if hes fit and in a much better side you can near guarnatee the great man will bang out a few 150+ games next year. 25 touches 4 goals type games. I cant ******* wait to see Danger and Ablett in the same team in 2018.

The Crows kid your thinking of is Doedee.

Didn't realise you could trade rookie listed players, Pies just traded a future second for Sam Murray and some change.

Will be a good prospect if he does get a game.
Averaged 22 posies in the NEAFL, is a good size and has some wheels on him.

Sam Murray has to be a lock. Assume he'll be either $102K or $117K. Either way you don't give up a future 2nd round pick for a guy you don't rate that much. He'll get games.

Rookies building, Doedee, Murray, Wigg :thumbsu:

On Ablett, he'd be a massive POD, but I still haven't completely ruled him out.

Simply because this year Ablett still dominated in the midfield, think he'll have more *cough* motivation playing at Geelong, plus I'm not sure that we expected Danger to play as well as he did up forward at times. So could be a bit more midfield time for Ablett than expected and a bit more forward time for Danger than expected.

Either way I'm definitely getting Dangerfield, but intrigued about Ablett.

Never again hmm
**** Rocky
**** Shaw
**** Treloar
**** all Sydney players
**** KPP's - Looking at you Lynch
**** anyone i can't think of right now
**** everyone over the age 26 bar NicNat

Going with the new blood next season and having a max of 2 players from the same team. Finished 30k what a ****ing disgrace.

:'(

Never again hmm
**** Rocky
**** Shaw
**** Treloar
**** all Sydney players

Going with the new blood next season and having a max of 2 players from the same team. Finished 30k what a ******* disgrace.

Even Dangerfield :eek:

Never again hmm
**** Rocky
**** Shaw
**** Treloar
**** all Sydney players

Going with the new blood next season and having a max of 2 players from the same team. Finished 30k what a ******* disgrace.

Dangers 27...wtf
Fyfe
Sloane
Jelwood

I'm keen on Rocky. Health is the only thing that holds him back, if Port can fix Charlie 'glass ankles' Dixon I'll back them to get Rocky right.