2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

Version 2 (40.3k left)
I'm still hanging onto NicNat, if he is named Round 1 he stays no matter how underdone he is.
I have 3 x 188k plus rookies as placeholders , but I can hopefully cull one of them, but overall I will stay with this structure over JLT and AFLwanX.
Come at me! :)

View attachment 455902
Nice. Only concern for me would be having both Barlow and Gray in the forward line as their bye will make things hard. Although you could probably swing some bench players around with DPP.

I think it’s a fairly unique team. But too many PODs and not enough firepower. Probably need to bro g Gawn in for Goldy unless you know something we don’t about the north ruck setup this year. I’d also be chopping swallow and either pittard or McMillan. Then upgrade a mid to Danger or Dusty or Mitchell. Also upgrade Tmac to Hibberd or laird.

Thanks

Any idea on what i should call my team? Maybe...

Supercoach Killers?
Disaster's of 2017?
The Never Again's?

I'm really surprised that Piggy Oliver is only at ~5% ownership. Some people mustn't like the smell.
I love the smell of bacon as it cooks...
Floping around and diving from side to side as it sizzles on the barbie.

SimpleYellowFieldspaniel-size_restricted.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHA ****ing HHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

Any thoughts? I know Rucks are weak but am go ding it hard to pick a 2nd Ruckman.

Screenshot_20180202-194412.jpg

Screenshot_20180202-195417.jpg

Attachments

• Screenshot_20180202-194430.jpg
    Screenshot_20180202-194430.jpg
    133.1 KB · Views: 5
  • Screenshot_20180202-194412.jpg
    211.6 KB · Views: 6
  • Screenshot_20180202-194437.jpg
    Screenshot_20180202-194437.jpg
    185.1 KB · Views: 6
  • Screenshot_20180202-194412.jpg
    211.6 KB · Views: 7
Any thoughts? I know Rucks are weak but am go ding it hard to pick a 2nd Ruckman.

View attachment 456054

View attachment 456053
Can't fault it much mate.
No Danger but that's a preference more than anything.
Wigg is injured so you should swap him to Higgins from Richmond.

Heeney and Yeo both have had interrupted pre seasons but other than that it's a nice team.

Can't fault it much mate.
No Danger but that's a preference more than anything.
Wigg is injured so you should swap him to Higgins from Richmond.

Heeney and Yeo both have had interrupted pre seasons but other than that it's a nice team.
Cheers. I'l run the risk of Heeney as I don' rate many forward, Yeos a bit iffy for me. May be able to get him cheaper later. Thanks for Wigg info, will Higgins get many games when Rioli is back?

Im likely to start Heeney as it was just a clean up. Yeo was a clean up then an ankle tweek but also has questions over his role.

Wigg was an ankle. Will be back around the byes and the perfect downgrade target.

Higgins is a gun. Will score and make cash before Rioli returns and could easily push out a menadue or bolton etc

Im likely to start Heeney as it was just a clean up. Yeo was a clean up then an ankle tweek but also has questions over his role.

Wigg was an ankle. Will be back around the byes and the perfect downgrade target.

Higgins is a gun. Will score and make cash before Rioli returns and could easily push out a menadue or bolton etc
I'm still suspect on Higgins, good thing for him is he plays for a team of spuds, should get game time. Yeos role is my major concern. What's your thoughts on Angus Brayshaw? Good price.

Reckon you’re not batting deep enough in defence or forward. As you said JDG a worry as apparently not as fit as hoped. Grundy for mine is not worth it if Cox plays as Buckley has stated. He averaged 80 when cox played last year.

I’d use the spare cash to get another forward or defender in.

I like the midfield. Plenty of scoring power.
Thanks for your thoughts.

Ya, knew def/fwd a but light on and saw the Grundy/Cox Buckley comments, sigh......so in light of that and Maynard mid and JDG playing mid then fwd in "secret" intra club match today, have made following changes:
Grundy to Lycett (meh), O'Shea to Maynard and JDG to Bilings. 230k in kitty for my mid pricers l'm watching.
Screenshot_20180203-174825.jpg

First attempt at a team this year. Hopefully this season doesn't go as horribly as 2017.

Guaranteed to change this plenty of times before round 1.
I'm tempted to go with 6 premo mids, as I tried that lat year and it was probably one of the few things that worked well for me. Probably going to downgrade 1-2 of the 180k+ rookies, and switch around a bunch of other, but will wait and see how they all play in JLT before making desicions.
View attachment 455939 View attachment 455940

Also, the Round 14 bye can GAGF.

Nice team!

Bit surprised Stephenson is not in more teams...reckon he'll be 2018's WHE.

I'm still suspect on Higgins, good thing for him is he plays for a team of spuds, should get game time. Yeos role is my major concern. What's your thoughts on Angus Brayshaw? Good price.
Wrong Brayshaw. Freo Brayshaw more likely to get games isn't he?

I'm really surprised that Piggy Oliver is only at ~5% ownership. Some people mustn't like the smell.

People often don't pick players they don't like and Oliver's pretty unlikable. He's already quickly gaining a reputation as a diver.

That dive when Schofield brushed his shoulder and he fell like he'd been shot was just disgraceful.

People often don't pick players they don't like and Oliver's pretty unlikable. He's already quickly gaining a reputation as a diver.

That dive when Schofield brushed his shoulder and he fell like he'd been shot was just disgraceful.

Yeah really hurt his SC points for the rest of the year. Worries me heaps.