List Mgmt. 2019 Draft/Trade/FA Thread - Final Wrap

We score about 8 goals a match
How are our mids "hurting the opposition" in that scenario?
Unless you're a Dangerfield or Fyfe who 'get and goal' it's hard
Dave Swallow is our version of that
Can bob up with a contested mark now and then and score
With the development of King and hopefully Rankine plus Wright and day I hope our mids will have some targets that can turn their disposals into goals
Must be heartbreaking for them to win the pill and look forward and just see chaos
Need to move the ball with some pace
Will Gould is quoted at 106kg... I think it’s a pass for me.
Apparently he still looks explosive and pacy on-field.
If he’s there I’d pick him up definitely at 20.
Maybe 15 depending on the players available,
We don’t have a particularly talented defensive half - mostly battlers. Gould certainly increases that talent level.

Least he could of done was roll over and lay a turd on the way out by giving us pick 9 for Martin with the promise of a consultant role with the Sun's thereafter (it's called doing a Clayton).

Like Clayton did with us with WC before joining them lol

Maybe LoGiudice was telling SOS I’m sick of all this negative press towards us.

Do a favourable pick swap to GC so Martin as a safe passage to us in PSD

Carltons future first Rd pick

for

2x Suns future second Rd picks

and Martin will get to Carlton

Jacob Townsend officially delisted.
In 2017 was unstoppable in the finals series.
Premiership player.
Injured, then won JJ Liston medal.
Unless he has some really,really bad habits, surely its the extra experienced forward we need.

Gotta be a no-brainer surely? :beermug:

Premiership player.
Unless he has some really,really bad habits, surely its the extra experienced forward we need.

Rumoured to be off to GWS. I think unless we can pick him up real late in the rookie draft it’s a pass

Townsend remembered for the above average games he played for a 6 week stretch rather than the very below average games he played for the rest of his career. Must be nice!

Premiership player.

No bad habits for this kid and is 100% Team man and a perfect example for the rest of the team.

He was going to be delisted last year but the club just owed him another year to find another club and was sensational at VFL level

Even if he does not play 1 game he is worth having on the list and just need to read the thread on the Richmond board about how highly he is rated

Fantastic person and GREAT team mate

No bad habits for this kid and is 100% Team man and a perfect example for the rest of the team.

He was going to be delisted last year but the club just owed him another year to find another club and was sensational at VFL level

Even if he does not play 1 game he is worth having on the list and just need to read the thread on the Richmond board about how highly he is rated

What role did he play in the VFL?
Inside mid or playing as that mid sized forward?

Like Clayton did with us with WC before joining them lol

Maybe LoGiudice was telling SOS I’m sick of all this negative press towards us.

Do a favourable pick swap to GC so Martin as a safe passage to us in PSD

Carltons future first Rd pick

for

2x Suns future second Rd picks

and Martin will get to Carlton
The Carlton mentality has always been **** everyone else, it’s part of the reason they cheated. Don’t expect anything from them other than a raised middle finger

Townsend remembered for the above average games he played for a 6 week stretch rather than the very below average games he played for the rest of his career. Must be nice!

You don't win the Liston by being a flog mate. Some very very good players have won that award.
How was he going to get a game in front of Riewoldt and Lynch? He wasn't, so after his injury he got fit, won the Liston and is now out there on a free.
Draft him and he will kick 30 next season for us.
He's 26 - and has plenty of footy left in him. Good Footy.
GWS had to give away Patton,Bonar,Scully and delist a few just to save a few $$ to keep their stars in 2020. They are maxed out on the cap. We can afford him, they can't.
To ignore him would be such a bad call, especially for a side that has improved the mids but not the forward line.
Townsend will do that - and he's a tough player so will provide cover for King and our smalls.
In short he will kick more goals, provide more grunt and work a damn sight harder than one Peter wright.
I'm genuinely amazed that people wouldn't even consider it :confounded:

Sounds like GHS......NO!!!

You don't win the Liston by being a flog mate. Some very very good players have won that award.
How was he going to get a game in front of Riewoldt and Lynch? He wasn't, so after his injury he got fit, won the Liston and is now out there on a free.
Draft him and he will kick 30 next season for us.
He's 26 - and has plenty of footy left in him. Good Footy.
GWS had to give away Patton,Bonar,Scully and delist a few just to save a few $$ to keep their stars in 2020. They are maxed out on the cap. We can afford him, they can't.
To ignore him would be such a bad call, especially for a side that has improved the mids but not the forward line.
Townsend will do that - and he's a tough player so will provide cover for King and our smalls.
In short he will kick more goals, provide more grunt and work a damn sight harder than one Peter wright.
I'm genuinely amazed that people wouldn't even consider it :confounded:

When did he win the Liston Medal?