- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Juventus, Suns

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Fair chance Brisbane, North and Hawthorn finish above us.
The Power appear to have a dream run of home matches in the second half of the season, with seven out of their last 10 games at the Adelaide Oval. But a tough run of four matches from Round 18 to 21 will define their season. The Power and Crows won’t face off in a Friday night showdown, instead both games will be played on Saturday’s under lights
https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/af...s/news-story/3a26d556bf552e23fa0c4ce474de96ef
I knew you would like it ...I like how this video is infinitely less useful than a fixture fridge magnet.

So what are Hawthorn complaining about with the fixture?
Let's see how much I understand the "logic" behind the AFL Port's fixture:
MCG: Melbourne, Carlton
Marvel: Essendon
Shanghai: St. Kilda
Ballarat: Footscray
Optus: Freo, West Coast
Cairns: Gold Coast
Kardinia: Geelong
Launceston: Hawthorn
AO: West Lakes
---
Home games: Adelaide, Footscray, Geelong, Melbourne, West Coast (doubles), Sydney, GWS, North, Brisbane, Richmond, Collingwood.
Love Hawthorn to drop off again like the pre-Clarko days I reckon the size of their supporter base & "membership figures" are a mirage.J Kennett being himself probably. They think they're owed something by the VFL for all the hard they've done in Tasmania or some bullshit, so basically self entitlement because they're a Vic based team.
What the AFL/VFL need to do is come out some clarity for the football public and release what exactly got changed so all supporters can have some clarity instead of a summer of speculation from the journo's.
Yeah that’s what I reckon happened...Our away showdown was absolutely on a friday, and Hawthorn cracked the shits.
Love Hawthorn to drop off again like the pre-Clarko days I reckon the size of their supporter base & "membership figures" are a mirage.

Head of football Chris Davies and executive GM Matthew Richardson talk to the media about the 2019 fixture release
The game plan is meant to be adjusted, hopefully they realise one that plays well on the MCG and it’s wide wings is useless if we don’t win enough of the 12 at AO.We had five of our last eight at Adelaide Oval this year and look what happened. The AO is not a house of pain for opposition sides and Hinkley and the players have to take responsibility for that.
The game plan is meant to be adjusted, hopefully they realise one that plays well on the MCG and it’s wide wings is useless if we don’t win enough of the 12 at AO.
Usually I'm a pessimist but I think we can split the games against the Crows and Richmond.
R4 and R18 champWe only play Richmond once.
I reckon we can go 1-2 in those 3 games though.
I laughed at the 640 mark lol

Normal isn't it. We travel twice every year. We don't complain so we get it.TWo Games in the Perth fortress. Thanks heaps AFL![]()