gringo2011
Premium Platinum
I knew I should have stayed away.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
The NFL is an interesting one. Maybe we should open up free agency further and remove the salary cap flooring. Put it an even fixture. Then share the revenue.
Not a fan of trading arguably our best player/easily our best player for the first half of the year for a 14 game kpp who doesn't have a best position. Miss me with that.Happy to Drive Billings to GSC along with Sinclair for Bing and their pick 20
I wouldnt. And most importantly, Billings wouldnt agree to go there.Who would trade Billings for Ben King?
Based on news I got tonight it seems that Gold Coast will.
At least the Sun's are talking to us about Ben, that's a good start.
When has Hunter actually played a good game when lining up in the centre square?Hunter says hello..
Maybe tomorrow.I knew I should have stayed away.
I wouldnt. And most importantly, Billings wouldnt agree to go there.

Maybe tomorrow.![]()
I knew I should have stayed away.
Dont worry, pretty much everything right now is baseless hypotheticals. All thats probably going to happen is we overpay for Hill and get Ryder for a future third despite being linked to 80 different players.I'm trying to behave but this club just triggers me. I'll get off again I think. I need to go cold turkey.
I'll back my pony. You've got Seb..When has Hunter actually played a good game when lining up in the centre square?
When has Hunter actually played in the midfield for game?
Everyone on big footy: Our midfield is horrible, we need to rebuild it from the ground up.
Also big footy: Let's trade our most important midfielder coming off a career best year, averaging 25 disposals at 70% (better % than Dustin Martin), for a 2nd year fwd
We are trailing off topic massively here but I guess it's kind of to do with the trade period?I think the rugby state thing gets over played somewhat. The football participation numbers in QLD are higher than SA and Tasmania combined.
Paul Roos assessment is spot on. If they think 4 players is going to fix it then the AFL are delusional.
Financial incentives to stay would have been far more effective. But that means the AFL put their hand into their own pocket. Also means no feedback mechanism to the power club's. So it won't be liked.
Paul Roos and Gordon are spot on.
How long do you think it takes us to play finals? What about top 4 to give it a crack?
EDIT: for some reason it lost George's post. Sorry mate.
The NFL is an interesting one. Maybe we should open up free agency further and remove the salary cap flooring. Put it an even fixture. Then share the revenue.
Never said Hunter won't be a better midfielder in 2-3 years time. But right now he isn't even playing in there.I'll back my pony. You've got Seb..
Could be worst.we could be trading for another half back flankerEveryone on big footy: Our midfield is horrible, we need to rebuild it from the ground up.
Also big footy: Let's trade our most important midfielder coming off a career best year, averaging 25 disposals at 70% (better % than Dustin Martin), for a 2nd year fwd

I'm sorry but he is not our best player or for that matter most important player. He is a good player and is expendable for the right price. Can't string a season together yet and plays around 6 good games a year. Below average set shot at goal, and someone who is supposed to be an elite field kick actually butcher's more kicks forward of centre than he actually hits. Is very good at going sideways I'll give him that. Gresham/Marahall/Membrey/Steele are all currently better players than Billings and I would rate him on par with Ross for output. In a few years time the likes of Clark and a few others should be reaching his level minimum.Not a fan of trading arguably our best player/easily our best player for the first half of the year for a 14 game kpp who doesn't have a best position. Miss me with that.
The majority of us don't want to trade away Billings, I certainly don't want to.Last week everyone raving about Hill and Billings lighting up the wings....
Nek minit “let’s trade Billings”...
( that’s a no from me)
It def should be looked at. Compared to the current fixture model we have.We are trailing off topic massively here but I guess it's kind of to do with the trade period?
NFL has 32 teams split into 2 conferences of 16 teams each and then split again into 4 divisions of 4 teams.
Each team plays the other three teams in its division twice (6 games).
Then they play 6 games against teams in their own conference (12 games).
Then another 4 games against teams in the other conference (16 games).
But it's not this format that makes the competition so even & unpredictable (well, it might help) but the main thing is how they schedule the games within a teams own division as they are the most important games any team will play all year. Whoever finishes first in their division automatically makes the playoffs.
So you could find a situation where a team lose every game outside their division and win every game inside their division to finish the year 6-10. They'd make the playoffs! That's how important it is.
What the NFL do is they will fixture most of the other games at the start and middle of the season, leaving the last 6 weeks of the season for every team to play the other teams in their division. Obviously has fixed the issue with tanking but also has made the season more enjoyable as a lot of playoff positions go down to literally the final day.
The AFL have floated the 17 game season (play everyone once) and then split into thirds and playoff for positioning. I like the idea and think it will help grow interest in the back end of the year but also (to get back on topic) it'll help with teams that are struggling to move back into the finals. I mean in a way we kind of do it now with the fixture for the following year dependent on the year prior's results. What I reckon needs to change is incentive for players to stay at clubs outside of the state they were drafted from. Some kind of incentive to entice them to not go home so quickly, or at all.
100% disagree sorry.Never said Hunter won't be a better midfielder in 2-3 years time. But right now he isn't even playing in there.
At this exact moment, Seb is our best midfielder.
The majority of us don't want to trade away Billings, I certainly don't want to.
It's more a case of the Suns enquiring about him which is exciting due to the fact that they are at least engaging with us about Ben.

Why do I even bother looking at this? Trade Billings oh boy