- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Ormond AFC
I’m referring to anyone who said that. If that includes you then yes.are you referring to me? or someone else?

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
I’m referring to anyone who said that. If that includes you then yes.are you referring to me? or someone else?
Sorry to intrude, but wasn't it the scuttlebut on here after end of last season that we were going to have a number of young players including Gresh and Billings, leave if Richo wasn"t sacked?are you referring to me? or someone else?
I have not see a better prospect at our club since Riewoldt.
Have seen him live 3 times and TV once.
I reckon he would have taken Werribee apart if not injured, have never seen a forward make contested marks look so easy.
I like to think I am not one to overhype so take it FWIW.
Obviously not because he knee was really given heaps yesterday and it seems he is only missing a week.Yeah understood - I just hopes his body holds up? A kid at that height and that lacking in leg strength is another knee reco x ? waiting to happen!
Needs some more strength. Brown bodied Bing off the ball easily, will happen to Ming.Yeah understood - I just hopes his body holds up? A kid at that height and that lacking in leg strength is another knee reco x ? waiting to happen!
Obviously not because he knee was really given heaps yesterday and it seems he is only missing a week.
Pretty nerve racking way to find out though.And as someone posted, yesterday may be a blessing in disguise. He will now have confidence in the integrity of the graft. That landing and twisting could so easily have been much worse. Winx even said as much, he now knows it will withstand the rigours of the game. That inner confidence can't be underestimated
I expect him to be worked over physically just like Roo was.Needs some more strength. Brown bodied Bing off the ball easily, will happen to Ming.
His advantage his huge vertical leap. Unless the backs smash his body he wont get beaten.
The back from Werribee did that and 999 times out of a 1000 Ming would have just fallen over.
The jarred knee was the one time a player lands funny. Just bad luck.
But I agree, give him a taste this year, another pre season on the weights and core work and 2020 he will be hot.
PS Opposition fans will scream blue murder the frees he will get. I dont think there is anyone in the league that can outreach him.
On the lead he will need to be blocked. Will be impossible to stop on the lead.
Yes we are trading hindsight...Is this the trade thread?
Remember that WC gronk who ran through an 18 y.o Kosi and Roo?, real hero [emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]I expect him to be worked over physically just like Roo was.
That’s the life of being a nobody club.Coniglio has been linked to Hawks and Carlton. No mention of St Kilda.
About 13 years ago, Stevie Lawrence was installing a shower screen for me and said that playing Roo at CHF would destroy his body from all the attention.Remember that WC gronk who ran through an 18 y.o Kosi and Roo?, real hero [emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]
Smoke and mirrors...Coniglio has been linked to Hawks and Carlton. No mention of St Kilda.
Newnes should go IMO. If we only get a late 2nd as FA compo then that's fine by me. Jimmy is tradeable for the right price but would rather keep him and offload Dmac. I'd like to see Jweb, Coff and Whitey teamed up in a post Gears, Dmac, Brownie era.
re-write history? it was well known at the time. hence why he needed freo to give him such a large amount of money upfront.
nothing stopped ross from being more transparent in his movements. rather than letting st kilda believe they had him secured and even booked the press conference for it.
Well we have been linked to just about every player coming out of contract over the last two year. Either he told us to GAGF or we are doing our business a bit quieter this time around.That’s the life of being a nobody club.
Pretty nerve racking way to find out though.
. Unfortunately it's going to be bloody hard to entice any player to leave a strong performing side to come to a side that hasn't played finals for some time.
Yes like Carlton, I doubt he goes there.You mean like Carlton?
Pretty sure Hawks are on the slide as well.
About 13 years ago, Stevie Lawrence was installing a shower screen for me and said that playing Roo at CHF would destroy his body from all the attention.
Hopefully this time we have two decent talls neXt to Max that are good enough to keep defenders accountable away from him.
mythAgain is that fact or a myth.
DMac just signed a three year contract. Doubt he’s going anywhere.