Vice grip:

Intercept King:

Hard nut and clearance beast:

Three Tassie boys on our radar:

Callow, Collins and Davis.

Vice grip:

Intercept King:

Callow is a sure thing to be a very good AFL player imo. If not as a forward, he's a gun back when played there too.

Not skinny.

Jackson Callow
North Launceston/Tasmania/Allies

DOB: June 11, 2002

Height: 193.6cm
Weight: 95.5kg

Position: Key Forward

The strong bodied key position forward had a solid game, showing he didn’t just rely on his size to take marks to kick his goals as he gathered a loose ball and kicked a lovely snap goal in the second quarter. He was moved to defence in the second half and looked better as the game went on taking a nice intercept mark in the last quarter, Callow looks to be the leading Tasmanian prospect for the 2020 draft.

Vice grip:

Intercept King:

Anyone have " dibs " on them G.R. ?

Vice grip:

Intercept King:

From your earlier posts.

L to R: Collins, Callow, Davis, Walker and Banks

received_442479866686860.jpeg

Vice grip:

Intercept King:

Any idea what draft range they might go?

Still around but injured.

Cheers.

If we were to go midfielder-KPP with our first two picks, then I reckon Davis presents as potential value ~25 as another midfielder.

Any nga on the horizon GR
Not that I've seen or heard about. Sam Banks is one we are interested in for next year. He has been part of our NGA program but he isn't eligible to be picked up as an academy prospect.

As it stands they have pick 11, which is worth 1329 points. *'s R2 is currently 24, worth 785 and our R3 is pick 38, worth 465. So our R2 + R3 are already worth more than their R1. It should be pretty easy to make it worthwhile for them. Of course every other team will realise this too. Not sure what the limitations are on swapping for late picks and whether academy and F/S picks push everyone below's points value down.

785+465=1250, that isn't worth more than 1329.

I assume Crows wont bid #1 on JUH which means we are in the box seat to bid pick 2 on him forcing the dogs to pay 2014 points for him.

IF they trade their first pick to us we might find that JUH perhaps isn't worthy of pick 2 and not bid on him, this would mean he would likely get nominated with pick 3, this would also save the Dogs an additional 226 points equivalent to third round pick number 54 as an added bonus. That would increase your above scenario from 1250 to 1476 but it will smell fishy if the Dogs trade pick 11 for less than it's points value.

Some clubs have asked the AFL to exempt from the 3 pick minimum this year due to expected list size reduction, if the AFL do allow clubs to take fewer than 3 players this year then I assume other clubs will have a lot more points to offer the dogs than we do.

That’s straight out b.s.

There’s been no such discussion on the draft board. Neither last year or this year.

There's more "draft watchers" in this world than the bigfooty.com draft board.

There would only be 10 people on that entire board who are worth reading.

Not that I've seen or heard about. Sam Banks is one we are interested in for next year. He has been part of our NGA program but he isn't eligible to be picked up as an academy prospect.

The kid is apparently a gun, but unfortunately, we're not Sydney or Brisbane.:rolleyes:

Then there's Creswell's kids. These things are a joke.

785+465=1250, that isn't worth more than 1329.

I assume Crows wont bid #1 on JUH which means we are in the box seat to bid pick 2 on him forcing the dogs to pay 2014 points for him.

The kid is truly exciting, but I am not convinced he'll end up the best player from the draft.

Wears hat backwards, do not want :tearsofjoy:

He's a good kid. No character issues there mate. Strong, good footy nous, and a great pair of hands.

Speed & leap are the only downside. Kicking looks awkward, but is solid.

That’s straight out b.s.

There’s been no such discussion on the draft board. Neither last year or this year.

Lol. I’m not talking about the draft and trading board. Plenty of those supposed draft experts haven’t even watched these kids plays.

The ‘draft watcher’ I was referring to is one of the talent scouts a NAB League club.

Just because someone on the draft board hasn’t mentioned it doesn’t mean it didn’t happen.

Why on earth do we invest in players that aren't eligible to us?

That's supposed to be the AFL's job.