2020 Non-Crows AFL Discussion

So who are coming to Adelaide? Or will the Vic's go to WA, NT, Tas and Qld and we'll have to go there?? Wouldn't put it past the AFL to screw both Adelaide teams over.
I would be very surprised if there aren’t teams coming to Adelaide given we can have a half capacity stadium and likely full stadium not long after. I’m sure NT and Tas may get some games, but most games with be in the 3 big states I reckon.

Well let's hope, wonder if we'll get any "away games" at Adelaide oval

We would have played every interstate team except GWS by the time round 7 roles around, so there's no need really for us to leave Adelaide after that if we can't go to Victoria. Unless it's to NT or Tas

From a financial point of view the crowd at Adelaide Oval is irrelevant.
The members who “donated” 50% - 100% of their membership will get the tickets. The VFL would prefer to play games in Tassie (Go Hawks, Go Boners) or in Darwin or North Queensland.

The Eagles are much better at squeezing the VFL balls so the WA teams will be O.K.

In a 17 game season some teams should get 9 home games and some 8 home games. You can bet your left knacker that we will get 8 “home” games plus the showdown.We have had one “home” game plus the match against Freo is a designated Crows home game. I expect to play other “home“ games in the N.T. Compare this to Geelong who will play their third game at GBH this week.

Fortunately this is a good year to be screwed and hopefully the VFL won’t consider a 0-17 result as a sign of tanking.

From a financial point of view the crowd at Adelaide Oval is irrelevant.
The members who “donated” 50% - 100% of their membership will get the tickets. The VFL would prefer to play games in Tassie (Go Hawks, Go Boners) or in Darwin or North Queensland.

The Eagles are much better at squeezing the VFL balls so the WA teams will be O.K.

In a 17 game season some teams should get 9 home games and some 8 home games. You can bet your left knacker that we will get 8 “home” games plus the showdown.We have had one “home” game plus the match against Freo is a designated Crows home game. I expect to play other “home“ games in the N.T. Compare this to Geelong who will play their third game at GBH this week.

Fortunately this is a good year to be screwed and hopefully the VFL won’t consider a 0-17 result as a sign of tanking.
Just heard a snippet from Travis Auld on radio today and he indicated they’re waiting for our borders to open for the hub to happen here, what if they don’t with Victoria? Any teams going to hubs in states our borders are open with (which will likely include NSW on July 20), should then be coming to SA.

What happened to the ‘make up’ home games for having to play as the ‘home’ team on the GC? Oh shit, that’s right...

If our border doesn’t open for the CoVics then surely they can have 4 teams fly over and have a 14 day quarantine? This could be staggered with hubs in WA and Queensland to ensure there are games every week.

Using Tassie is simply a free kick for Hawthorn and North Melbourne let alone the fact it is bloody cold in Tassie in July
The best we can hope for is to play the CoVic teams in a neutral venue. Sending us and the Pear to Melbourne in Round 7 is a clear sign that the VFL have no regard for equity, let alone common sense.

Games programmed outside the teams home state in the 7 rounds currently scheduled are
Adelaide 5, Brisbane 3, Freo 5, GC 2, GWS 3, Poort 6, Syd 4, WCE 5;
Carlton 1, Collingwood 2, Essendon 1, Geelong 2, Hawthorn 2, Melb 2, Norf 1, Richmond 0, Saints 0, Bulldogs 1

Soooo..... Brisbane have a hub and still play more games outside Queensland than ANY of the CoVic teams!

Yeh, it’s all about equality.

So who are coming to Adelaide? Or will the Vic's go to WA, NT, Tas and Qld and we'll have to go there?? Wouldn't put it past the AFL to screw both Adelaide teams over.
As if on cue latest story on afl.com.au is that the next hub will be in NSW
This comp is ridiculously corrupt
I have no idea why SA isn't even in the conversation. And less idea why we and port aren't complaining about it

Ch7 just reported pressure is on NSW to shut the Vic border. Pretty soon the rest of Australia will be COVID free with Crowds allowed to the footy. But the AFL will still insist crowdless footy to be played in Melbourne with our teams forced to play in Victoria and then into quarantine to come home. Can they be more VFL focused?
It’s the AFL mafia behind it all. All the influential Vic campaigners.

As if on cue latest story on afl.com.au is that the next hub will be in NSW
This comp is ridiculously corrupt
I have no idea why SA isn't even in the conversation. And less idea why we and port aren't complaining about it

My initial thought is that we're behind the 8 ball as we have only AFL level venue. Not sure about WA, is Subi still a thing? If not, that should put WA on the same back foot.

Same, it was reasoning why Qld got the initial hub having the Gabba and Metricon only a short drive apart

You'd think teams returning from Perth could stop in Adelaide for a fortnight though