Universal Love 2020 Premiership Posters

Huzzah!

Black 2020 and Gold 2019 arrived today. Thanks Herald Sun Shop, for all your help.

All in waiting on now is the White limited edition 2017, which I'm assuming shouldn't be too far away?
Yes, but definitely travelling behind the others. They were locked in the warehouse and we had a bit of an unexpected COVID-related access delay in getting them out to send them. Sorry for the delay - its been a bit tricky this year.

No worries. What do you reckon...couple of weeks?

Doubt Weg will sell much this year. The b2b posters in foil and black are poor and overpriced. Disappointing for those of us who collected wegs. I didnt buy any poster this year yet because wegs are so average this year.
I bought the regular and the regular black. I don't like them as much as the '17 or '19 but I still like them.

The back to back's are pretty average, IMHO, and incredibly overpriced. Why the **** is the black so expensive? Is it foil as well?

The people at WEG would know full well that Herald Sun sell their limited edition posters for $70-$80, so with that in mind, on what basis do they charge $220 for theirs?
‘Taking the Mickey. They would also observe what they sell for on e-bay and use that as justification. What’s the point of a limited edition run if you don’t run out?

Disappointing for those of us who collected wegs. I didnt buy any poster this year yet because wegs are so average this year.
I would be sour as well if I collected them. For some the price freezes them out from the get go. For all who do collect them it seems the graphics are a big let down. Less greed and more effort.

Bloke on Facebook market place selling back to back gold were for 110. Better than 130. Maybe keep an eye out. 220 way too steep for the black

Herald Sun Shop it seems as if auspost has lost my gold foil poster.. anything that can be done on your end?
Quite possibly. We've been advised overnight that there are a couple on their way back to us as they somehow got damaged while with Australia Post, so maybe yours is amongst them. Could you please send an email to hsshop@news.com.au with LOST FOIL POSTER in the subject line, so we can investigate where your print has gone?

I was at highpoint in 2017 around xmas time , went into a picture framing place as wife wanted to look at some prints for wall, and there it was a black mark knight poster in a frame for $65, couldn't believe it , im not sure why it was so cheap i can only think the owner got the poster for free or was given it and didnt actually realise the value of it.

Who even does the Weg art now? The guy frikkin died 12 years ago.
He did a whole bunch of templates for each club before he died apparently. Enough that they'll never run out (in our lifetime anyway).

You can tell they were done by him. Unmistakable.

I was at highpoint in 2017 around xmas time , went into a picture framing place as wife wanted to look at some prints for wall, and there it was a black mark knight poster in a frame for $65, couldn't believe it , im not sure why it was so cheap i can only think the owner got the poster for free or was given it and didnt actually realise the value of it.

there were shit loads of black 2017 MK posters released with no numbers. Good chance it was 1 of them.

not this one its numbered.

so you bought it? I got 1 from Taylormade signed by dusty but didn’t realize at the time it wasn’t numbered. I rang them and that’s how I found out heaps of unnumbered were out there.

yeah i bought it i couldn't believe it when i seen the price.

So did Herald Sun actually produce them ? Or were they just printed by the scammers selling them