List Mgmt. 2021 Trade & List Management Thread I

Nov 7, 2020
Whatever happens, the fact we have Edwards and Jason already is pretty awesome.

We then should be able to add one of these dudes:

Gibcus, Wilmott, Amiss, Rachelle, Sinn, Wanganeen or Andrew.

Viva Norte Melbourne

* Chol, if he were any good, do you really think they’d be letting him go?

Jun 9, 2001
Fogarty Street
St Johnstone
At days end it gives us somethings to discuss and that's especially important during these gawd awful sh*te times is not a bad thing

Cool my turn then.

Got a text saying this is a done deal - Jona Segal to Carlton, Jeanne Pratt to North. No s**t.

DuckYeah

Jul 5, 2010
Moist island
Whatever happens, the fact we have Edwards and Jason already is pretty awesome.

We then should be able to add one of these dudes:

Gibcus, Wilmott, Amiss, Rachelle, Sinn, Wanganeen or Andrew.

Viva Norte Melbourne

fu** Chol, if he were any good, do you really think they’d be letting him go?
Exactly! He’s s**t. We seriously shouldn’t even discussing it. We are heaps better than that. Dont need him

Who the fu** is Duncan ralphsmith
1631520188481.png

Jul 26, 2007
The Tree
Arsenal, Coney Island Warriors
At days end it gives us somethings to discuss and that's especially important during these gawd awful sh*te times is not a bad thing

I'd rather s**t ideas than no ideas. Nothing else to do.

Jul 26, 2007
The Tree
O no, I am not falling for that one.

I remember your shenanigans from previous trade seasons. You are about as trustworthy on trade matters as the tradeguru...

You might have me mixed up. If I thought this one was real I would have posted it last week.

Jul 26, 2007
The Tree
Yes if Larry Sexsmith who none of us have ever heard of before declares it, take it to the bank.

Be fair mate, it was Clarence Duncesmith's first tweet.

By gawd awful sh*re times do you mean covid lockdowns or Footscray vs Melbourne grandfinals? Both equally unpalatable.

Jul 27, 2006
adelaide
The softness is ingrained in him, unfortunately. Has a lot of talent, which makes it even more unfortunate.

I would have said the same thing about Salem 3 years ago, now he’s tackling danger in a prelim!

that sort of talent only dissipates at wasteland clubs, reckon he’d be worth a crack

Psicosis

May 7, 2012
Bird Rock

I'll propose my approach for the back 6 TAO which doesn't involve trading away Pick 1...

2021 Trade/FA: Package up Pick 38 & 2022 Second Round Pick for Fremantle's Pick 27
2021 Draft: Pick 20 - Wilmot/Wanganeen-Milera, Pick 27 - Bhazzo/Van Rooyen, Rookie Pick - Matt Skinner
2022 Starting Back 6:
FB - Turner - McKay - Ziebell
HB - Hall - Tarrant - Corr

2023 Trade/FA: Trade First Round Pick for Charlie Ballard from Gold Coast
2023 Draft:
2024 Starting Back 6:

FB - Corr (30) - McKay (26) - Bhazzo/Van Rooyen (21)
HB - Perez (23) - Ballard (25) - Wilmot/Wanganeen-Milera (21)

Rome wasn't built in a day my friend...

I would have said the same thing about Salem 3 years ago, now he’s tackling danger in a prelim!

that sort of talent only dissipates at wasteland clubs, reckon he’d be worth a crack
Only on the cheap, for sure, it is basically a free hit then.