- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Nank to Gawn.
Boost in Stewart next week .
Holding piggy.
Boost in Stewart next week .
Holding piggy.

I actually love what the extra trades and boosts have done to peoples teams.12.1ish. 2m on bench. 2 are just over 400k.
Crisp to Gawn imo.Do I
A) Upgrade Short or Crisp to Sinclair (if so which one)?
B) Upgrade Blicavs to Gawn (could also do this trade via Short or Crisp by moving Blicavs to defence)
C) Do nothing
Have 5 trades and 300k left. Plan to grab Stewart in a couple of weeks. Only other issue I really have is Cripps but I have more faith in him coming good then Crisp, Short and Blicavs. Have to play Wehr for Oliver this week.
D: Hewett, Docherty, Sicily, Daicos, Short, Crisp
M: Oliver, Neale, Macrae, Miller, Petracca, Mills, Merrett, Cripps
R: Witts, Blicavs
F: Bontompelli, English, Parker, Brodie, Coniglio, Dunkley
I actually love what the extra trades and boosts have done to peoples teams.
Much more variety. It is not just cookie cutter G+R teams.
Best 22 vs 23rd or 24th premos is a debate we would never have had before with more limitations on trade numbers.
I hope it works for you mate. Maybe I'm a little stuck in my ways.
189Whats Gawns B/E this week ?
Wait a week for Gawn, if carnage hits you’ll be glad you held the trade, if it doesn’t then you’ll have Gawn a lot cheaperDo I
A) Upgrade Short or Crisp to Sinclair (if so which one)?
B) Upgrade Blicavs to Gawn (could also do this trade via Short or Crisp by moving Blicavs to defence)
C) Do nothing
Have 5 trades and 300k left. Plan to grab Stewart in a couple of weeks. Only other issue I really have is Cripps but I have more faith in him coming good then Crisp, Short and Blicavs. Have to play Wehr for Oliver this week.
D: Hewett, Docherty, Sicily, Daicos, Short, Crisp
M: Oliver, Neale, Macrae, Miller, Petracca, Mills, Merrett, Cripps
R: Witts, Blicavs
F: Bontompelli, English, Parker, Brodie, Coniglio, Dunkley
It works if you manage to get a certain % of the top scorers on each line + coverage.It only works if there's carnage and your cover pumps out a decent score. If my cover weren't both trash last week I could have gained 100+ points through loopholing. Didn't work out that way last week. Hopefully having decent cover for a common premo like Oliver pays off this week.
Whats Gawns B/E this week ?
Wehr to David Swallow IMO.Here's my line up. Going pretty good. Got to cover Clarry this week (will hold).
Looking for some good M/F coverage - gonna cull Curtis who has been a decent little soldier.
Single trade gives me $465k budget - I'm thinking Taranto is the guy to cover Oliver this week and be roving M/F coverage thereafter.
View attachment 1447023
Do you think there's better?
View attachment 1447024
Mid only options but Dangerfield is 438k and Cerra is 360k. I brought Cerra in as mid cover but I still have McCartin to cover FWD/DEF.Here's my line up. Going pretty good. Got to cover Clarry this week (will hold).
Looking for some good M/F coverage - gonna cull Curtis who has been a decent little soldier.
Single trade gives me $465k budget - I'm thinking Taranto is the guy to cover Oliver this week and be roving M/F coverage thereafter.
View attachment 1447023
Do you think there's better?
View attachment 1447024
Wehr to David Swallow IMO.
left field option. I would play Swallow over Ridley. once you dont need him in the mids.
Your defence is your weakest line IMO.
Mid only options but Dangerfield is 438k and Cerra is 360k. I brought Cerra in as mid cover but I still have McCartin to cover FWD/DEF.
nice trades i reckon.Is Crisp a must trade now? 3 scores 80 or under in a row now and BE of 160 odd so he is going to lose even more cash.
I'm hesitant to use 2 trades this week (especially with Rona running round the clubs) but its the only way I can get Sinclair in.
Thinking something like
Crisp > Sinclair
MRJ > Carmichael
Will then loop between Wehr, Carmichael and possible D'Ambrosio (if he plays) for my Clarry cover.
7 Trades left and 90K in the bank.
Thoughts?
View attachment 1447151
Cheers guys.
Steele imo.Upgrade Cripps to Mills or Steele?
Thanks. I should have clarified I am 100% focussed on picking the player who will average higher from here on in. Not fussed about their price difference.Steele imo.
nice trades i reckon.
Yep same answer.Thanks. I should have clarified I am 100% focussed on picking the player who will average higher from here on in. Not fussed about their price difference.
Does that change your opinion at all? Mills is more up and down but his ceiling this year is much higher.
5 is pretty good.Thanks heaps for the reply mate, keen to pull the trigger on these trades but I just hope that 5 is enough to cover injuries for the last 5-6 rounds.
5 is pretty good.
Most folks have less than that. I think your good.