Game Day 2022 SC Round 12 - **** the Byes

It's a nice problem to have. Bowes must be due back soon too.

Much rather Hollands over Constable. Doubt he's at the club in two years. Better to give Flanders games over him.
Bowes has played like 3-4 games in the NEAFL, would like him back in the side, surely he is better than Davies. Flanders is gone i reckon, he just can't find a spot in the team. Fiorini had 40 and 2 goals in the NEAFL not even an emergency

The Suns reserve side is playing VFL this year, which will be a huge help over time.

Agreed with Flanders especially if Oliver Hollands is drafted. Fiorini likely gone too if there is a taker. Classic stat padder that doesn't defend.

Chapman out injured, I copped his Covid bullshit for 2 weeks and now I cop this.

giphy.gif

That reduces me from 19 players down to the bare 18 players this round.

I'm going to have to look at trading the campaigner and I only have $2,600 available for an upgrade.
Shhhh don't tell anyone.

Izak Rankine.

[emoji6]

On Redmi Note 5 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Up until this year, my main focus has always been cash leagues and I usually plan the bye rounds with 1 tank and two thumpers.

I am after the chalice this year. At this stage my premo/rookie splits will be 15/3, 16/2 and 16/2.

Does this doom me to losing ground on the peloton, or does it keep me in touch?.

I can stretch the targets, but I want 6 trades left at the end of the byes and I'll have the luxury of Cogs as F7/M9 swing/Ned Long non-playing MF, Cameron RF swing/Tess Teakle and PMac DF swing/Wade Derksen as 23rd & 24th selections.
Then I can see how English has consolidated and swap DC for him if needs be.

Any correlation between 2 and 3 being purely coincidental, of course.
Exactly. I'm having my best season ever and Super Tim gave me a magic start rocketing me to position 56 after 3 rounds. Spurning Heeney's 131 (vc) score next round wasn't the wisest move ever but here we are at the byes with me averaging 2,360 a round, and hoping the best is yet to come.

I only hope the expectations of new owner won't weigh too heavily on his shoulders now. That's something us original owners don't deserve.

Exactly. I'm having my best season ever and Super Tim gave me a magic start rocketing me to position 56 after 3 rounds. Spurning Heeney's 131 (vc) score next round wasn't the wisest move ever but here we are at the byes with me averaging 2,360 a round, and hoping the best is yet to come.

I only hope the expectations of new owner won't weigh too heavily on his shoulders now. That's something us original owners don't deserve.
I also had him from the get-go; hamstrings always worry me, so I bailed out straight away in a trade that gained me Laird, all pretty much square.
If it gives you peace of mind, I'll likely leave him alone and resist the re-trade. Coulda brought him back this week, but went Bailey Smith instead as the extra 50K will help ne reel Parish in next week.

Bevo you ripper. One more price rise out of McComb!

21 playing this week

Next week will be painful, I'll get 18 I think
I have 14 next week atm

Bye bye top 500

Up until this year, my main focus has always been cash leagues and I usually plan the bye rounds with 1 tank and two thumpers.

I am after the chalice this year. At this stage my premo/rookie splits will be 15/3, 16/2 and 16/2.

Does this doom me to losing ground on the peloton, or does it keep me in touch?.

I can stretch the targets, but I want 6 trades left at the end of the byes and I'll have the luxury of Cogs as F7/M9 swing/Ned Long non-playing MF, Cameron RF swing/Tess Teakle and PMac DF swing/Wade Derksen as 23rd & 24th selections.
Then I can see how English has consolidated and swap DC for him if needs be.
Sounds like great splits to me. I'm currently top 100ish and am looking at 13/7 15/3 13/7 But those later rounds will lean more heavily towards premos once I get my trades done.

Running with a tight 18 this week, a few of them absolute shittrucks, though there's a bit of scope that if a rookie playing early goes absolutely diabolically shit, I can shuffle a couple of things and get a replacement in.

I'm 18 next week pre-trades if Preuss gets up and the rookies I expect to play do, I'll cash in a couple of rookies then to get to 20/21 or so. Should be similar the week after. Hoping I've set myself up for an overall climb over the 3 weeks.

I’ve got Touk on Instagram. He’s had his calf strapped/compression bandaged for a while and probably carrying it games (might explain his scores?).

View attachment 1415099

As someone who plays a bit of golf, that cannot possibly be doing the calf any good. He needs to stop bloody enjoying himself so much and think about the responsibility he carries towards his SC owners and, to a lesser extent, his footy club.