List Mgmt. 2024 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Scythe

Final Draft Day Poll – Your Favourite Combo?

Confirmed outs:
  • Alex Neal-Bullen (Traded to Adelaide)
  • Angus Brayshaw (Retired)
  • Ben Brown (Retired)
  • Lachie Hunter (Retired)
  • Adam Tomlinson (Delisted)
  • Josh Schache (Delisted)
  • Kyah Farris-White (Delisted)
  • Future First (Traded to Essendon)
  • Future Third (Traded to Adelaide)
  • Picks 40, 54, 65 (Traded to Essendon)
  • Pick 49 (Traded to Brisbane)
  • Joel Smith (Delisted)
Confirmed ins:
  • Tom Campbell (Free Agent from St Kilda)
  • Harry Sharp (Traded from Brisbane)
  • Future Third (Traded from Brisbane)
  • Harvey Langford (Pick 6)
  • Xavier Lindsay (Pick 11, Traded from Essendon)
  • Aidan Johnson (Pick 68)
  • Ricky Mentha (Cat B Rookie)
On-traded:
  • Pick 28 (from Adelaide, to Essendon)
  • Pick 46 (from Adelaide, to Essendon)
  • Future Third (from Essendon, to Brisbane)

MSD surprised me a bit in how many of the guys picked were basically kids who got passed on in last years draft. Considering how much we heard about last year being a weak draft it seems like there was a bit of talent left out there for whatever reason. Will be really interesting to see how many of this crop make it.

It's kids past on last year, or some recycled role players that are AFL standard
Yeah what I'm saying is I'm surprised by how many of the picks were kids who missed out in last years draft, especially with how shallow it was rated.

I think also that not being picked in the national draft isn't all doom and gloom, as it once was, given that there are other avenues to earning a spot, e.g. SPP,MSD etc....
Agree. Seems like a low risk opportunity to pick up a kid who the recruiters maybe liked a bit but didn't want to commit to in the ND.

Either that or the mature age talent around the country is just garbage rn

We really need to lift our stoppage game. Reckon we should target Matt Crouch, Ryley Sanders and Seb Ross. Then, we need outside speed and class Nick Daicos and Zak Jones would fit the bill.

Begs belief Richmond can grab an ex Casey 195cm forward in Myketi Lefau in the rookie draft whereas our recruiters didn’t rate anyone outside the first round so decided to piss off all our picks for nothing.

Would have been a walk up start for us.

Absolute arrogance.

Begs belief Richmond can grab an ex Casey 195cm forward in Myketi Lefau in the rookie draft whereas our recruiters didn’t rate anyone outside the first round so decided to piss off all our picks for nothing.

Would have been a walk up start for us.

Absolute arrogance.
Jolly good satire.

I think it’s staggering that Oscar McInerney ended up on Brisbane’s list when he was right under our noses at Casey. Would’ve been a handy backup. Thanks Tim.

Will be funny to watch if McCluggage and Taylor have down years next year though and Kane to blow out a blood vessel on the Sunday footy show

We need to rebuild before Tassie comes in.

I’d trade May and Viney to North Melbourne who need some defensive steel and leadership for the number one pick.

Next, let’s cut Freo’s lunch and get Gawn to Geelong before they can offload Darcy. Geelong love the over 30s and I feel we can extract Ollie Dempsey in return.

Lever can go to the Tigers for their first rounder because they need some experience and leadership. Ditto Salem to the Saints.

Next we can package up Oliver, Petty and McAdam to Adelaide for their 2024 and 2025 first rounders and make a Godfather offer to West Coast for Reid.

We also sign Josh Battle and Tim English as free agents and the future looks rosy.

2025 Best 22
B: McVee - Tomlinson - McDonald
HB: Bowey - Battle - Howes
C: Langdon - Rivers - Dempsey
HF: Pickett - Petracca - ANB
F: Fritsch - JVR - Chandler
R: English - Reid - Sparrow
I: Finn O’Sullivan (#1 pick) - Richmond’s first - St Kilda’s first - Angwin
Sub: Woewodin
E: Farris-White - Windsor - Tholstrup

I’d trade May and Viney to North Melbourne who need some defensive steel and leadership for the number one pick.

Next, let’s cut Freo’s lunch and get Gawn to Geelong before they can offload Darcy. Geelong love the over 30s and I feel we can extract Ollie Dempsey in return.

Lever can go to the Tigers for their first rounder because they need some experience and leadership. Ditto Salem to the Saints.

Next we can package up Oliver, Petty and McAdam to Adelaide for their 2024 and 2025 first rounders and make a Godfather offer to West Coast for Reid.

We also sign Josh Battle and Tim English as free agents and the future looks rosy.

2025 Best 22
We should also look at Connor Rozee.

2025 Best 22
Would swap Bowey and Howes.

Id also suggest trading a future third to GWS for Finn Callaghan, hes best mates with Blake Howes and GWS will want reunite friends and take our offer or risk getting nothing next year when hes out of contract.