- #3,687

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
No way Dean lasts that long. Cal Twomey has been clear on Gettable that Essendon's pick is as late as he is going to go.
What about Robey, CDT and Cumming?Sorry, CBF’d with that![]()
If essendon bid then we bid on theirs going forward. A bit of good will goes a long way. Fine if someone bids later in the 1st round to keep us honest. But not a very early bid.
No way Dean lasts that long. Cal Twomey has been clear on Gettable that Essendon's pick is as late as he is going to go.
No current season stats available
Way higher footy IQ than Bell, better kick too, particularly in front of goal. Much better in a contest and giving off by hand.What are people's thoughts on Robey? Is there enough game behind the physical prowess?
I get Tom Bell vibes.
I haven't followed closely, but if Sam Grlj was available, wouldn't we pick him instead of Sam Cumming or Aiden Schubert?OK, i love a list so....with some time on my hands this week i've come up with my Top 20 Phantom. It will be right, you all know it will be right
But i have put a bit of thought into it, and considered a whole lot of other trades, points and intracacies etc. For us at Carlton i would prefer to get into next years draft, but can't quite see a way. And i acknowledge our mooted WC and Adelaide trades are a possibility. But this is what i came up with myself. Hopefully others can have a crack at their own. Hey, it's better than talking about the past:
TRADES
Melb trade 7&GC F1 to Rich for 3
Carl trade 9&11 to Ess for 6,21&27
Melb trade 8 to WC for 13&F2
1. WC: Willem Dursmaa
2. GC: Zeke Uwland
3. WC: Cooper Duff-Tytler
4. Mel: Sullivan Robey
5. GC: Dylan Patterson
6. Bris: Dan Annable
7. Rich: Xavier Taylor
8. Ess: Dyson Sharp
9. Car: Sam Cumming or Aiden Schubert
10. Rich: Sam Grlj
11. Car: Harry Dean
12. WC: Jacob Farrow
13. Ess: Aiden Schubert or Cumming
14. Haw: Mitch Marsh
15. Ess: Josh Lindsay
16. GWS: Osker Taylor
17. Mel: Lattrelle Pickett
18. WB: Blake Thredgold
19. Ade: Harley Barker
20. Gee: Lachie Dovaston
I had ESS desperately trying to trade up to 2 but WC holding firm for the Big 2.
I see numerous clubs like Hawthorn, Bullies, Carlton, Geelong, Freo trying to trade into 2026 F1's but can't see it happening. Maybe Adel trade their F1 to Hawthorn to try get 2 of this years SA crop, but i dunno from both sides pov. So thats where i left it.
good for Richmond. Cant see how that may backfire for themAccording to HS Richmond very keen to bid on academy / fs prospects. "On a war path" was the quote used. Hopefully Dean is last in the pecking order.
Also, WC genuinely keen on Dean. I assume we let them slide up from 13 to 9 or 11 for points to make sure that doesn't happen.
Bad year to have pick 3. From all reports recruiters see a clear top 6, and Richmond will miss them all thanks to f/s academy. Can see why they might not be keen to play nice.good for Richmond. Cant see how that may backfire for them
as for WC keen on Dean - bahahaha. Nice strategy to try to get us to tarde with them
Thats fine, but expect it to potentially bite them in the future if they reach. Also I thought recruiters said there is a clear top two or three, not sixBad year to have pick 3. From all reports recruiters see a clear top 6, and Richmond will miss them all thanks to f/s academy. Can see why they might not be keen to play nice.
It won't bite though them because even if a club didn't match they'd probably be happy with any of those guys. None of those bids would be a reach.Thats fine, but expect it to potentially bite them in the future if they reach. Also I thought recruiters said there is a clear top two or three, not six
Suspect Richmond have written that article for the H/S
9 and 11 will be enough for Dean and Ison without points deficit for CodyIt won't bite though them because even if a club didn't match they'd probably be happy with any of those guys. None of those bids would be a reach.
Just hope they don't bid earlier on Dean, to hurt our ability to accumulate points for Cody.
I agree we wont need to go into deficit.9 and 11 will be enough for Dean and Ison without points deficit for Cody
Sam Walsh F/A compensation will ensure we are ok for CodyI agree we wont need to go into deficit.
I meant more in terms of being able to grab an F1 as well as matching those 2 picks. It's achievable but becomes hard if the bid comes super early.
Another F1 would almost ensure Walker. Without it, the door is open depending on ladder positions and rule changes.
If all we get for 9&11 is Dean and Ison, thats a loss for us.

Between the* 2025 and 2026 drafts, there's three more trade periods, and we have the ability to use 2027 and 2028 futures in the process of that.I agree we wont need to go into deficit.
I meant more in terms of being able to grab an F1 as well as matching those 2 picks. It's achievable but becomes hard if the bid comes super early.
Another F1 would almost ensure Walker. Without it, the door is open depending on ladder positions and rule changes.
If all we get for 9&11 is Dean and Ison, thats a loss for us.
And bid on Henry.Could Fremantles reported interest in Ison have anything to do with the fact that we drafted Jesse Motlop when he was part of their academy?![]()
was he part of their academy? Did he nominate freo, or freo nominate him? Why didnt they match?Could Fremantles reported interest in Ison have anything to do with the fact that we drafted Jesse Motlop when he was part of their academy?![]()
was he part of their academy? Did he nominate freo, or freo nominate him? Why didnt they match?
I was going to say. We have two first rounders in both 2026 AND 2027 (and 2027 is allegedly a strong draft, even with the Tassie situation). Surely we will have enough to make Cody work at this stage? Even if it costs us a fair bit?Between there 2025 and 2026 drafts, there's three more trade periods, and we have the ability to use 2027 and 2028 futures in the process of that.
there was a macthed bid at 33 for an NGA in that year.It was in ye olde yesteryear when the AFL didn't allow bid matching in the top 40.
Reckon they have zero interest in Ison.Could Fremantles reported interest in Ison have anything to do with the fact that we drafted Jesse Motlop when he was part of their academy?![]()
there was a macthed bid at 33 for an NGA in that year.