serial_thrilla
PhenomenalV1's Best Friend
- Mar 25, 2014
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Fighting Furies
- #13,972

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Yeah so a 1 pick slide got pick 22
Exactly what you said couldn't happen??
He's not going top 40.I dont think that extra pick is going to matter as I doubt Whan goes top 40 personally
Bit of a stretch. 22 was available for points if you could bump Carlton's first up the board?Yeah blues were happy to move down 22 for points
What this does show is 22 would have been available for points later in the week
I reckon a few other picks will be available (looking at you GC)
I might be a bit bias (from rumours) but there seems to be a suggestion around that Carlton are fine just matching a bid with the pic.k They are going to get another pick for Curnow so effectively match a bid for Dean with one of their top 11 picks and pick a player with the other. They'll then take the other concession kid they have with the points they just gotBit of a stretch. 22 was available for points if you could bump Carlton's first up the board?
May be wide of the mark, but I think bumping up the first round board is important, as it opens things up a bit more to get ahead of the Dean bid.
Very similar to our deal in the endAre you literally just ignoring picks 31, 42 and 43 in the deal?
Why wouldn’t they trade the 10+11 for pick 2, pick 3 or pick 4I might be a bit bias (from rumours) but there seems to be a suggestion around that Carlton are fine just matching a bid with the pic.k They are going to get another pick for Curnow so effectively match a bid for Dean with one of their top 11 picks and pick a player with the other. They'll then take the other concession kid they have with the points they just got
Fair. But there are still a fair few moving pieces in and around that pick. And picks can continue to move up until draft day. Not beyond the realms that if 4 clubs hold 8 picks before the Blues enter the draft there are (numerous) options for them to change angles.I might be a bit bias (from rumours) but there seems to be a suggestion around that Carlton are fine just matching a bid with the pic.k They are going to get another pick for Curnow so effectively match a bid for Dean with one of their top 11 picks and pick a player with the other. They'll then take the other concession kid they have with the points they just got
Oh is that what you meantAre you literally just ignoring picks 31, 42 and 43 in the deal?
Very similar to our deal in the end
A good starting point. Reminder to all, do not trade for contracted players.
After they signed Kosi for a million years on a billion dollars.When did Melbourne learn how to rebuild?
Oh is that what you meant
Then, yeah nah it didn't happen by itself
Still shows we should not have moved 12 down though
Gonna be opportunities to package up picks to move up to the 20s within the next few hours but we don't have our picks to do it now
Nope, we moved down 7 spots in the first round vs 1Very similar to our deal in the end
Gotta find someone to do it and seems like WC might have finally figured out where the best talent comes from...Why wouldn’t they trade the 10+11 for pick 2, pick 3 or pick 4
I don't think online forums are generally a bastion of rational, level headed takes.I'm not meaning to defend our trade at all, I just don't think it's as bad as people are making out it is
Yep, remembered. I had it in my head that we moved down two spots. But I think that's the Bulldogs pick swap.Nope, we moved down 7 spots in the first round vs 1
I'll dispute that a bit. I'll go out on a limb and say there is nowhere you will get more informed and rational takes from footy supporters than on Bigfooty.I don't think online forums are generally a bastion of rational, level headed takes.
Actually pick 14 vs pick 20, it can mean one less good player in itself.Yep, remembered. I had it in my head that we moved down two spots. But I think that's the Bulldogs pick swap.
These are definitely the incremental losses that across a 3-5 year period can mean one or two less good players.
"Triple first round package". Spare me. What if WC offered up a "triple second round package"? It's about the same thing.
I'll dispute that a bit. I'll go out on a limb and say there is nowhere you will get more informed and rational takes from footy supporters than on Bigfooty.
Reddit maybe but they definitely go a step in the opposite direction where everything a club does is rainbows and sunshine (at least the Freo one anyway).