List Mgmt. 2025 List Management

I dont think that extra pick is going to matter as I doubt Whan goes top 40 personally
He's not going top 40.

Anyone rating WA talent highly off the back of the colts comp got a savage under-18s reality check.

That said, if we get Leon Kickett I will be a happy guy while we wait for Lucas Robinson. He is the one for us. He's huge, can run all day, gets heaps of pill, can't kick. He's perfect.

Yeah blues were happy to move down 22 for points

What this does show is 22 would have been available for points later in the week

I reckon a few other picks will be available (looking at you GC)
Bit of a stretch. 22 was available for points if you could bump Carlton's first up the board?

May be wide of the mark, but I think bumping up the first round board is important, as it opens things up a bit more to get ahead of the Dean bid.

Bit of a stretch. 22 was available for points if you could bump Carlton's first up the board?

May be wide of the mark, but I think bumping up the first round board is important, as it opens things up a bit more to get ahead of the Dean bid.
I might be a bit bias (from rumours) but there seems to be a suggestion around that Carlton are fine just matching a bid with the pic.k They are going to get another pick for Curnow so effectively match a bid for Dean with one of their top 11 picks and pick a player with the other. They'll then take the other concession kid they have with the points they just got

Why wouldn’t they trade the 10+11 for pick 2, pick 3 or pick 4

Fair. But there are still a fair few moving pieces in and around that pick. And picks can continue to move up until draft day. Not beyond the realms that if 4 clubs hold 8 picks before the Blues enter the draft there are (numerous) options for them to change angles.

Edit: they might almost be mad not to go up the board ahead of the bid if they can manage the points for Dean.

Irrespective (conceding we differ a bit on the pick swapping) I don't think you can ignore the first round flip and say the Blues 22 was there for points. Like there's no way they take our picks without the first round flip ahead of the offer they're taking.

Are you literally just ignoring picks 31, 42 and 43 in the deal?
Oh is that what you meant

Then, yeah nah it didn't happen by itself

Still shows we should not have moved 12 down though

Gonna be opportunities to package up picks to move up to the 20s within the next few hours but we don't have our picks to do it now

Oh is that what you meant

Then, yeah nah it didn't happen by itself

Still shows we should not have moved 12 down though

Gonna be opportunities to package up picks to move up to the 20s within the next few hours but we don't have our picks to do it now

I'm not meaning to defend our trade at all, I just don't think it's as bad as people are making out it is

Why wouldn’t they trade the 10+11 for pick 2, pick 3 or pick 4
Gotta find someone to do it and seems like WC might have finally figured out where the best talent comes from...

I see no reason for WC to trade out of the top 10 further with the picks they already have.

I don't think online forums are generally a bastion of rational, level headed takes.
I'll dispute that a bit. I'll go out on a limb and say there is nowhere you will get more informed and rational takes from footy supporters than on Bigfooty.

Reddit maybe but they definitely go a step in the opposite direction where everything a club does is rainbows and sunshine (at least the Freo one anyway).

Yep, remembered. I had it in my head that we moved down two spots. But I think that's the Bulldogs pick swap.

These are definitely the incremental losses that across a 3-5 year period can mean one or two less good players.
Actually pick 14 vs pick 20, it can mean one less good player in itself.

I'll dispute that a bit. I'll go out on a limb and say there is nowhere you will get more informed and rational takes from footy supporters than on Bigfooty.

Reddit maybe but they definitely go a step in the opposite direction where everything a club does is rainbows and sunshine (at least the Freo one anyway).

Clearly you are unfamiliar with a little piece of paradise I like to call the vent thread.

List Mgmt. 2025 List Management