Resource 2025 Membership - it started with an Invoice

The membership and communication departments really need to get far more professional.

I've been a member 30+ years and am a foundation and current AFLW member.

Last night (like I'm guessing a lot of us did) I got an email and an app notification asking me to sign up as an AFLW member. I am big supporter of the Women's team and understand it was probably a scheduled message that was always going out yesterday evening, but it is so tone deaf with so many members and supporters crying out for a response from the club after Saturday night, that the next communication from the club doesn't address this and instead is another request for them to put their hands in their pockets.

Surely, any vaguely professional outfit would be able to read the room and see how the long suffering members are currently feeling and not just see us as an inexhaustible income source.

Also, and I get it was a marketing push they sent to a lot of people, but it is so poor that if the point of the message is to ask people to sign up as AFLW members, that they can not differentiate already paid up AFLW members and not push that message to them. Not the biggest deal in the world, but it is the little things like that, that make it seem they just take their members for granted.

Think he was the bloke doing a few loud chants. From where I was looked like people were defending him but cops being cops...
Nuh he was being a flog all game. Arguing with other north supporters and being aggressive. Should have been removed earlier IMO, but security gave him chance after chance and eventually the cops said enough.

I’ve never seen him in the Prem Club before as his style of barracking would be very noticeable. It was a bad night already but the way this obnoxious bloke was treating other north supporters made it so much worse.

Nuh he was being a flog all game. Arguing with other north supporters and being aggressive. Should have been removed earlier IMO, but security gave him chance after chance and eventually the cops said enough.

I’ve never seen him in the Prem Club before as his style of barracking would be very noticeable. It was a bad night already but the way this obnoxious bloke was treating other north supporters made it so much worse.
See him in the premiership bay heaps of time,very animated.

I currently pay over $1600 for 3 memberships

There is simply no other business in the world where you would pay this amount annually and receive not only no satisfaction but on top of it incredibly poor service and shocking communication.

I am a member at Moonee Valley Racing Club, its $320 a year. I get entrance to 20+ race meetings including the Cox Plate with that cost.

The difference is chalk and cheese.

Every meeting at the Valley I get a free $20 bet with Labdrokes and if I'm in attendance I can scan for one free beverage (spirits included) and receive a race book for the day. I get constant updates and whilst I know once the upgrade is done the cost will increase it hasn't over the last 6 years of being a member. Any emails or phone calls I make for bookings are promptly dealt with and they don't insist on auto payments. I pay yearly up front.

If there had been a bad day at the valley (the equivalent of what happened Saturday night, not sure what it might be, a horse ate a patron?) the CEO would be on RSN this morning and would have sent an email to members already explaining what happened.

What do I get from North? Heres an email about signing up to be an AFLW member.

It's pathetic.

Was this around bay 27-28?

If so I have only seen him once before, it was the Harley Reid match against the Suns down in Tassie and he was arguing with multiple police after being kicked out just before half time

I got on my flight two days later to come back to Melbourne and guess who's in the seat next to me? Never seen anyone so hung over in my life.

Never seen him at any other matches.

Yeah the group I go with as a collective all want to downgrade.

My son and I have been the hold outs but I can’t understand why we continue to pay what we do for this privilege.

See you on level three in 26.

I want to downgrade but like my seat too much :( I've mentioned this before but they also don't care if we don't go back. I cancelled 3 of the 4 memberships I had this season without any attempt to keep us.

Instead i'll show them by not going to the round 24 game that I've already paid for. :rolleyes:

I want to downgrade but like my seat too much :( I've mentioned this before but they also don't care if we don't go back. I cancelled 3 of the 4 memberships I had this season without any attempt to keep us.

Instead i'll show them by not going to the round 24 game that I've already paid for. :rolleyes:
Collective decision from my lot is to attend the AFLW for the flag unfurling in place of the Adelaide game.

Just received the email about the Tasmanian membership changes, and with it, ends my 10 years of premium Tasmanian memberships.

Went from $539 for 4 home games in Hobart.
To $365 for 2 tickets to the Hawthorn home game in Launceston.

Guy on the phone was giving the the guaranteed Grand Final ticket purchase the hard sell.

Just received the email about the Tasmanian membership changes, and with it, ends my 10 years of premium Tasmanian memberships.

Guy on the phone was giving the the guaranteed Grand Final ticket purchase the hard sell.
For which club... ;) :laughv1:

**** this

Who wants to guess how much Melbourne based memberships will go up?
pity you cant park membership like you can kayo part way through season,

seriously though memberships vary a lot and you tend to find collectively they add up.

An AFL team membership, combined with a few small club memberships such as beekeeper club, historical car club, throw in a local footy club and a golf club membership and its quite the outlay for the year. looking at signing up to the field and game and/or rifle clubs as well, but dont have the time to justify it at the moment.

Who wants to guess how much Melbourne based memberships will go up?
I'm scared of the Prem Club increases, seems like it's gone up ~200 bucks in the past three years with zero additional games

<Edit>
Checked: 2023 529, 2024 659, 2025 695 - so +170 in three seasons.

And at effectively ~100 per home game (minus the cost of the replacement game), I recon it'll go up another 150. So $845.

I'm scared of the Prem Club increases, seems like it's gone up ~200 bucks in the past three years with zero additional games

<Edit>

And at effectively ~100 per home game (minus the cost of the replacement game), I recon it'll go up another 150. So $845.

Will be close to $950

They can justify it, I've been to 50 games this decade in person and seen 8 wins.

I'm paying about $470 a win.

Priceless.

<Edit>

Prem club will definitely go up. The good thing is there are plenty of options on level 1 and 3 which are for more affordable. Premiership club feels like it’s almost at capacity now so will be interesting to see how the extra games and price increase changes that.

Went to buy some social club membership guest passes for our Round 24 home game against the Crows, seeing as public tickets went on sale today. I assumed that would mean members could buy guest passes today.

Unfortunately the only game showing on our website is the game from... a month ago;

1755070558359.png

...does anyone know when they'll become available?

Went to buy some social club membership guest passes for our Round 24 home game against the Crows, seeing as public tickets went on sale today. I assumed that would mean members could buy guest passes today.

Unfortunately the only game showing on our website is the game from... a month ago;

View attachment 2394259

...does anyone know when they'll become available?
I took a Geelong supporting mate to the Cats game. Think they only become available the Monday before the game.

That would have been a fantastic experience

Sarcastic Willy Wonka GIF

Resource 2025 Membership - it started with an Invoice