Big crowd
Bright lights
Looks the type that this won’t worry him
We have zero expectations of a win
Just keep him in now till end season Wilkie needs the help
I hear you - just worry that so many of our current guys are struggling to get a kick that it’s a big ask. If we were a decent side humming along we could bring him in no problem and he would play a role easily.

Anyway no right answer - we can throw him to the wolves and hopefully go well - me - it’s not easy at that level, the Filth won’t make it easy for him and he won’t get much help - too many of our blokes playing for survival at the moment.

Ps he may well play because the Club is feeling the heat & wants to give us schmucks hope as we are struggling big time!

Did this work?

This guy is a freak!!!

Wow that mark at 35 seconds was very much Riewoldt in his first (interrupted) season at CHB.

Obviously Riewoldt had gut running and a tank in his kit bag but that marking is reminiscent.

Report for those who can’t be bothered.

General comments.

Sandy, such a poor effort from most of the team.

Tackling poor. Skills absolutely disgusting. Marking handballing.

I think it was much breezier then the commentators made out. The positioning of our forwards was just terrible. So many dump kicks to there advantage.

Umpiring. I swear to god there’s an agenda. The number of non calls and equivalent calls to them is just straight up horesecrap. HTB incorrect disposals, high tackles etc.

On the coaching. I don’t blame BJ , he’s running the saints game plan. Would I like him to help Lance get in t he game yes pls help him. Put him on the ball, let him take a kick in do something.

Lance - really really tough game. Just couldn’t get into the game. I don’t blame him though. It’s pretty hard as a small forward when there’s zero supply.

Liam Henry- marginally better than Lance, a few clearances but just little too late.

Said - struggling to get into the game at half forward. Think he’s got ability but getting enough of it.

Mclennon - line through. Ball use not good enough. Turning it over at crucial times.

Dodson - poorest game in a minute. Suffered from our three man ruck rotation. Still like his coordination and balance at the stoppage.

Barrat - tough day at the office with a very tough assignment. Had a couple nice moments but had a tough day.

Carrol - maybe he was tired idk. Non existent. Poor from one of the more senior guys. Maybe his TOG was lower I haven’t checked tbh.

LOC - one of the better players imo. I don’t think the stats did him justice. One of the few who can lay a tackle and actually takes care with his disposal. High hopes for Liam. Plays the right way.

Moose - just didn’t impact enough. Better than the other rucks but still all three taught a lesson by Crossley.

Boyd - see above minus the work around the ground.

Garcia - actually happy with Hugo’s game and development. It’s the best he’s used the footy in w while imo. Really drive his legs through congestion and found space. He’ll get there.

Arie - I think his contested work was better than it’s been. Tough opponent. Ball use not quite as good as usual but I thought he really roughed it out.

Boxhall - started strong. Very impressive. Just trying and tough. Leave him in and give him a proper go instead of playing him as sub or for 50%. Everything we need a bit of size and power.

Wilson- I think he was robbed of a few touches so I’d give him 30. Disposal was okay without being great. Defensively worked hard lots of smothers, tackles one per centres. Umpires killed him a few times.anyways happy that he was able to get his hands on the ball. Genreally worked hard and hopefully got some confidence. I’d bring him in if he feels he’s ready.

Now the big one - Viking.

Sharman meet Dougal Howard
That’s what Viking is. Take the best attributes of the above and put them together.
12 marks including at least 4 rippers. Some massive spoils too. He will make Camaniti and Willie’s life so much easier. Get him and leave him untill the end of the season. Plays with some real passion too. Tough as nails and imo the second best kick outside Arie.

Changes for next week

Taru Phillapou Wilson Garcia
Butler Jones Hill (rest) Byrnes
Do you think Moose did enough to get a crack over Keeler?

No. Unfortunately the ruck situation at Sandy is beyond dreadful. Three rucks who just all need solid time.

Keeler far more skilled and actually showed a bit.

I know whose tried but Espescially against pies I think

In order of ins

Viking
Wilson
Pou
Garcia

Honestly reckon sorting this shit out with out VFL team is more important than any single recruit we might get in the off season for the direction of this group. Need to go the stand alone route, we're getting donuts from Sandringham the way they're managing their club. No point drafting 6 (?) kids last year if they're gonna play in shambolic, VFL pumpings with a bunch of other 19 year old's from the VAFA.

Having Tom Campbell and a couple of others (Jack Hayes, Seb Ross, Tim Membrey) running around in the 2's with those lads would make a pretty big difference I think. Seems like our list management and direction is not communicated with or aligned with Sandy in any way.
Totally agree. Our VFL alignment is doing lots of damage to the development of our young draftees.

I’m disappointed in the club that this wasn’t sorted out 2 or 3 years ago & they’ve let it get to this.

So he is doing what he did at u18 level, but now against a top VFL side, after only a handful of senior games. Still only 18, only needed to be 6 weeks younger and would be playing u18s.

Looks a total gun to be honest.

If we keep NAS, we could have two of the most watchable players in the clubs history over the next decade... NAS every bit as watchable as Winmar IMO, and Tauru looking like the next Roo or next Trevor Barker.

bring it on! Lets hope we can assemble a good support cast so they can be in a string team.

I know the list at Sandy is pretty ordinary, and the Saints players are not giving a lot, but is Goddard really the best man for the coaching job? There is no evidence of any system or gameplan , and the skills are poor. A sad thing to watch.

Mate I guarantee they run the same game plan as the saints.

Sandy has been like this for years now.

Good to see some highlights. The spoil over the boundary was similar to something I saw in one of his very first full trainings, that was enough for me.

Whilst Trav and Wilson seem to have their flaws to iron out, I'm more bullish about Alix than I am about any recruits over the past two years.

I hear you - just worry that so many of our current guys are struggling to get a kick that it’s a big ask. If we were a decent side humming along we could bring him in no problem and he would play a role easily.

Anyway no right answer - we can throw him to the wolves and hopefully go well - me - it’s not easy at that level, the Filth won’t make it easy for him and he won’t get much help - too many of our blokes playing for survival at the moment.

Ps he may well play because the Club is feeling the heat & wants to give us schmucks hope as we are struggling big time!
What’s worse getting smashed by the potential premiers or by a bunch of also rans in the vfl?

Good to see some highlights. The spoil over the boundary was similar to something I saw in one of his very first full trainings, that was enough for me.

Whilst Trav and Wilson seem to have their flaws to iron out, I'm more bullish about Alix than I am about any recruits over the past two years.
If he had done a full pre season I imagine he would have played from round 1.

Doesn't matter who's hurting who, at the end of the day it's obvious the alignment has reached its end and both sides will benefit from a move away from each other. End of the season can't come soon enough.

Do we have to get the AFL to sign off on the extra licence and cost? What if they say "Sorry Saints youre still in too much debt, youre stuck with Sandy, make it work"
I would think so. VFL is already overpopulated and they’d need to add Saints VFL as well as Tassie