19,039 on the Gold Coast

LIVE: Carlton v Geelong - Rd 12 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Cats at 69% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Very good19,039 on the Gold Coast
Good crowd for early arvo Saturday.Very good
Teeny bit of hope for Anzac Day Dave?Good crowd for early arvo Saturday.
It’s a big ask. Collingwood are just going though. Essendon looked very tired after today’s game, Pies have two days more break. Bombers lose Ridley and probably Edwardes, both hurt the side. Pies should be favourites.Teeny bit of hope for Anzac Day Dave?
Do you support the Suns at home when they play Carlton and Collingwood?Good crowd for early arvo Saturday.
Outstanding crowd. Bookmark it now, if the Sun manage to beat Hawthorn next week, 15k+ is on the cards for the expansion cup the following week on the Goldy19,039 on the Gold Coast
I support any team that’s playing Carlton or CollingwoodDo you support the Suns at home when they play Carlton and Collingwood?

I support any team that’s playing Carlton or Collingwood![]()
Do you go to the games? Just curious if the Suns home crowd are made up expat Vics.Marvel looking pretty good bathed in brown and gold. Bodes well for a post Tassie future perhaps
To be fair, it’s also the first Saturday afternoon Marvel game in years. All the Marvel ‘home’ games since Covid have been Sunday afternoon / night games.This is our best Marvel crowd for a long time
Yes, I go to the odd game at PFS. The crowd at their games are very much young families. The adults possibly barracked for a Victorian side but their kids are Suns fans. In 20 years those kids will be bringing along their Suns supporting children.Do you go to the games? Just curious if the Suns home crowd are made up expat Vics.
If they discover they could get more money for the club by selling games to Cairns is it really that stupid?We can only hope! That said, I have zero faith in the club admin. For all we know they could do something stupid like sell games to FNQ instead.
To be fair, it’s also the first Saturday afternoon Marvel game in years. All the Marvel ‘home’ games since Covid have been Sunday afternoon / night games.
If they discover they could get more money for the club by selling games to Cairns is it really that stupid?
If your rationale is that it would prevent Melbourne based Hawthorn fans from attending, then hasn't that been happening for years by playing home games in Tasmania?Yes, yes it is.
If your rationale is that it would prevent Melbourne based Hawthorn fans from attending, then hasn't that been happening for years by playing home games in Tasmania?
I agree, but you know what influence a club's bean counters will have on decision making, and I get that side of it too.Absolutely. Hawthorn should have left Tasmania 15 years ago when the AFL gave them the godfather offer to leave Launceston. Games like today show that Hawthorn fans will travel to Marvel. And that’s a win-win-win for HFC members, the AFL and the non Victorian clubs who have been scheduled in Launceston for years.
Port, the Gold Coast and GWS should be playing Hawthorn at the MCG and Marvel not in Tasmania, FNQ or Canberra.
Absolutely. Hawthorn should have left Tasmania 15 years ago when the AFL gave them the godfather offer to leave Launceston. Games like today show that Hawthorn fans will travel to Marvel. And that’s a win-win-win for HFC members, the AFL and the non Victorian clubs who have been scheduled in Launceston for years.
Port, the Gold Coast and GWS should be playing Hawthorn at the MCG and Marvel not in Tasmania, FNQ or Canberra.
I agree, but you know what influence a club's bean counters will have on decision making, and I get that side of it too.
Precisely. Having heard it from people directly involved in the deal, I'm not quite sure even Hawthorn members fully appreciate the benefit of the Tassie deal. It's made Hawks incredibly rich as a club, well beyond how rich they "should" be regarding their direct-to-consumer memberships, attendances, merchandising etc. Obviously we all have access to financial deals, but it obfuscates the benefit in the alternate reality of having played more games in Melbourne over the last 25 years. You need to hear it from Launceston/club people who make these decisions themselves and were candid with me in telling me so.I agree, but you know what influence a club's bean counters will have on decision making, and I get that side of it too.