Player Watch #21: Noah Balta

• Thread starter Thread starter Grockadoc

The right call was made not to select him. well, done Richmond.

Only reason we didn’t select him was because of all these media idiots saying he shouldn’t be playing.

We should’ve sent a big **** you to the CFL-Media by selecting him. The media have been nothing but a bunch of w***ers toward us.

Mansell getting 3 weeks Lunch getting a week. Even on the eve of the elimination final against Brissy, the dusty clipped got leaked and the media crucified him- trial by media.

disappointed and annoyed but happy for jonty, credit to Michaels he called it a week ago
Got absolutely battered by supporters on the video on YouTube as well but it was the common sense decision

6 weeks is too long with zero real games.

What's the difference if we pick him in 2 weeks after his slap on the wrist is handed down in court?
Yep, this hysteria will probably happen again next week in the lead up to selection. Maybe the premier won't need to weight in again. As soon as NIB came out with a statement that 'we trust Richmond to do the right thing' it was obvious he wasn't going to gather round. If the club is comfortable with the initial suspension and process then it is poor form to buckle when it comes time to follow through. Richmond runs Richmond not outside noise

Exactly. The irony is unbelievable.

I feel sorry for people living in Victoria, my place of birth... first Dan, then this half wit,
my god the state is beyond broke and she's pushing ahead with an expensive rail loop.

All while youth crime is out of control and she harps up about this?

She really is a special kind of moron.

Bring back Peter Spyker and Steve Crabb. 😁

Isn’t this the same premier who doesn’t prosecute machete wielding thugs?
This is her Herschelle Gibbs moment she just cost herself the next election! Shit comment from a shit leader & Government! Let us plebs concentrate on sport & you concentrate on ****ing things up! Sport & Politics don’t mix & when you upset the Tiger Army you’ll pay at the election booth!

Got absolutely battered by supporters on the video on YouTube as well but it was the common sense decision

6 weeks is too long with zero real games.
Fkin media it's all your fault his not playing lol

Exactly mate.
Usual double standard.
She’s my local MP - useless as a chocolate teapot 🫖
Not that she ever does much for Bendigo.
Couldn’t run a junior footy club pie night without bankrupting the club.
Lived in kangaroo flat most of my life Her that other federal one keeps getting elected and has done nothing.
1744294223137.png 1744294260167.png

The club would have gotten the tap on the shoulder from the AFL

I think you would have found his initial ban would have been longer had the club known his sentencing would be delayed

I feel for the club, absolute lose-lose scenario given the seemingly even divided opinions on Balta's actions. No matter what course of action they took they were going to disappoint a reasonably sized audience.

All things considered, I actually think they made a pretty even call. Bring him back through the twos which maybe speaks to Yze's 'selection integrity' and not putting him straight back in ahead of guys who have done the right thing. But we're also not banning him from further play and he can get out there and do what he does best.

I think it would also be good to consider that maybe the match committee came to Noah and asked him what he thinks should happen. If this whole event has humbled him, there's every chance that he put his hand up to come back through the VFL

to all you nannies here, Im pissed off, the AFL and news and pollies turned it into a circus.

Play him, and let the courts decide his fate. We needed to be strong on this.

1) Afl has no right to talk to anyone about ethics......
2) J Allen has no right to talk to anyone about ethics.......
3) media no right to talk to anyone about ethics......

Theyve all been calculated and done many wrong things and the time to make the right choices and didn't..

They should be the last word in what is right or wrong.....

We need to grow a pair.