Radio 3AW

FFS. I reckon it's bad enough that stations stopped going to Ballarat games. I guess they'd spin it by saying the facilities at some grounds aren't up to scratch
I guess it depends on how many radio stations cover the VFL GF…?

FFS. I reckon it's bad enough that stations stopped going to Ballarat games. I guess they'd spin it by saying the facilities at some grounds aren't up to scratch
Well Channel 7 mate was calling from a studio yesterday for the VFL Grand Final .
All TV stations and Radio do it most of the time.

Very poor that any stations/tv networks call games from the studio. OK, if thats the way they wanna do it then do so for ALL games. including the grand final. But no, they all turn up for the GF dont they?

of course, junket

Anyone know what RoCo said that upset Dodoro??
A quote from him....

My editorial on Essendon Football Club aired on 3AW Football and posted here earlier has been taken offline after legal threats from Adrian Dodoro. I’m not happy they’ve buckled. I said nothing defamatory and stand by every word of it. Please refer any queries to management.

Bruce Eva is replacing Tim Lane on the saturday preview show
"Former Geelong AFLW captain Meg McDonald will head up a revamped 3AW football coverage next season as the station shakes up its commentary line up.
Leading AFL caller Tim Lane will scale back his on air roles next season while Matt Granland, Shane McInnes and Bruce Eva will expand their calling duties.
Eva will take over Lane as host of the flagship Saturday Footy Preview program.
McDonald has been appointed as the new executive producer of ‘3AW football’ and will be responsible for the station’s football programming."