Player Watch #9: Luke Davies-Uniacke [Part II] - '24 SBM - re-signed until the end of 2032 [7 year deal]

How is this acting in the best interests of their client, in this case, LDU?

You would be denying him the potential opportunity of hearing out what may be his best offer, in his interests, to serve the interests of a separate client, right?
Player agents.

Scum of the industry.

He was in attendance at the AFLW season launch last night and probably one of the first to turn up with Bailey Scott and Toby Pink, gave me plenty of time and was really easy to chat to. Feels a lot fresher after his week off, not the worst time for it, but reckoned the group was pretty hungry to take a proper scalp before the season was done. Won't name which club he mentioned for fear of changing an outcome via observation.

He can also see that the team has come a long way this year but knows there's still things we need to tighten up, seemed very aware of what was breaking down and going well. Sometimes these things do just need time to bed in, these guys are keen to kick on just as much as us.

He was in attendance at the AFLW season launch last night and probably one of the first to turn up with Bailey Scott and Toby Pink, gave me plenty of time and was really easy to chat to. Feels a lot fresher after his week off, not the worst time for it, but reckoned the group was pretty hungry to take a proper scalp before the season was done. Won't name which club he mentioned for fear of changing an outcome via observation.

He can also see that the team has come a long way this year but knows there's still things we need to tighten up, seemed very aware of what was breaking down and going well. Sometimes these things do just need time to bed in, these guys are keen to kick on just as much as us.
Really good share, thank you.

Yes, one of the lads I got to the footy with said prior to last week, "I reckon we're a chance...we've at least got them in the ruck".....nek minnet...
My Geelong supporting mate was delighted at the Xerri outcome when I saw him last night

Needs to look at Heeney's game today and think "that is what I need to become".
The sample size on LDU is more than sufficient. He is a good player but just no where near the very good/elite mids in the AFL. When have ever seen LDU play a game remotely close to what Heeny did to us today or what a parade of mids do to us on a weekly basis.

And to think we paid up to keep him for another 7 years of 'okness' ...LDU, Zurhaar, Larkey, Simpkin....all cut from the same 'okness' cloth.

One of the weakest (and highest paid) senior leadership group ever to play the game and a key reason we are where we are today.

Physically capable of being more than a witches hat without ball in hand or more than 2m from the ball, but isn't. Him and most of the team. They arent all "naturally" one way thinkers, our recruiters are way more blindfolded donkey tail seekers than goldfield panners.

what are the coaches F#$%@!^n even doing? what? What off field assessments are they running? do they have any clue which players understand at least theoretically what the coach wants? If the players all jumped in some hypothetical afl simulator could an observer even tell they'd all been coached to play together? I've said it b4, afl "assistance" should come via negotiated extra contact hours b/w club and players not draft b.s. we need Reps and Feedback fast there is no better way to catch up.
Also, I've said it b4, afl on tv is like if tennis broadcasters zoomed in on each players swing never showing their view over the net.its faaargin ****ed. the best part of the "show" comes after a point is scored.
Also, wrong thread /

Iam not sure anyone is putting our prediciment squarely on ldus shoulders...

I'm certainly not, but the fact is when we're dedicating such a massive portion of our salary cap to him, expectations are higher and he's not meeting them this year at all.

That salary starts next year doesn't it?

Certainly having an average year for a bloke many thought had Brownlow potential.
Playing ok but that's all.
I'm waiting for him to grab a game by the scruff of the neck and lead the team by example, but hasn't happened yet.

Certainly having an average year for a bloke many thought had Brownlow potential.
Playing ok but that's all.
I'm waiting for him to grab a game by the scruff of the neck and lead the team by example, but hasn't happened yet.
Not that guy. 26 now. The glimpses against Collingwood 2022, Adelaide 2022, WC 2023, Frem 2023, Rich 2024, were just that. Tough pill to swallow

Player Watch #9: Luke Davies-Uniacke [Part II] - '24 SBM - re-signed until the end of 2032 [7 year deal]