Afternoon All,

As we get to the business end of the season we concentrate on 3 things
1. Finals/Premiers
2. Relegation battle
3. Comp B&F

For mine Collegians will win the flag, OT and Blacks to face the drop and Shields from DLS to win the B&F.

We love to hear the thoughts of my learned friends.

God

Afternoon All,

As we get to the business end of the season we concentrate on 3 things
1. Finals/Premiers
2. Relegation battle
3. Comp B&F

For mine Collegians will win the flag, OT and Blacks to face the drop and Shields from DLS to win the B&F.

We love to hear the thoughts of my learned friends.

God

Collegians really should win it but Xavs for me, think they will peak at the right time as usual. Scotch no chance but still would not discount SBMT at all.

OT & Blacks bye bye

Sam Anstey SBMT B&F

Blacks and De La get the chop.

OI to defeat Collegians in the big dance - Toovey DESTROYING Watts in a surprise move will go a long way to ensuring OI come away with it. After a wasted season, all the ex AFL blokes follow Riesy back to Balwyn, and Collegians thus fall to B Grade in 2010.

B&F - Fergus (the umpires get just as excited about big goalkickers as the rest of us)

OI to defeat Collegians in the big dance - Toovey DESTROYING Watts in a surprise move will go a long way to ensuring OI come away with it. After a wasted season, all the ex AFL blokes follow Riesy back to Balwyn, and Collegians thus fall to B Grade in 2010.

B&F - Fergus (the umpires get just as excited about big goalkickers as the rest of us)

I reckon you might be on the money!

But with Toovey down back on Watts who kicks the score for OI? you can say anyone but Luxon.... couldn't get a kick in a stampede that bloke!

The word is they will all be following C. Holst to Warrandyte footy club, he is very close with a bloke that runs around in their lower grades, but apparently he has some pull.... watch this space for more news on the mass exodus from collegians to warrandyte at seasons end.

I reckon you might be on the money!

But with Toovey down back on Watts who kicks the score for OI? you can say anyone but Luxon.... couldn't get a kick in a stampede that bloke!

The word is they will all be following C. Holst to Warrandyte footy club, he is very close with a bloke that runs around in their lower grades, but apparently he has some pull.... watch this space for more news on the mass exodus from collegians to warrandyte at seasons end.

that last paragraph is a absolute pisser.

Ahhhhh, it's great to see the bogan spirit/mentality so proudly upheld by St Bernards last year lives on in 2008 through St.Bedes. Safe to say they own the mantle as having some of the worst blokes (& supporters) in A-Grade.

And can someone tell me what's the go with the 2 big Wintles? They are NQR!! They spend more time throwing punches and mouthing off and leave no time for getting a kick. Shadows of there former selves.

As for the fooy - boy, did the Tigers get taught a lesson!

Totally agree with the prof. St Bedes remind me of the old days with sides like parkside,alphington,glenhuntly and so on.Lets hope old xavs or scotch give them a bit of their own treatment.Let someone like frosty shirtfront a few.

Totally agree with the prof. St Bedes remind me of the old days with sides like parkside,alphington,glenhuntly and so on.Lets hope old xavs or scotch give them a bit of their own treatment.Let someone like frosty shirtfront a few.[/quote

OEG posters just can't get that chip off their shoulder. Obviously all that aviation fuel you breathe has made you all inbred out that way! And Parkside and Alphington.....what was running down your leg then still runs! Your post is so weak. Get off your bum and help the few workers you have at Essendon instead of taking pots shots at other clubs. One word for you guys and you can chose it!

Totally agree with the prof. St Bedes remind me of the old days with sides like parkside,alphington,glenhuntly and so on.Lets hope old xavs or scotch give them a bit of their own treatment.Let someone like frosty shirtfront a few.

You are being ridiculous. To compare St. Bedes to Parkside, Glenhuntly and Alphington is just stupid. Guys like Stretton, Rafferty, Sansonetti are relics of the 70's/80's and wouldn't be tolerated in todays game.:thumbsdown:

70's/80's.... riiight... if i was alive maybe i could relate better...

anyway, tips... why has no-one put their tips in yet? odd..

Old Brighton v Uni Blues - Brighton just have to keep winning if they want to make finals and have a crack...
StBedes v Old Trinity - St bedes easily... Although dont expect it to blow out to more than 20points, trinity can make any game a scrap, although on such a small ground it'll make it very hard...
Old Scotch v De La - Scotchies are in fine touch, but de la always throw in a few upsets at the tail end of the season with relegation at their heels.. scotch just
Uni Blacks v Collegians - no brainer... violets by plenty.. watts to kick 9, taft 6
Old Xavs v Old Ivanhoe - game of the round.... hard to go against ivanhoes form and they don't struggle on the big grounds as some suggest... but i just cant go against xavs in crunch games at this time of the season... but it'd be preferable for us to have xavs lose by a point..

Totally agree with the prof. St Bedes remind me of the old days with sides like parkside,alphington,glenhuntly and so on.Lets hope old xavs or scotch give them a bit of their own treatment.Let someone like frosty shirtfront a few.[/quote

OEG posters just can't get that chip off their shoulder. Obviously all that aviation fuel you breathe has made you all inbred out that way! And Parkside and Alphington.....what was running down your leg then still runs! Your post is so weak. Get off your bum and help the few workers you have at Essendon instead of taking pots shots at other clubs. One word for you guys and you can chose it!

Peter the stuff that ran down my leg is the stuff that comes out of your mouth, everytime you open it.

You are being ridiculous. To compare St. Bedes to Parkside, Glenhuntly and Alphington is just stupid. Guys like Stretton, Rafferty, Sansonetti are relics of the 70's/80's and wouldn't be tolerated in todays game.:thumbsdown:

And lets not forget the great 3/4 time speech by Laurie Stretton when he coached Old Ivanhoe in the 80's. It went something like this...

"Your not a man until you've F#@KED a man". Needless to say all the Ivanhoe blokes trotted back to their positions in the knowledge that they were men!

(written and authorised by IGS past student number 232323, who never pulled on a brown and white old boys jumper)

Ugly out!

Brighton vs Blues - Brighton are my Collingwood, every time I pick them they fail dismally, every time I don't they run rampant
StBedes vs Trinity - SHOULD be a no-brainer
Scotch vs DLS - definitely a bogey side for De La
Blacks vs Coll - would Collegians be resting players? Hope not
Xavs vs Ivanhoe - although I've been impressed with OI the last couple of times I've seen them, and won't be sorry if they win

SBMT d OT 18.15.123 - 15.13.103

Scores were level at 3 quarter time, with the Tigers edge in skill and height proving the difference in the end. Trinity certainly had a real dip, but just didn't have enough class to pull off the win.

70's/80's.... riiight... if i was alive maybe i could relate better...

anyway, tips... why has no-one put their tips in yet? odd..

Old Brighton v Uni Blues - Brighton just have to keep winning if they want to make finals and have a crack...
StBedes v Old Trinity - St bedes easily... Although dont expect it to blow out to more than 20points, trinity can make any game a scrap, although on such a small ground it'll make it very hard...
Old Scotch v De La - Scotchies are in fine touch, but de la always throw in a few upsets at the tail end of the season with relegation at their heels.. scotch just
Uni Blacks v Collegians - no brainer... violets by plenty.. watts to kick 9, taft 6
Old Xavs v Old Ivanhoe - game of the round.... hard to go against ivanhoes form and they don't struggle on the big grounds as some suggest... but i just cant go against xavs in crunch games at this time of the season... but it'd be preferable for us to have xavs lose by a point..

Couldn't have called it any better UH :thumbsu:

Ivanhoe absolutely smashed by Xavs today and finished for 2008.