matchwinner

Wake up Ratten. Joseph is not an AFL footballer and I've had enough of watching him fumble around and turn the ball over. His turnover tonight changed the momentum of the game. I hope I never see you in a Carlton jumper again Joseph.

Gone on for way too long. It was months ago it was clear he wasn't upto it

Selection has been out biggest blight in the last 2 years. We constantly flog dead horses

It was a poor decision to kick to Jamo, it was a shame the umpire choose not to pay over the shoulder or chopping the arms to Jamo in that marking contest.

That given I doubt that AJ will be in the side in a fortnight anywayz.

The kick back to Jammo was a shocker - should have been over the shoulder to Jammo but still a dumb centering kick by AJ in the middlle of an Eagles purple patch which resulted in a goal at a critical time in the last 1/4.

He's similar to Bower in that I get frightened every time he is near the ball.

yikes, i must be a fan boy of Aj :oops: the turn over to jamo was a free so can't hate on him that much,he chased nic nat down, he has a crack.... problem is armfield does the same as AJ but this year army has done it better... anyway i'm to drunk to make sense haha

do the right thing by the club and retire. whenever he is chasing after the ball towards the opposition goal he turns it over and costs us goals. Hope he never plays for us again

I understand he plays a role, but his decision making and disposal are sub afl standard. We can not afford to have him in the backline. He makes momentum shifting errors and has been doing it all year. I just don't understand why we have Lucas or Collins out of the team while he is in it. Give Yarran or Armfield his role and send him to the twos. This should have been done weeks ago!

Poor end to a great effort. Joseph's error just killed us, terrible decision maker, can't handle pressure! how many weeks in a row has he been caught holding the ball now?

Shit season like this shows just who the passengers are!

Very poor selection. He panics. Repeatedly. It really cost us tonight when he gave up the first goal of the last quarter. Cruelled our momentum.

I was so happy when he was dropped and could not believe my eyes when he lined up.

We really needed Hammer vs those rucks. Warnock had no impact at all.

Thought he was done and dusted after the saints game, was a poor tirnover and momentum killer.

Judd just prior to that dropped a mark he should've taken.....had Judd held it......we may pf kicked a goal.

Anyway, I reckon AJ is done, and Garlett needs to be dropped.

His turn over totally and utterly changed the momentum of the game. He should never play another game for Carlton: consistently proved he is sub-par and would struggle to get a game with any AFL team, suburban team, or my Tuesday night indoor cricket team.

do the right thing by the club and retire. whenever he is chasing after the ball towards the opposition goal he turns it over and costs us goals. Hope he never plays for us again

Except when he chases down and beats guys like Nic Nat and Chapman in 50/50 situations, which people tend to forget when they are on a defeat rage.

He is pretty ordinary though, and that is coming from a biased Tassie supporter. The only thing he really messed up tonight was that kick that cost a goal, was a poor option, but he definitely lacks composure in general and his skills are lacking. That free against in the goal square was crap umpiring. He clearly got it out, but Darling (from memory) just took the ball and locked it back in there.

He definitely isn't a back pocket. If you have to play him, I'd use him as a run with tagger. But he looks down on confidence at the moment and I wouldn't give him another game until he shows something at VFL level.

There is no doubt that Joseph cost us the momentum and therefore the game this week. He almost certainly did the same thing last week with his piss poor heartless job on Motlop. How much more of this bullshit must we endure?

He gets pushed off way too easily. (actually a lot of our players have this problem too)
Some eagles player gave him a bit of shove and both of Joseph's feet are off the ground as though he got hit by a truck.

His turn over totally and utterly changed the momentum of the game. He should never play another game for Carlton: consistently proved he is sub-par and would struggle to get a game with any AFL team, suburban team, or my Tuesday night indoor cricket team.

He might get a run for the Suns. lol.