Rumour Adelaide Crows camp

• Thread starter Thread starter Plat

Jesus, the Crows are mystifying. Their best young player leaves, gets chewed out and then they double down on the faux tough guy bs.

Walker's reaction today was hilarious, he's obviously learned nothing.

Who's leaving next? I just can't see Sloane staying.

Taylor "I shit my pants too" Moustache man Powerstance flog Walker, what a guy!

Richmond were the only other team to invest heavily into these mental exercises and strangely enough both teams made the Grand Final.
LOL Richmond and Adelaide are the only AFL club to use mental exercises :drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk:

I suppose they're the only ones who have coaches and kick Sherrins at training as well.

hmm okay. if you actually read that "article" it's just Taylor Walker saying he personally loved the the whole thing and recommends it to his family and friends.
"Hi mum! Yeah good thanks, just back from being blindfolded and yelled at for 24 hours straight- it was great, you should do it too!"

Taylor "I shit my pants too" Moustache man Powerstance flog Walker, what a guy!

LOL Richmond and Adelaide are the only AFL club to use mental exercises :drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk:

I suppose they're the only ones who have coaches and kick Sherrins at training as well.

"Hi mum! Yeah good thanks, just back from being blindfolded and yelled at for 24 hours straight- it was great, you should do it too!"
At least they went on the camp instead of running to the AFLPA. Explains why your team, much like last Sunday, continues to s**t the bed when the pressure is on

Adelaide CEO;

FFS this is a group of players that had to deal with the murder of Phil Walsh and the death from cancer of Dean Bailey.
I'm fairly sure that this group has proved their leadership and mental toughness and resilience.

If I was one of the players subjected to this camp and the rationale behind it I'm bloody sure I'd be pissed off as well.
Fantastic point.

Also, footballers don’t need to be SAS soldiers. They don’t need to know about sensory deprivation or losing their friends on a consistent basis. They get paid ludicrously well to play a fun sport... get over it. These coaches who invest in this are generally just shit coaches, and there’s no exchange for good players and good coaches. You don’t see Hawthorn doing this shit.

Please please keep this same Adelaide regime in place, including Tex as captain. They are a laughing stock atm. It’s only going to get worse when more players leave (Sloane) and they regress like they are already trending too. Should’ve taken that small chance of a window while they had the opportunity.

he walked from the melbourne camp - or sort of

It is all about the camps this season

He's on record as being pro-camp.

He's a poor shot for goal when directly in front. Always has been.

Had my post deleted giving an example of people who work in stressful situations on a daily basis as a comparison to what AFL players are dealing with. Maybe bigfooty is soft as well. Better just stick to getting Centrelink payments and being a keyboard warrior instead.

Nice post. I agree.

If you can't pass the Nathan Buckley handball challenge with a 70% completion rate, I don't reckon you should be able to get a VC. I don't care how many tanks you crawled into and detonated, or how many bunkers you single handedly took with a pistol.