AFL Canberra - Season 2011

Re: Afl canberra part 3

Eastlake should be modest.

Spend a shite load of cash on players to not make a GF since 2001!

They have nothing to sprook about.

The only person who use to brag about them has suddenly dissapeared since I posed a particular question.

Whos sprooking? We might not have had much to sprook about for a number of years, but come on Q.B are in a hole at the moment and wont be getting out of it for a while.

You and i havnt bumped heads, so no need to get on your high horse now.

I never stated that anyone from EFC was sprooking.

I simply meant that they should be modest because they have nothing to sprook about lately thats all.

Butt away if you wish - I am a pretty open book on this forum.

I never stated that anyone from EFC was sprooking.

I simply meant that they should be modest because they have nothing to sprook about lately thats all.

Butt away if you wish - I am a pretty open book on this forum.

What do you mean by a pretty open book? You mean like a golden book or a book with cartoon charactars that pop up when you turn the page? Then when your off the forum your like a Mick Gatto or a Murder Mystery book? I dont follow.

i think you'll find he means that everyone knows who he is and that he stands by what he says, nothing to hide.....

No, No

KP got it right with his version:confused::confused:

No, No

KP got it right with his version:confused::confused:

ABH, before NOP jumped in and stated the bleeding obvious, my post was just sarcastic and rooting about, you know the way i post sometimes.

People are so serious and highly strung on this thread and thats why i dont post much here anymore. People arnt into a bit of by play so ive respected that and steered clear.

I put the post in there because you and i were just going to start posting QB this EFC that, so the post was so the thread didnt have "another" chest bash off, thats it. Ill stick to bay13.

Hope that cleared it up. People on this thread need to lighten up/relax on this thread. Guy J- Train seemed ok with some reasonable input and people just jumped all over him.

Thought we better get this site off and running after the Christmas break.

Know its early but based on losses and few gains by clubs my predictions for 2010 are:

Belco to retain title with undefeated season.
Ainslie have lost a few but rumour has it some of them havnt actually left ! so I reckon with Sherly on board they will be a contender
Eastlake could drop off with their losses
Qnbo have lost a few also but will challenge with strong ressies amd 18's to push up
Swans will be young and inexperienced but talented and a force again
Tuggers will surprise with few losses over sumer and young players now with experience. Whose the Coach any word ????? What happened to the blokes who were going to Tricolours ?

Thought we better get this site off and running after the Christmas break.

Know its early but based on losses and few gains by clubs my predictions for 2010 are:

Belco to retain title with undefeated season.
Ainslie have lost a few but rumour has it some of them havnt actually left ! so I reckon with Sherly on board they will be a contender
Eastlake could drop off with their losses
Qnbo have lost a few also but will challenge with strong ressies amd 18's to push up
Swans will be young and inexperienced but talented and a force again
Tuggers will surprise with few losses over sumer and young players now with experience. Whose the Coach any word ????? What happened to the blokes who were going to Tricolours ?

Glenn gorman(ex creek, ainsle) to coach tuggeranong next yr as a none playing coach

So who will play off in the Grand Final in 2010... Are Ainslie still the most wealthy club outside the AFL??

Can anyone tell me who used to wear a blue guernsey, with a red band with yellow trim across the chest (Like Footscray) and sponsored by Murphy's Shooters Bar & Nightclub? Has a crest on it, looks like red sky with a flame, and blue and white waves on the bottom, maybe a uni jumper? Bought it off eBay, curious to know what club, woollen so maybe 80s or 90s?

COME TO KILLARNEY VALE!! - POSITIONS VACANT
Senior players wanted for Killarney Vale Bombers Australian Football Club for season 2010.

The Killarney Vale Australian Rules Football Club is located on the Central Coast of NSW and offers a tremendous lifestyle with adjacent beaches and ample work available in a growing area.

The facilities at the club are second to none with a great clubroom, bar, gym etc.

Work and accommodation opportunities available.

Payments negotiable.

For more details about the club see www.kvbomers.com

Just send me a private message with your contact details

So who will play off in the Grand Final in 2010... Are Ainslie still the most wealthy club outside the AFL??

Ainslie definitely still throw around top dollar (and more), but other Canberra clubs throw around plenty as well. Ainslie has lost players chasing coin to rival clubs recently, Cooper, Jacques x 2, Gibson, etc.

So, from the outside (just), the top 4 in Canberra (AFC, Belco, Qbn, Eastlake) definitely pay quite well.

Bring on 2010,

Word on the street is Eastlake have signed ex Richmond big man Ray Hall.

Jame Meiklejohn is moving back to Canberra from the SANFL and is in talks with tuggers and QBN. He will be asing too much cash from tuggers despite the family connection.

So whats he done in recent years ? In fact whats his history ?

From Woy Woy (The place so nice they named it twice) on the Central Coast, played for Pennant Hills in 18s, moved onto Balmain for seniors at 17-18 years of age, then traded. Was a mobile big man back then, like a Gardner or Cox I suppose. Not sure where he went after being delisted.

So whats he done in recent years ? In fact whats his history ?

He has been living/ working in Papa New Guinea for 2 years and has played no footy at all in that time. Should still be a handy pick up. Not sure how they got in contact with him.

He got drafted through the RAMS program when the RAMS were still in the TAC cup. He ande Keith Miller have kept pretty close contact. He relocated form Woy Woy to Canberra in 98 to play with the RAMS and schooled at Erindale

Word on the street is Eastlake have signed ex Richmond big man Ray Hall.

sure have - big signing to add to Gibson factor ( 2 big men that will be hard to handle)
Eastlake squad training the house down and are faves for flag
our losses not as great as first thought
big year for Dees:p

Mangoplah Cookardinia United Eastlakes Goannas (MCUE) are looking for prospective players for the upcoming season. Mangoplah is situated approximately 32kms South of Wagga Wagga in inland NSW.
Mangoplah participates in the Riverina Football League which is the strongest league in the Riverina MIA region. The club has a proud history and with our strong junior base are looking to add to that in 2010.
The goannas have retained all players from last year and appointed two more and feel that a couple more experienced footballers would help us take the next step.

The club has available a large number of job opportunities in Wagga Wagga including solicitor, scaffolder, carpenter, farm manager, physiotherapist, metal fabricator, draftsperson and a large number of other trades.

A senior coaching position is also available...

Anyone interested in becoming part of a tight knit footy club, in a strong competition, with good support please send me a private message with your credentials and we will continue discussions from there

sure have - big signing to add to Gibson factor ( 2 big men that will be hard to handle)
Eastlake squad training the house down and are faves for flag
our losses not as great as first thought
big year for Dees:p

that’s 50 – what is Ray Hall background in the past 2 years? Has he kicked a footy around somewhere?

Is a good signing and he will be a handful for opposition teams bigmen.

have heard that Tuggeranong have signed ex-Ainslie big man Josh Frawley so cant wait for Tugg v Eastlake. Ray Hall & Chad Gibson will be licking their wounds if this dream match up occurs!

Loses are still pretty bad though: N.Clarke, S. Clarke, B. Collins, A. Rogers, L. MacMahon, R. Broadhurst, S. Cooper, Pumpa, J. Sullivan, A. Tyndall,

M. Gallagher also seems to be teaming up with ex-team mate at Ainslie (A Bourke) and might make the jump across to the tricolours. Apparently Ainslie have offered him a large deal as Ghobrial looks like he might be moving on and they need some height down back.

See they have J. Duce as assistant coach.

M. Gallagher also seems to be teaming up with ex-team mate at Ainslie (A Bourke) and might make the jump across to the tricolours. Apparently Ainslie have offered him a large deal as Ghobrial looks like he might be moving on and they need some height down back.

Not sure there is much truth to that rumour, Ghobrial has signed for 2010 and i dont think Ainslie will be offering any large deals as they seem to be all full up for the 2010 season..

that’s 50 – what is Ray Hall background in the past 2 years? Has he kicked a footy around somewhere?

Is a good signing and he will be a handful for opposition teams bigmen.

have heard that Tuggeranong have signed ex-Ainslie big man Josh Frawley so cant wait for Tugg v Eastlake. Ray Hall & Chad Gibson will be licking their wounds if this dream match up occurs!

Loses are still pretty bad though: N.Clarke, S. Clarke, B. Collins, A. Rogers, L. MacMahon, R. Broadhurst, S. Cooper, Pumpa, J. Sullivan, A. Tyndall,

See they have J. Duce as assistant coach.

Haha i'd love to see where you have gained this information from about eastlakes losses :confused: