Patrick Wilson (Sturt)
Tobin Cox (Glenelg)
Bryce Denham (North Adelaide)
Isaac Hewson (Norwood)
Curtis McCarthy (Glenelg)
Jordan Sweet (North Adelaide)
Jordan West (Woodville-West Torrens)
Tom Schmusch (Woodville-West Torrens)

Bigger group from SA than I expected with 21 players being invited. But having said that, I feel like there are two who could consider themselves very unlucky - Ian Milera and Brad McCarthy. For Milera in particular, I don't think he can be counted out despite not being named. We've seen him perform at league level, but it is also his first season so teams will probably want to see if he can back it up. While I just like McCarthy and I think he'll have a good career.

I think the most draftable are Dom Barry, Sam Davis, Isaac Hewson, Tom Schmusch and Jordan Sweet. While Jackson Edwards will no doubt be on the Adelaide list next year, just maybe not with as early a pick as some think.

As for some of those not named in the SA squad for the Championships, Curtis McCarthy has had a ripper of a past 5 weeks - kicking 16 goals for Glenelg in the U18s, small forward from the country. Oscar Chapman is another who has impressed as of late, only played the 3 games but has 9 goals - including a 14 disposal, 8 mark, 5 goal game on debut this year in the U18s. While Jordan West was very close to being my final pick in the trial mock draft, was going to be my annual SA smokey - 200cm, 23 year old who had been playing college basketball in the US and has been playing both senior football in the SANFL and basketball this season. He's been competing very well, should still have plenty more development to come too.

Guess the AFL club recruiters thought making it 18 combine invites from one TAC club/program was a bit of a stretch. :(
Is a victim of his size. Amartey and Owens have size and potential on their sides

kicking too poor for size

Which games have you seen him kicking poorly in this season (out of interest)?

His TAC form has been very good. Kicking in first three rounds was elite. Got BOG when returning from APS against Gippsland and was solid against Bendigo.

There are inferior players getting state invites purely because they look flashy and/or are 190cm tall.

I watched Alfie as recently as last week against scotch. I have seen him lots of times.
Recruiters look for faults more acutely on little blokes you are right about that.

4 of my top 5 won't be testing in Rayner, Cerra, Dow, Constable.

Two international recruits trained with the teams last week in the lead up to the All Stars game & will take part in the combine I'm told. Believe one has South American heritage and the other is Irish. But I haven't followed it up closely.

4 of my top 5 won't be testing in Rayner, Cerra, Dow, Constable.

Two international recruits trained with the teams last week in the lead up to the All Stars game & will take part in the combine I'm told. Believe one has South American heritage and the other is Irish. But I haven't followed it up closely.
Who else of note is not testing, or going through reduced testing? D.Fogarty?

Does anyone know what time the kicking tests are held tonight?

Day 2 - Kicking Tests

Standout for the first lot of testing was Connor Ballenden, the ruck/KPP from the Brisbane Academy. Perfect in the kicking test, and missed just one goal in the goalkicking. The test doesn't mean a great deal in my opinion, it's more about processing of information and reaction time than actual in game skills. But still, it's something. Medium forward Jordan Houlahan and midfielder Angus Schumacher were the others who performed well.

Goalkicking test (score out of 30)
Jordan Houlahan 30
Angus Schumacher 30
Jackson Ross 30
Ben Miller 30
Jake Patmore 25
Ryley Stoddart 25
Changkuoth Jiath 25
Andrew Brayshaw 25
Connor Ballenden 25
Aaron Naughton 25
Aiden Bonar 25

Kicking test (score out of 30)
Connor Ballenden 30
Jack Higgins 29
Angus Schumacher 29
Jack Payne 29
Hayden McLean 29
Jackson Ross 29
Ned Reeves 29
Jordan Houlahan 28
Hunter Clark 28
Lloyd Meek 28

Thanks for the info mate.
I will have to watch out for him at draft time it seems.

You'll have plenty of chances on draft night to garner some info. He will be spoken about ad nauseum once he's taken in the top 5.

Cool, only time I usually bother to find out much about a player is when they actually drafted.

I knew very little about SPS when we drafted him last year until draft night.

Heard the name Rayner though but not watched any under 18 footy.

Just saw a guy on tv talk with no 42 on his shirt and thought whomever he is , there was something in way he talked I was impressed with and thought I want to know whom this is.

If we can draft him will be as happy as drafting SPS.