AFL Game Part 2

• Thread starter Thread starter The_Ru

Well if testing is in Sydney then, then I may enter a resume.

Testing is certainly done from the publisher point of view in Sydney, the development, and main QA, is done in Melbourne.

^^ If not a fake account/person, then :thumbsu::thumbsu:

I would PAY to be a tester! (I also conveniently work close to Big Ant's office... just sayin..)

Yeah, I'm not a fake account. I've been following this thread for at least a year but don't post on bigfooty much.

:)

Sorry, Ant, didn't realise you were'nt near Melbourne, if this is an issue then please let me know.

Hi Ross, I'm based on the Gold Coast however down in melb every other month or so. Have a Oracle conference in mid August so will be down for that.

Yeah, I'm not a fake account. I've been following this thread for at least a year but don't post on bigfooty much.

mmm yeah nah, pretty sure he was referring to the game creator, not some random wanting to test it.

Also, the fact he posted less than a minute after you would also suggest this

I've already expressed my interest to Ant and being a regular on here for a number of years now along with contributing a fair amount too I'd definitely accept the opportunity to come along and test the game out.

Obviously just getting the details ready and having everything set is the first priority though.

I know that there's going to be an influx of everyone wanting a go but I do think that first priorities should probably go to those who frequent this part of the site the most. Just so as it's all fair.

I've already expressed my interest to Ant and being a regular on here for a number of years now along with contributing a fair amount too I'd definitely accept the opportunity to come along and test the game out.

Obviously just getting the details ready and having everything set is the first priority though.

I know that there's going to be an influx of everyone wanting a go but I do think that first priorities should probably go to those who frequent this part of the site the most. Just so as it's all fair.

How's the head wobble? Turn it up mate, just cos you sit in here doesn't give you a god given right, pretty easy to Copy and Paste articles and stuff.

sorry guys, didn't mean to start a public war :(

I am sure the guys at Big Footy (including Ant) will sort it out amicably once we have a date and numbers...

How's the head wobble? Turn it up mate, just cos you sit in here doesn't give you a god given right, pretty easy to Copy and Paste articles and stuff.
Calm down Cotchy boy.

I just think it's only fair that at least first priority goes to those who have been apart of this board for a while and made it what it is (to the point where we have Big Ant, the developers looking at us to come and test it!). I think it sucks that some of the better contributors here aren't from Melbourne, so barring a lucky trip here they won't get the chance. Plus I think it'll help the fact that we're used to write ups, etc. than someone who maybe hasn't. Trying to sound as un-dickish as possible here, but I truly think that's where it's going to be fair if there is only going to be a select number of people come along.

I'd recommend Noppo as well actually. His contributions have been huge to this board over the last several months.

do you really expect us to believe a video game playing mod has friends?

Yes. :cool:

Anyway boys & girls when I get the all clear and numbers that can come, I'll think of something.