AFL Game Part 3

also relating to this question. Lets say i want to play 5min quarters. Will other games in season mode adjust to this?. so instead of players getting 30 or so possessions each game, it will automatically adjust to the shorter quarters therefore lowering the average disposal per game. This feature will be very important if stats play a huge part in this game

This feature is also important as if we play shorter quarters we wont be able to achieve a score of 100+, so hopefully other teams shouldn't be able to as well.

Great question. Will be hard to win a Coleman or Brownlow if the cpu still manages 7 goals and 30 disposals in the simmed matches while you are playing with 5 min quarters and are unable to achieve these numbers.

Must not be that easy or something though because there are still a few new EA titles that haven't incorporated this yet....

I think we all have to remember, as much as this game is sounding the goods and for as much work that is being put into it, being in it's first incarnation by a new developer we should expect a few things may not be perfect. With a little help from our feedback and with Big Ant able to focus primarily on something other than gameplay for their future AFL game releases the future looks great for AFL on our consoles :thumbsu:

Based on the above question, will the brownlow winners be realistic? Like last time I played AFL 07, Sam Rowe won the brownlow.....and he smashed it

also relating to this question. Lets say i want to play 5min quarters. Will other games in season mode adjust to this?. so instead of players getting 30 or so possessions each game, it will automatically adjust to the shorter quarters therefore lowering the average disposal per game. This feature will be very important if stats play a huge part in this game

This feature is also important as if we play shorter quarters we wont be able to achieve a score of 100+, so hopefully other teams shouldn't be able to as well.

I will take this up with the guys tomorrow and check out what they have come up with.

Hey Ross really appreciate the updates mate. :thumbsu:

Also the graphics look very very nice and going by the amount of effort put into this game the gameplay will be just as good.

I have just one question as I love my stats can you confirm if Hard Ball gets are incorporated into the game? Make it two actually hehe... also is the Tassie and Darwin grounds in the game?

Thanks mate love ya work! :)

Hard ball gets will be there.

Every AFL stadium is there, including Tassie and Darwin.

If the grass was green you wouldn't be playing at the dome :)

Yeah, I should have clarified that there will of course be base stat's height, weight, etc.. historical stat's for performance, and the trophies stats's I was referrring to would be your performance. ie Stat's for a certain number of possessions, etc...

In terms of difficulty, if you are on a higher difficulty then those base stat's and historical data will have more of an effect on outcome. As you could imagine, low difficulty levels should have a bias in favour of the player, higher difficulty levels should either approach "reality" or even a bias toward the AI.

Alright, I get you know, thanks for the clarification :thumbsu:

Sounds good. :)

Can you ring my local EB and tell them to put the game on there system so i can pre-order? Thanks.

That's up to the publisher, entirely up to them.

I know that "NRL Live" has a free footy at EB if you pre-order, so I am hoping they do something for the AFL pre-orders as well - as soon as I know I'll post something here.

My bet is that it will be a September, release with DLC for 2011
I gathered this from

Around 20 months in development :)
Seems around average time. Although i'm no expert on this

. Indeed, earning some of the trophies will be linked to them too.
Seeing as they have already made the trophies, which i would imagine would be one of the last/easier things.

The AFL game was in production at the same time as the NRL game with separate teams.
Same time as the NRL game, and that is coming out this year

We will certainly support the game after its release and fix issues via online delivery (but I am sure it will be bug free :) ).
A hint that 2011 lists will be there at later date

Nice work! (But... you left him in the Cat's jumper :) )
Albeit subtle hint of Gold Coast suns

We've finished the feature list, tweaks are underway.
Good signs for a 2010 release

*cough*suggest free demo upon pre-order*cough*

All sounding good. I almost want to stop reading to save some suprises haha.....but I cant. Im addicted. I have so many games atm unplayed I am trying to give them all attention before this lands because they will all be shelved!

Any word on spectacular goals, Will they be very hard to score? Do they look amazing when you pull one off?

Same time as the NRL game, and that is coming out this year

Originally Posted by BigAntStudios
A couple of answers on questions we keep getting:

Q. Why did NRL get released before AFL when AFL was announced so long ago?
A. We began NRL way before AFL, we could not announce NRL because there were existing games in the market and our publisher did not want to impact their sales.

Cant wait to play this ill go season mode then delist fevola immediatley

Seeing as they have already made the trophies, which i would imagine would be one of the last/easier things.

Hmm, he doesn't necessarily indicate that they've been made, they would have already drawn out plans for which achievements will be in etc before actually implementing it into the game. Also, don't get my hopes up! ;)

Cant wait to play this ill go season mode then delist fevola immediatley

Hahah :thumbsu: