AFL Grand Final AFL Grand Final Game Day Thread

Apparently Jeremy Cameron played out the match with a broken arm after his collision.
Normally chris scott is a good coach but in what ****ing universe do you keep a player with a broken arm, or resembling those symptoms, on the field? Absolutely horrendous coaching decision. It’s like any time he coaches a match that matters his brain shuts down and he devolves into his brother. Danger looked cooked too after going down to the rooms too if I remember correctly?

Haven't followed thread, but how do we beat them? I agree, I think we can, with some improvement in the midfield by whatever means, + Maginness, hard tag, Ashcroft ... if he can hold Butters, then he''s key come finals time.
The Cats made the same mistake that we did with the cats. A too tall backline. Henry, DeKoning, Guthrie, O'Sullivan minding Charlie Cameron, Bailey, Rayner, Lohman

Teams need to be more adaptable and play a backline that will match the opposition forwards.

There's plenty of great things about Neale's first goal including seeing Bagz Sniff pull out of the contest with big bad ZORKO that set it up. Looking for the Stengle special too - anyone got an instagram link? Looked pretty pissweak at the game.

Apparently Jeremy Cameron played out the match with a broken arm after his collision.
Normally chris scott is a good coach but in what ****ing universe do you keep a player with a broken arm, or resembling those symptoms, on the field? Absolutely horrendous coaching decision. It’s like any time he coaches a match that matters his brain shuts down and he devolves into his brother. Danger looked cooked too after going down to the rooms too if I remember correctly?

He went down for a p!ss break. Geelong supporters now saying he had gastro. Should have gone easy on the Starbucks before the game then.

Says a bit about Brisbane that th Hawks had to use CJ as a sub who came on and ran around like a headless chook most of the finals series and Brisbane subbed on a two time Brownlow medallist who puts in a performance like that!
Neale was only sub because of the injury. If was fit and played from the start the game would have been over at half time

They win and he's brave and a hero. They lose and it's selfish and cost them. He had an okay game but was far from his best. I didn't notice him being affected by it though, likely due to the pain killers.

He played a good game IMO.

He sat on Danger in the first quarter at the stoppages. Had zero impact so they dumped it up forward and Starcevich smashed him too.

He played a good game IMO.

He sat on Danger in the first quarter at the stoppages. Had zero impact so they dumped it up forward and Starcevich smashed him too.
Yeah he did his part and didn't look like the ankle injury troubled him too much. But he's played heaps better games recently.

But yeah top effort from him, we've seen a few of our players take quiet a while to get back from that injury and have a good impact after returning.

Chris Scott - there are known and unknown reasons why we lost.
Mitch Cleary - would you like to extrapolate on that?
Chris Scott - I’m not going to respond to your speculation our questions.

You brought it up you ****ing piece of shit.

Suck shit mate.

They said Danger was a toilet break in the 1st quarter maybe there was more to it?

Certainly couldn’t expect him to replicate last weeks game at 35 years old.

They said Danger was a toilet break in the 1st quarter maybe there was more to it?

Certainly couldn’t expect him to replicate last weeks game at 35 years old.
He did the same thing last week. It's what he does when he wants to get a jab so he can feel like superman.

Noticed it in 2017 when he faked an injury that would have kept him out for 12 weeks so he could go to the rooms get his jab and have 11 shots on goal in a half with no sign of injury.

Give me more of Bailey smith having a crack at Harris Andrews after being down by 10 goals with 2 minutes to play.😂😂😂😂 all about Bailey

AFL Grand Final AFL Grand Final Game Day Thread