BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 13
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Finally got this today. First thoughts are this is nowhere near as bad as most have made out.
Right? It seems like it has exceeded people's expectations - especially after the update, and people seem to be in denial that it's actually a half decent game if you give it a chance.
Tru Blu have announced another version of Rugby League Live 2. Why the f##k can't they make an updated version of AFL Live 1 for the 2014 season.
Bull shit!

Ross, this may sound like a dumb question but if all goes to plan with the lacrosse game will it receive a full Australian retail release ? ( I only ask because of those gealic footy games a while back that I would've loved to have played but were seemingly not released in Aus)
Reckon you could get your hands on them if you wanted, mate. I was after them as well and ordered them over the Internet. Got both the football and hurling games on PS2![]()
What were the two games like on the ps2 ? Any good ?
Did you ever play AFL Premiership 2006? The buttons for that game were nearly identical to the hurling and gaelic football games, to the point where I was playing on the hardest difficulty by my second game because I'd played AFL 2006 so much. They were actually almost identical to AFL 2006 in every way, even the structure of the manager and season modes were the exact same as AFL 2006.

It's definitely more playable since the update, you seem to have more time to get a kick off meaning less ball ups. Kicked a set shot goal from the centre square off two steps as well![]()
You'd assume so. Considering that a glorified Wii port was still released unfinished (with the devs themselves blaming the short cycle), it's pretty obvious that "quick cash grab" was always the plan.
Sounds like it wasnt too bad then - didt play AFL 2006 but I have heard good things for the time that it was created.
Ha I like how the ball goes through the posts higher up now too. I disliked how the ball would always go through just head high ...
It was alright. Controls were a bit stiff (especially when it rained), but it was way too easy. Once you got used to the game you could win against anyone by 100+. Also the FF's usually kicked 85% of a teams goals (FB's were useless).
Doesnt sound too much different from AFL Live 2 in realtion to the FB on the easy levels anyway !
What's in the update? Haven't played this since befor gta5
Haven't played in a while, going to get on and give it a shot. Faster play ons sound good. Ha
- UI: Career history font showing incorrect letters fixed.
- UI: Updated descriptions of set shots on goal.
- Gameplay: Career mode: Trading difficulty tweaked.
- Gameplay: Increased maximum distance and launch angle of set shots.
- Gameplay: Auto Interchange now swaps plays on a higher fatigue threshold. (Interchange is smarter about who to swap).
- Gameplay: Adjustments to interchanges so that they will no longer occur in the dying seconds of a quarter.
- Gameplay: Play on’s are faster to perform.
- Gameplay: New feature: Intercepting a handball can cause a fumble.
- Gameplay: Improved Zoning/Flooding tactics.
- Gameplay: Throw-in contest: Can no longer bump AI out of throw-in contest.
- Gameplay: Marking contest animation: More variety.
- Gameplay: AI no longer attempts to spoil goals if they have no chance of success.
- Gameplay: Holding sprint button no longer decreases stamina while not moving.
- Gameplay: Kick duration now scales by difficulty.
- Statistics: Spoils not counted as hitouts; kick outs no longer counted as disposals.
- Audio: Goal/Behind whistle audio has been removed. Other sound volumes tweaked.
- Audio: Club songs now play after any online matches.
- Audio: General commentary corrections and refinements
So is this game worth the outrageous prices that are being asked?
Uhhh...
$70