AFL Round 3 Odds

• Thread starter Thread starter rhino49

Didn't even watch the game.

Just got home after going out after work (no matter how many times you say you have to gome, they drag you out).

Happy with the win...bigger fish to fry this weekend though.

ST KILDA >>>> Bulldogs.

ADELAIDE >>>> Port.

Not usually a big fan of the exotic bet types but really like the Total Match Score in Bulldogs v Saints

221 points or more @ 3.25

Reckon it will be closer to 240 than 220 with both teams back at the Dome this week. Can't really see either defence stopping the other side when they go forward and in rd 21 last year they totalled 234 points

Well I'm sticking my neck out. Have won $200 on the AFL so far this year, have put $150 on Carlton under 39.5 at $3.60 with the TAB, and $150 on Carlton straight out at $3.06 (average odds, ends up just over the $3 TAB offering which are best anywhere after commission) on Betfair.

I'll either end up $100 down for the year or $700 up, wish me luck

:D Was barely worth the stress

Well I'm sticking my neck out. Have won $200 on the AFL so far this year, have put $150 on Carlton under 39.5 at $3.60 with the TAB, and $150 on Carlton straight out at $3.06 (average odds, ends up just over the $3 TAB offering which are best anywhere after commission) on Betfair.

Nice work. :thumbsu:

Not usually a big fan of the exotic bet types but really like the Total Match Score in Bulldogs v Saints

221 points or more @ 3.25

Reckon it will be closer to 240 than 220 with both teams back at the Dome this week. Can't really see either defence stopping the other side when they go forward and in rd 21 last year they totalled 234 points

stay away from any overs betting with stkilda, they have a new gameplan and will not concede much points at all this year

Kudos mate. I lost $30 on the Dons over 39.5.

stay away from any overs betting with stkilda, they have a new gameplan and will not concede much points at all this year

Well put, good insight. Dogs didn't look like kicking a goal. Unfortunately, I was already on :thumbsd:

Loading up now on the catters - 19.5. Melbourne are an absolute rabble and Geelong are on a par with the Bulldogs as downhill skiers

I've gone Melbourne under 39.5 tomorrow at nice odds of $4.10

A risky bet, but i did ok on the horses today so i figured i might as well.

Risky indeed....but terrific odds.

And after the punt yesterday, may as well roll the dice with the Dees and hope that the cats choke.

Don't often bet on the footy but I like the Kangas today at the $2.85 under 39.5.
They have been ok in the 1st 2 rounds, & I'm not convinced by the Hawks.
Shocking in Round 1, & in Round 2 Melbourne were still a chance in the last quarter despite losing 2 keys in Neitz & Robertson.
I just think the Kangas back at the Dome are overs.

had $250 on the Crows yesterday at $1.91

That went alright.

Was going to put money on the Saints but couldnt get to a bloody PC and didnt have my mobile with me, but what can ya do?

Today's betting is difficult. No value with Sydney, none either on Geelong. I don't usually go for line betting but North Melbourne at +24.5 @ 1.47 seems to be the best value I can find today.

Sydney under 39.5
Geelong over 25.5
Kangaroos 1-19
Nice work - if the Roos do win, they won't win by much at this stage (but unfortunately might not even get over the line). I've got $180 on them at 2.32 and threw away $20 on them over 39.5 points.

Line betting is very simple dude. Kangaroos +9.5 means that +9.5 is added to their score. Hawthorn -9.5 would mean -9.5 is taken away from their score.

So in this situation: Kangaroos 64, Hawthorn 73...+9.5 would mean Kangaroos finished on 73.5 points, thus winning the bet.

I was having a good weekend up until the final game, probably staked a bit too much on the Roos but I thought they were a genuine chance. $70 profit instead of $250, them's the breaks (If Essendon won by over 39 like they were supposed to I would have netted an extra $100 or so profit...)

Today's betting is difficult. No value with Sydney, none either on Geelong. I don't usually go for line betting but North Melbourne at +24.5 @ 1.47 seems to be the best value I can find today.

Put $200 on this...scraped home by 3 points. Another top weekend.

Also wacked a hunge on Sydney to win the first quarter, which they did by 6 points. All in all, a fairly lucky day.