AFL Silver Membership Waitlist Number Part 2

Which is the best one?
All of them have their benefits and all of them are constantly annoying and various membership departments are useless.

I have many gold/platinum afl members in the family so I’m always sorted if I need level 2 or 2a tickets and I love being able to walk up mcc. Melbourne one rarely gets used. Have two level 2a reserve gf guarantee seats and Tend to give them away on demonland

All of them have their benefits and all of them are constantly annoying and various membership departments are useless.

I have many gold/platinum afl members in the family so I’m always sorted if I need level 2 or 2a tickets and I love being able to walk up mcc. Melbourne one rarely gets used. Have two level 2a reserve gf guarantee seats and Tend to give them away on demonland
Yeah the walk up to MCC is the main factor for me. My club one goes to the old lady. She loves Level 2 seats undercover

I reached Provisional in 2017 after 17 years. It was 7 years to then get Restricted. I am a long way from Full still I think. I had expected to reach AFL Gold before all of this and thought I would not take up MCC, but I am still 4500 odd on the waitlist.
I think MCC is far superior (as someone who doesn't care about Marvel access, apart from 2 games a year) but I go to the footy with AFL members, so I am "stuck" with both. I will probably drop AFL eventually, but I wouldn't mind getting a few Grand Finals in before I drop dead as a Restricted MCC.

Why bother with an AFL membership??
Dad signed up in the 80s for AFL membership and then for me as well. He arranged for mum and me to be nominated for MCC but not himself.

I go to the football with him every week in Melbourne or interstate, have to keep the afl for that and I won’t let him give up his gold membership.

I reached Provisional in 2017 after 17 years. It was 7 years to then get Restricted. I am a long way from Full still I think. I had expected to reach AFL Gold before all of this and thought I would not take up MCC, but I am still 4500 odd on the waitlist.
I think MCC is far superior (as someone who doesn't care about Marvel access, apart from 2 games a year) but I go to the footy with AFL members, so I am "stuck" with both. I will probably drop AFL eventually, but I wouldn't mind getting a few Grand Finals in before I drop dead as a Restricted MCC.
I went into MCC a couple of times and it was fantastic.

I should have done it earlier. Maybe by the time I am provisional the Medallion club will take over the MCC ;)

Signed up my kids as toddlers.. thankfully there is no cost until they turn 7 (aside from joining fee). I'll pay for them indefinitely they should appreciate it when they are adults.
I go to alot of non Hawthorn games and at both stadiums so having the AFL membership is handy.. just swipe and i am in for the non blockbusters

Only been in the MCC once... it is nice in there and hopefully the proposed upgrades to the Shane Warne Stand bring some nice facilities

I went into MCC a couple of times and it was fantastic.

I should have done it earlier. Maybe by the time I am provisional the Medallion club will take over the MCC ;)
AFL would love that, but one thing about the MCC is that the elected Committee is accountable to its members. There are heaps more members than the AFL membership, but numbers are such you can always do a walk up to a game. No risk of missing a finals ticket. The MCC looks after its members.

I felt that about AFL members early doors, but now it just shows the AFL really don't give a shit. Probably are pissed off they are committed to an AFL reserve. I guess if they had their way, it would just be all GA and medallion club

If you’re willing to go to games when it’s cold then MCC is the way to go.

So, so many empty seats in there on Monday and that was a Melbourne game as well…
That Richmond Sydney game last week had me looking back at the flogs from Medallion club undercover whilst there was empty undercover seats everywehre in MCC. And you can go up to level 4 and not have little shitbags running amok (much)

Does anyone remember when they had package options during Covid?

One of them was for members to maintain full payment and get a behind the scenes type match day experience at Marvel Stadium.

We never heard anything about it since despite following up multiple times via email.

Has anyone else heard anything?

Does anyone remember when they had package options during Covid?

One of them was for members to maintain full payment and get a behind the scenes type match day experience at Marvel Stadium.

We never heard anything about it since despite following up multiple times via email.

Has anyone else heard anything?
2 weeks IYKYK

There was a mention of a function too.

Noob question which is odd considering I’m a Gold member. But haven’t been down to Melbourne since pre-Covid.

Trying to book tickets for the Haw-St Kilda game on July 5, with a guest pass for a mate. Happy to slum it on L3 in the cheapest seats possible, but when I book through my AFL membership, it gives SFA options for L3 and only selects L1 seats.

Not keen on paying $60 for him, are there other options for me to get GA on L3 through my AFL membership?

Noob question which is odd considering I’m a Gold member. But haven’t been down to Melbourne since pre-Covid.

Trying to book tickets for the Haw-St Kilda game on July 5, with a guest pass for a mate. Happy to slum it on L3 in the cheapest seats possible, but when I book through my AFL membership, it gives SFA options for L3 and only selects L1 seats.

Not keen on paying $60 for him, are there other options for me to get GA on L3 through my AFL membership?

You have to go through the AFL app. There is an AFL Membership section which will then allow you to select a completely free GA ticket to any MCG or Docklands game (unless the game is upgraded to a fully ticketed one).

Weird, not seeing that. And I can buy GA if I don’t go through my AFL membership, ****ed if I know.

Nah he means a guest GA into the afl reserve which you can't purchase. Can only scan in with a GA membership

AFL Silver Membership Waitlist Number Part 2