AFLQ State Association Div 2 - 2011

so when a player is caught sneaking off and is called back for the count, by the umpire, which happened at Calamvale, a free kick is all that is waranted? There were no red card/yellow card misunderstandings that day, only a club who didnt care that they only had three sitting on the bench untill a count happened. Claiming ignorance of a law/rule only seems to be accepted in div2, and makes our competition look mickey mouse.

Well when it happens at AFL level IAC its a free kick from the top of the 50 so whats your point? Or is it only ever done deliberately at your level?

Hey guys. Who r the players to look out for in the finals. Maybe 3-4 players from all the final 5 teams.

There is only one to look out for and his name is Adam Thornton, we sometimes refer to him on here as "Possum", aka Possum Magic, The Great Poss, Western Hemisphere marsupial or just 'Ads' for short. A defender could label him "mission imPOSSible".

Various 'sources' tell me that Nambour have 5 players back that the buffs haven't even seen yet.

This game on paper should be a cracker. But Im tipping Nambour by 5 goals in this one.
In the other match, no one cares, fat rats clacker cup if you ask me.

Mighty Leopards I shall update you qtr by qtr.

Hey guys. Who r the players to look out for in the finals. Maybe 3-4 players from all the final 5 teams.

Only know Nambour (and not really well at that) but outside of what Watto is saying re Possum (I'll assume you are correct there Watto) I would say N.Spring (best player in the comp IMO based on credentials), and their coach who hasn't played a lot of footy this year but will be a good finals player for them i reckon.

Should be a good game for sure, hope the weather stays fine.

Tigers bt the lions in the ressies not sure about the coomera vs Logan .... Anyone ??
Cobras won comfortably. Cobs had a few that were qulified for ressies as well as firsts. Coomera obviously had only two's players.
Pity about the buffs losing in the seniors.:)

Well when it happens at AFL level IAC its a free kick from the top of the 50 so whats your point? Or is it only ever done deliberately at your level?

at AFL level it is only an interchange breech, no one gets to spend 5 mins or more on the feild, thats my point , and it is why the current laws of afl still remain the same, but were only amended to cover those inadvertent breeches

There is only one to look out for and his name is Adam Thornton, we sometimes refer to him on here as "Possum", aka Possum Magic, The Great Poss, Western Hemisphere marsupial or just 'Ads' for short. A defender could label him "mission imPOSSible".

Various 'sources' tell me that Nambour have 5 players back that the buffs haven't even seen yet.

This game on paper should be a cracker. But Im tipping Nambour by 5 goals in this one.
In the other match, no one cares, fat rats clacker cup if you ask me.

Mighty Leopards I shall update you qtr by qtr.

Watto ur mate poss out 2 weeks shouldn't abuse umpires with 1 minute to go ah well.

Cobras won comfortably. Cobs had a few that were qulified for ressies as well as firsts. Coomera obviously had only two's players.
Pity about the buffs losing in the seniors.:)

Makes for a big day at dauth park on Saturday, should be a cracker of a day with coomera and the buffs sparking a bit of a rivalry a couple of weeks ago..

Well.....I went to watch my beloved Redclifians, the nob jockeys that they are. They played a very good game. I stayed to watch the main game as I heard that Nambour were soft......heck me if Nambour are soft then Gladiator is a ****. I also heard that Beenleigh would out coach them....what a serve to the disabled....Beenleigh were disgraceful and couldn't coach a root with a fist full of fifties. I also heard that last time they played that beenleigh players said "get back on the bus you muppets".....where is the bus now? Never give a side any ammunition you idiots. Imagine saying before the game " Nambour are soft, they are pussies - ol mate mung bean is a w***er and probably lost them the game because he is frightened......but don't lose sight of the mighty redcliffe nob jockeys.

lol ur mate ^^. but anywho. good game, blues by 31. still havnt lost a game at home in 4 years! and im sure poss will only be out for 1 week. still cant beilive he got a red for that.

Well.....I went to watch my beloved Redclifians, the nob jockeys that they are. They played a very good game. I stayed to watch the main game as I heard that Nambour were soft......heck me if Nambour are soft then Gladiator is a ****. I also heard that Beenleigh would out coach them....what a serve to the disabled....Beenleigh were disgraceful and couldn't coach a root with a fist full of fifties. I also heard that last time they played that beenleigh players said "get back on the bus you muppets".....where is the bus now? Never give a side any ammunition you idiots. Imagine saying before the game " Nambour are soft, they are pussies - ol mate mung bean is a w***er and probably lost them the game because he is frightened......but don't lose sight of the mighty redcliffe nob jockeys.

Disgraceful ay and lost by 31 points yet ur saying Nambour were that good makes no sence. You know nothing . Just saying

That was a good read. The "Boofs" got done again. The Silvertails with bad attitude better spend bigger next season. I bet you Kiwi is recruiting already.
Everyone else is cheering for Coomera this weekend.
An all in brawl, and reports are on the cards.Should be fun.

lol ur mate ^^. but anywho. good game, blues by 31. still havnt lost a game at home in 4 years! and im sure poss will only be out for 1 week. still cant beilive he got a red for that.

Possum if you are reading this I am ashamed of you! The last thing we want to see is Logan win this weekend, and the Blues without Poss!

Also, Good to see the 'source' back and playing footy yesterday!

Just quietly, tipped Nambour by 30, they got up by 31. Who kicked that point? >=/

That was a good read. The "Boofs" got done again. The Silvertails with bad attitude better spend bigger next season. I bet you Kiwi is recruiting already.

bananabenda you outlined your reasons for hating the buffs earlier which i can understand and seeing as i was not apart of the club then i cannot comment. what i can comment on is your constant claim that the buffs are big spenders. im just curious to why you think you are so informed about the club you hate with such a passion to make this accusation?

Well caboolture seniors are gone for the season and I do admit I probably overrated us throughout the year!!! I went up to watch our 2s and the first quarter of the beenleigh nambour game. Nambour made the buffs look 2nd rate!! I sat near the beenleigh coaches box as I have heard they are well coached? Well from my experience he just seemed to panic and struggled to come to terms with Nambour's game style. From what I heard the game got a lot worse with super coach playing 17 players for the last 15 minutes??? Lets hope they go out in straight sets again!!!

I reckon coomera will win this weekend!! You guys did look good against our boys and deserved the win. A couple of tips for the boys, dont let thier defenders press up and stand all alone, allowing multiple inside 50 re-entries. Get up on them and be accountable!!! Stop their FF and get numbers back in front of him!!! Im predicting most of the div 2 league will be cheering for coomera this weekend?

Nambour vs Logan should be a cracker. Who knows who will win that one?

if he is fighting it will be 2 maybe 3 will not get off the umpires are always right even when there disgraceful.

yes we got done out played most of the day.
but the fact that every one will be going for coomera this week still means we are feared. last time we lost a couple in a row we bite back with anger and there is know reason we wont do it again this week
2 wins from the buffs at home this week

yes we got done out played most of the day.
but the fact that every one will be going for coomera this week still means we are feared. last time we lost a couple in a row we bite back with anger and there is know reason we wont do it again this week
2 wins from the buffs at home this week

From what I saw yesterday the opposition did not fear the buffs at all!!!
I just think most teams would rather see the under dogs go through and give it a shake!! Im sure Logan don't fear Beenleigh and i saw first hand nambour don't either!!

Pretty sure it's a touch harder proposition travelling 2 hours for a game and even tougher proposition when it's a finals match that nambour didnt fear the buffs yesterday, pretty sure nambour know the travel factor when they travelled to dauth park and the tansey ice pit park when they were beaten comfortably, either way it's been the most competitive top 5 for a long time, good luck to all sides playing the semi finals

Well caboolture seniors are gone for the season and I do admit I probably overrated us throughout the year!!! I went up to watch our 2s and the first quarter of the beenleigh nambour game. Nambour made the buffs look 2nd rate!! I sat near the beenleigh coaches box as I have heard they are well coached? Well from my experience he just seemed to panic and struggled to come to terms with Nambour's game style. From what I heard the game got a lot worse with super coach playing 17 players for the last 15 minutes??? Lets hope they go out in straight sets again!!!

I reckon coomera will win this weekend!! You guys did look good against our boys and deserved the win. A couple of tips for the boys, dont let thier defenders press up and stand all alone, allowing multiple inside 50 re-entries. Get up on them and be accountable!!! Stop their FF and get numbers back in front of him!!! Im predicting most of the div 2 league will be cheering for coomera this weekend?

Nambour vs Logan should be a cracker. Who knows who will win that one?

Either that or he had 19 on - which i think the nambourians believed - and the guy ran off without anyone running on!

My observation - leave your best players on the bloody ground - stop all this BS rotating that is done at AFL level bc blokes are liabilities who can't run on a HFF - at this level they can rest and possibly snag a goal or 2! Bottom line is that nearly every game at this sort of level is won by the side with the best 6 or so players - these guys don't play well you are stuffed, if you take them off the ground, you are stuffed. I wasn't overly impressed either with the Beenleigh bench - Morro was that you standing up in the box? How come you don't get a say?